We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,564: English reviews
Start your review of Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Still as good if not better - that is why I still come back twice a year - this year could be three! The location could not be bettered practically on the beach Everyone is so helpful and friendly from the Reception staff down to the maids and gardeners

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suefW9962ZD
llanelli
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We've just returned from this hotel, it wasnt really what i expected. This hotel is indeed huge but it failed to wow us like the photos did. The rooms were average, if not a little dated with noisy air conditioning, the sofa bed was noisy even with just out 9 year old daughter sleeping in it. On the last but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank we_love_holidays48
Naas, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently stayed for 10 nights in Barcelo El Castillo in Calete da Fuste from the 8th April to the 18th April in Apartment 3212. We had booked a Bungalow Superior - booking made in June 2016. When we received confirmation of booking we were encouraged to check in online for convenience and to speed up the process upon arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianFRWalsh
Clacton On Sea Essex
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed in one of the superior bungalows which was very modern, comfy beds and pillows, decent hairdryer, mini toiletries provided, right by the beach with a fab view with our own terrace and sun beds,patio furniture. Flat screen TV with BBC1 etc which was good. Secure gate entry which is a plus. Great vast beach area and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes43
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, all the right facilities, great selection of food. Super staff. Well worth considering. Only 10 minutes from the Airport in a taxi. Quick check in at hotel. Very clean modern room, all rooms close to facilities. Plenty of space.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 651juliand
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good rooms, location and layout of the property, with some really great pools, drinks and snacks throughout the day. Main food buffet was poor quality/choice, and frustrating to imply other restaurants are available with all inclusive when they are not - the only benefit is a 20% discount at them. Entertainment wasnt great, and whilst pockets of friendly staff, in...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuingle
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of...

Lurgan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a super week staying here in a superior bungalow. The room was spacious for our family of 4, two balconies so sun all day and it was great to have the kitchenette for lunch and a cup of tea during the day! The restaurant served delicious food - great selection at breakfast and dinner, and the chef catered...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 723caroleg
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It could be 4,5*, but the rooms was really unpleasant: old, with "tired" furniture, but the worst thing was the smell of mold and humidity. Even bedding was humid. I am not sure if is allowed by hygienic norms to live in such rooms. We asked to change the room, but they offered us the same room as ours... Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edita P
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort for your holidays in Fuerteventura and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. Thank you very much...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay in Barcelo very much. It has beautiful grounds with Gardens, next to the beach, harbour, short walk to the town. There is a shop near reception as well to buy your essentials. Our bungallow was near small heated pool, in a quiet area. Bungallow is spacious with nice bathroom. It got cleaned daily and it was...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mstan847
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort with us and Tripadvisor readers. We are glad to read that you really liked the nice gardens that we...

Leeds
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good holiday but spoilt by a few factors, room location must have been furthest away from reception/restaurants/ evening entertainment. It was also on the road side near towns bars very noisy on an evening. There was no hot water between 17:00 & 19:00 every evening, cold shower every night. Also no wifi in the room, understood there would be. left...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonathanwY2937DJ
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jonathan, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are sorry to hear that there where some problems with the hot water in peak hours, we are working on this problem and in a not far away future it will...

2,316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1855)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (309)
Viewed
Room/Suite (289)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (314)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (704)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (49)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (First Line) (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.4 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 km away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
598 reviews
0.7 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,532 reviews
37.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4,328 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#5 of 28 in Antigua
3,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Address: Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: ₹ 6,047 - ₹ 13,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Barcelo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Castillo Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo El Castillo
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura El Castillo
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
647 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (647)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the pools, away from the road.”
BrianFRWalsh, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were in block 2 which is close to reception and a 2 min walk from breakfast”
juless876, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only visit if you can afford the Premium sectiions”
Z4996BKmichaeld, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms/bungalows with numbers beginning with 2”
heleng297, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 3118 and 3119 are ideally located together”
carolynw209, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5