We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Portobello Resort Apartments

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good53%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
15
27
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
27
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentmermaid beachpacific fairacross the roadnice poolgames roomwashing machineluggagesurfersconvention
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Best place we have ever stayed in, in Surfers. Quiet room, Great hosts, Roomy, quiet aircon, fans, across the road from Pacific Fair, Underground parking, Secure, Wife lived in the pool, and Spa, Pool table in Games room.

Thank Graeme C
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Nice pool, comfy living space, cleanliness up to scratch, washing machine and other homely equipment you will find and undercover parking spaces is the standout point along with easy close access to pacific fair, mermaid beach and convention centre, unfortunately its weighted down by stingy...More

Thank Ben H
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Ben H, thank you for a balanced and mostly positive report on our accommodation. Let me point out though why we charge for an extra person. The tariff for a one bedroom is for two people only, so $30 for a third person seems...More

Reviewed 13 May 2017

We had a lovely stay of 5 nights. The unit was pristine clean, the facility was neat, tidy and quiet. We felt truely spoilt by our experience. a warm jacuzzi each afternoon, rounded off a lovely walk each afternoon.

Thank rozzy2017
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

These apartments are a really good location in Broadbeach. Straight opposite Draculas, Pacific Fare and Jupiters. A dairy about 200m down road and easy 10min walk to the main Broadbeach shops and restaurants. They are quite dated inside and ours was very dark - first...More

Thank Megan C
Response from PortobelloManagement, Manager at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded 4 January 2017

Thanks for your review you described everything very well, the tariff everywhere at that time is expensive unfortunately there is no way around that one. Happy new year , Gerard & Shirley Management

Reviewed 12 November 2016

The resort needs work but is ok. Booking stated free wifi which was important to me for my 8 day stay. All I got was wifi for 3 days as they had changed their policy between when I booked and when I stayed and if...More

Thank Kerry S
Response from PortobelloManagement, Owner at Portobello Resort ApartmentsResponded 13 November 2016

Hi Kerry I was expecting you to complete a review thanks for taking the time to do so. We were really glad to assist you with an early check in after driving all day and as our website states yes you are correct we did...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Broadbeach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Portobello Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All Quiet any room really"
Read review
"Thanks to the management who suggested a 'quiet' room at the rear of the building."
Read review
"Rooms off the highway would be a smart choice, but not essential"
Read review
"don't bother with this place due to rather unpleasant lady ( eye roller) at reception"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing