We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bel Air on Broadbeach

Save
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (570)
Pool & Beach (50)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good33%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(175 reviews)
“pacific fair”(144 reviews)
“the gold coast”(121 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Bel Air on Broadbeach
Special Offer: Stay 5, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Offers from Bel Air on Broadbeach
Special Offer: Stay 5, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,130)
There are newer reviews for Bel Air on Broadbeach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
654
376
68
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
654
376
68
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadpacific fairthe gold coastgreat locationeast towersub penthousepool areagreat place to staybottle shopgreat coffeeone bedroom apartmentlight railenjoyed our staypublic transporttram stopsurfers paradisegreat facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Rooms were typically Gold Coast Apartment but clean and neat. Being right opposite the tram terminus was great. Simple Supermarket and Lic Grocer below. The only downside was that reception would not change towels in the 7 days we were guests. Great security and friendly...More

Thank Peter L
Response from Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on BroadbeachResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Peter Many thanks for a very positive review. As with all self catering accommodation on the Gold Coast we offer a change of linen for stays of longer than 7 days but otherwise all apartments have a washer and dryer if you want to...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by these apartments. I booked a weekend away at the last minute and not a lot available. The rooms are clean and large and there was a lovely view of the beach. The hotel style is dated but it has everything...More

Thank JanetteM16
Response from Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on BroadbeachResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Janette Thanks so much for a great review. When you say the hotel style is dated, many of our guests appreciate the fact that the resort has a bit of character and is not all stone and glass like a lot of the buildings...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

I found a great deal and booked it. When I got there they closed early(reception) 3.30pm and was directed with an after Hours operator which was great! Cafe was average. Disappointed I didn't get spare sheets and extra towels are charged. Have been twice now...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kxipol_114040
Response from Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on BroadbeachResponded 15 October 2017

Dear kxipol_114040 I am glad to hear you wee happy with the pricing for your stay. Regarding the sheets and towels, Bel Air is a self catering accommodation property and you will find that with all such properties a change of linen is provided only...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We have stayed at Ber Air a number of times and found it to be clean and comfortable. It is getting a little older and the shower over the bath was hard to get in and out of. Also the TV remote was very slow...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lois_doug
Response from Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on BroadbeachResponded 15 October 2017

Dear lois_doug Thanks very much for your review and feedback. We have started renovating bathrooms so please ask for one with a walk in shower next time you stay. We are also about to replace the TV remotes to remedy the issue you have mentioned...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Queen bed was not a queen bed as advertised but two singles zipped together. Fan in bedroom only worked with the light on. No air con in bedroom only fan. Clothes dryer door didn't close properly so dryer didn't work. Remote for t.v. batteries flat....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r_kiwi_edwards
Response from Mark S, Managing Director at Bel Air on BroadbeachResponded 7 October 2017

Dear r_kiwi_edwards I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We do have a lot of rooms which have King Zip beds and we usually find that guests are happy with that because they are of course larger than Queen...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Broadbeach, Australia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (570)
Pool & Beach (50)
Dining (11)
Amenities (35)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peter H
5 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Mark S | Property representative |
Hi Peter We do offer free wifi but only for Superior room bookings and direct bookings. Our charges otherwise are quite reasonable compared to most at $7.50 for 1 day, $15 for 3 days or $25 for a week. I cannot say what... More
0
Votes
Maria V
24 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mark S | Property representative |
Hi Maria There is an Extra Person charge of $40 per night for a 3rd person. Please contact our reservations team at the resort with details so that bedding and linen can be arranged for that 3rd person.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a high room facing the East - to avoid traffic noise & to get the nice morning sun"
Read review
"Get new mattresses"
Read review
"Need more comfortable bed."
Read review
"High floors have best views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing