We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aruba Surf Resort

TripAdvisorUS$ 166*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$ 166*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Aruba Surf Resort
 Click to rate
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

If you are after a reasonably priced hotel that isn't in the centre then this place isn't too bad, its old but rooms were spacious and clean. We had limited interactions with staff but they seem friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vampslayer01
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great place to stay and friendly. Great place as it is close to shopping and bars. Close to the beaches and a walking distance to trams and busses. Very clean and good parking. Privacy respected. Staff are great and will help you with anything if they can.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardhF9871SH
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Richard! Thank you for writing a review for Aruba Surf Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we could be of assistance. See you next time, Tessara & Benjamin

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a family reunion. My grandmother paid for several apartments for a special family get together for the entire extended family. Staff were very rude to us despite the amount of money being paid. No room service was offered and they say that basic amenities such as toilet paper (only one extra roll was provided for four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussieroamer87
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Aruba Surf Resort for your family get together. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed, and we apologise for anything other than exceptional welcoming service from any of our staff. As self-contained apartments our rooms are not serviced for stays of less than 9 nights, however this can be arranged for...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Many whanau members gathered here from various parts of NZ and Australia, using several units, as a bit of an afterthought following one couples' decision to holiday here. We had a great get together!! For our part, we (a couple) were there from NZ for six nights - 1 bedroom apartment #3 on the ground floor near the main gate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamcn
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we were glad we could assist with an enjoyable family holiday. As you mentioned, Aruba Surf Resort is in a fantastic location allowing you to enjoy many attractions. We would love to see you again at Aruba Surf Resort for another pleasant stay. Tessara & Benjamin.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We loved our week here. We had a one bedroom flat. There was a lounge, dining table and chairs, kitchen, and bathroom with the best shower I have had when staying away. There was also a large balcony in flat 8 which was at the rear of the property. We preferred this as it was on the ground floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda P
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you for writing a review of Aruba Surf Resort. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again next time you're in Broadbeach. Tessara & Benjamin

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Was here for a 4-day weekend. Resort has a very relaxed beachy vibe. We had a spacious 1 bedroom apartment - rooms have ceiling fans and air-con. Bed was comfy, kitchen handy and tidy, bathroom was also spacious. Cute little balcony for relaxing mornings and drying towels and swimmers! Short, easy walking distance to the beach, shops and central food/night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade P
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jade, Thank you for reviewing Aruba Surf Resort. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Lovely to know you had an enjoyable holiday and enjoyed the Apartment and Resort Facilities. We look forward to seeing you next time. Tessara & Benjamin.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Situated in quite street behind a walled garden setting. Very friendly management and staff. Great location. Short walk to the beach, restaurants and Pacific Fair is only a 10 min walk. The room was very clean, well appointed with ceiling fans, air conditioning and a compact kitchen. Loved the balcony view over the Pool and gardens. Lovely pool setting, with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ldavie_751729
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Aruba Surf Resort! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the facilities of the Resort. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year. Until next time! Tessara & Benjamin

Landsborough, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We booked here as it was central to Big Shopping Plaza, Jupiters Casino, Beach, Dining areas. Only a 5 minute walk to every thing we needed for our short stay. The unit was dated but very clean, had air cond. TV, kitchenette, comfy bed and quiet street and covered parking. Would stay here again than a big high rise apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funfoodfavourites
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for writing a review for Aruba Surf Resort. You've pointed out all the great points of the Resort's location, central to the beach, Pacific Fair shopping centre and lots of dining. Great to know the apartment had all the features you required for an enjoyable stay. See you next time, Tessara...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

I stayed here for a long weekend convention at the nearby Convention Centre (Sept 2015). This was an excellent location as it was approximately 600m from my destination. The local city centre was also approximately 600m away, which provided cafes, supermarkets, restaurants, nightlife, and was far enough away to be quiet. It was an affordable location, and pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcrow24
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found it convenient to attend your convention at the Gold Coast Convention Centre within walking distance. We hope to see you again in the future, Tessara & Benjamin

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The place was average, good location. The "free" wi-if was useless, could download emails but couldn't open any. The secured car park was handy. Pool & hot spa were good & clean. No fly wire screens on any windows or doors to balcony. Couldn't get any fresh air in the coolness of the evening, had to rely on overhead fans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yukisuzi99
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Aruba Surf Resort. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed the resort's location and facilities, including the lovely pool and spa. We're sorry to hear the wi-fi wasn't up to speed during your stay, we apologise for this inconvenience. We hope to see you again for a pleasant stay. Tessara & Benjamin.

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool and Spa (12)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,690 reviews
0.1 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
94 reviews
0.4 km away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,712 reviews
1.0 km away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located Broadbeach holiday apartments within metres of powder white beaches and close to every imaginable facility and entertainment venue Broadbeach has to offer. Just a 5 minute drive or bus ride to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Aruba Surf Resort offers fully self-contained apartments in a sun-drenched tropical garden setting within short walking distance to the Broadbeach Mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino, Dracula's and the Gold Coast Convention Centre and 100m to the patrolled beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aruba Surf Resort

Address: Arubra Surf 20-26 Anne Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: ₹ 4,571 - ₹ 11,981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Surf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aruba Surf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Surf Hotel Broadbeach
Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast, South Pacific - Broadbeach
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aruba Surf Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aruba Surf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 8 large balcony and no street noise”
A797FWlindap, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great value for money, excellent location and very clean.”
MaryT633, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 11 which is in front of the pool. It was OK but next time we will stay closer to the reception end of the property. This was a very minor point btw.”
Stockyme, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are spotless with everything there you need”
johnG1778WD, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be careful with the shower, the hot and col water taps are super sensitive, turn the hot on first then turn the cold on half the amount, then nudge it down a bit by millimeters at a time and check the temp, you can get it just right but if you dont you will either freeze or burn.”
P4137DHcolinm, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 166* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates