We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Markham Court

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Markham Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Markham Court
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Have just spent 10 fantastic days at this complex. It is well maintained and picturesque. Has all that a family could ask for in a holiday residence. Well within walking distance of shops, eateries, transport and entertainment. Great pool area with spa for the whole family and pristine clean BBQ area. Obliging on site managers and landscaped gardens giving a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl M
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Great value for money little bit out dated and dirty possible bed bugs . Location walking distance from every where Dracula s , casino and restaurants Male maintenance man a pleasure to deal with . Not a very picky traveler location for me out weighed the cons but the bites from the bed were not nice

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kal S
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

After our discussion about this upon your check out, we assured you that we were going to address your concerns. A commercial cleaner was bought in to assess the mattresses in your unit, along with a random selection of mattresses in other units. They assured us there were no bed bugs present. Regular pest control is performed and mattresses are...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Great place. Appartments very clean and spacious we had the three bedroom with 5 adults. My only concern was no elevators and I think the bed configuration could have been a little different. If you book for 5 adults then one queen and 4 single beds is not very good but it's perfect for a family with kids staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bomberbabe
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do apologise for the unsuitable bed configuration however, when requested, we will always do our best to put you into a Unit that has bedding configurations to suit all guests as various units have different configurations. Thank you...

Brisbane
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

3 bedroom for 6 of us. Main bedroom very spacious with ensuite and spa. 3 balconies, nice pool. Check in as simple, quick and easy. Room was a little outdated but clean and tidy. Grounds nice and two BBQs with plenty of tables. Close to beach and Shops walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brizzvegas
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you again soon!

Melbourne
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Loved our stay in Markham Court . We had a 3 brm, 2 floor apartment .We were a group of 16 golfers and everyone loved the apartments . Plenty of room and a great location, close to Casino , beach and all the restaurant's . We will definitely stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peteandjulie
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. If there is anything we can do to improve your stay next time, please let us know!

Reviewed 11 October 2016

As a family, we prefer less bustle and stay in Broadbeach and Markham Court was a great choice this time. It was reasonably priced. The apartments are a little older than many but perfectly adequate for somewhere to sleep, shower, wash your clothes and cook a meal. They are priced appropriately for their age. It was only a few blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachm1971
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad the location suited you and your family. I agree, Markham Court is located in the quieter area of Broadbeach yet everything is still just a short walk away. We do apologise for the troubles you had with our internet provider, we will work to ensure...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed in room 35 for 4 weeks over August. It was perfect for us, lovely comfortable bed and spacious unit. We will be back again as Markham Court is so close to the shops, bowling green and a nice walk to Pacific Fair. The pool was always clean and so was all the outside grounds and gardens, well looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl I
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed in Apt 59 a 3 bedroom apartment as 3 couples. While the apartments are a little old and a few minor maintenance issues existed the overall 2 night stay was excellent value for money. All rooms are a good size, while the upstairs main bedroom is almost a separate apartment in size with large surrounding balconies. Would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baj2300
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are working to ensure all minor maintenance issues are rectified, so we do apologise for this. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope we can welcome you again.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Have stayed several times before at Markham Court, the location is fabulous and the pool,spa and BBQ area is really nice. Unfortunately this time though the unit (33) really wasn't up to the mark. Very dated decor, which I could live in itself - with but on reflection comparing, the price to more mordern units, disappointed me even more. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendysomerville
MarkhamCourt1, Manager at Markham Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear your stay with us was disappointing. Since your stay, we have brought in new cleaners who have been thoroughly cleaning each unit to ensure there are no wall marks, holes etc. All of our units are individually owned so each one differs. We are currently...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

More like a 3 1/2 star, but clean, a good size, and well situated. In fact, the location was a key factor in our choice to stay here. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the second floor. The main bedroom had a good sized ensuite, and there was also a full sized bathroom and separate toilet. The lounge/dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne_Bellamy

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,403 reviews
0.9 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
76 reviews
0.5 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.8 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#17 of 21 in Broadbeach
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Markham Court offers fully self contained 2 Bedroom apartments and 3 Bedroom split level Penthouses with spa and wrap around balconies. Most apartments have air conditioning. The modern kitchens are equipped with microwave, dish washer, stove top, oven, fridge/freezer, crockery, cutlery and all cooking equipment. Beautiful outdoor pool and spa area with large barbeque and dining area. All apartments are equipped with washing machine and dryer. Linen, bath towels, soap, tea, coffee and milk starter kits are provided to the apartments. Markham Court apartments offer private balconies with outdoor furniture and views of the gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Markham Court

Address: 36 Australia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: ₹ 8,379 - ₹ 20,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Markham Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Markham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Markham Court Hotel Broadbeach
Markham Court Gold Coast, South Pacific - Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Markham Court staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Markham Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms will offer pleasant views from balconies and are quiet for a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 218CherylM, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beware there are no lifts ...but only 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles rachm1971, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Read reviews and request specific apartments”
 of 5 bubbles baj2300, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Around the pool is sunny but little noisier, southern end garden views nice and quiet but shaded”
 of 5 bubbles wendysomerville, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms may offer some sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Susanne_Bellamy, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5