We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • G:link
    0.1 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 5 days ago
Lovely place to stay
We stayed here in Jan 2017 and it is fantastic. Perfect... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 412: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location as we had an event at the Convention Centre. Hotel accommodation was not adequate and I slept on an old trundle bed (mattress was inadequate as was sleeping with couch cushions stuffed underneath so I wasn't lying on the metal) that had not been put in our room on arrival. Room only contained a small bed. Limited towels...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellebT9927NZ
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here over newyears. The room was not air-conditioned which was terrible as it was extremely hot. The rooms were dated and sofa locked for private use. Would not recommend for price. Someone staying with us also got stuck in lift and told to wait they ended up climbing out before anyone got there to help about 30mins later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robandnikky
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear robandnikky Thankyou for your comments and referring to 'terrible', I understand you booked a Standard Unit, in which we not have too many of, and also do not guarantee air conditioning. With reference to an extra bed, I also understand we supplied you with a rollaway bed. Lastly the lifts yes I agree we had an issue on New...

Tasmania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here in Jan 2017 and it is fantastic. Perfect location, lovely staff, and great facilities. The pool is a good size and there is tennis for the more energetic. Keep it a secret. It is a top spot in the middle of "Broady". We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RooboyTasmania
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear RooboyTasmania We are so happy you found your 'lovely place to stay' and we certainly look forward to you returning. Kind regards Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the South Pacific Plaza. Love the location - so close to the beach, lots of options for food and close to the supermarket so you can buy and cook in your room if you want to. It's walkable to Pacific Fair or just a 5 min cab ride, and easy to get the bus...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni N
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Jenni N Thankyou for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able let you into your room early. Kind regards Management

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well located and clean and very helpful staff for the few things we needed. This is our third stay here and would definitely come again. How are unit was extremely clean and well maintained with everything we needed for a week stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grahamv58
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear grahamv58 I must say thankyou for your high ratings, pleased you found all you needed for your holiday, and we look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Sharon

Kyogle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

resorts access to holiday requirements such as restaurants, pubs, bottle shops, & general shopping was excellent. Access to beach & surf club was excellent. Parking was great. Apartments were good. Resort needs air-conditioning outside lifts in foyers. Office staff were good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pschipan
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear pschipan Yes we are certainly in a great position in Broadbeach and close to all, and pleased we could help wherever possible. With reference to air conditioning in foyers, we do have this in our main entrance foyer, however I understand you are meaning each floor level and that is another project on the Body Corporate's to do list....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a two day break for some shopping and a quiet getaway. Room on top floor facing the ocean. Very peaceful and uplifting. Park the car and walk to everything, restaurants, shopping, cross the road to the beach..perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaun b
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear shaun b Thankyou for reviewing us and we are pleased you enjoyed your 'relaxing short break'. Kind regards Sharon

Central Coast NSW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was excellent, opposite the beach and next to the mall and cafes. Within minutes to a large shopping centre and casino either by walking, mono rail or car. The room was very spacious with all amenities including laundry and great view. Secure parking available. Also allowed to check in early as we forgot about no daylight saving and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelbuch
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear noelbuch Yes I must admit, during lift maintenance, it was rather annoying at times, however thank goodness, all finished now, and we hope to see you back at South Pacific Plaza. Kind regards Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very rude staff, who are not interested in providing any kind of service. Cleanliness is overage and appartment are dated. Bad facilities, brocken lift all the time. The only positive thing here is the location, although still it wouldn't justify a staying in this hotel. With Planty of options around in Broadway Beach, I would definitely stay away from this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristiancB8513QG
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear christiancB8513QG I must admit it is very disappointing to read your comments and unaware you were so unhappy about your stay, until reading your review. If we aware of your problems at the time, we may have been able to help during your stay. Kind regards Management

Yamba, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in staff were very friendly and helpful We scored a recently renovated room..great kichen living room area..god size bedroom with very confortable bed .Bathroom was good size with great shower.Terrific location ...overall great value. Only downfall was one of the lifts was out of service for maintenance so had to wait a little longer sometimes

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
SPP157, Manager at South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach, responded to this review

Dear Graham D So happy you enjoyed your stay for a 'catch up at Broadbeach' and please come back again now both lifts are up and running. Kind regards Sharon

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,282 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#7 of 21 in Broadbeach
755 reviews
0.3 km away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.6 km away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
South Pacific Plaza consists of 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments that include everything you require for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Facilities include, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa. Full sized tennis court, relax in the sauna and enjoy a bbq with family and friends. Secure undercover car parking. The beach is directly opposite to South Pacific Plaza, along with Kurrawa Surf Club. Broadbeach offers a choice of numerous restaurants, close to Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre and shopping. Only minutes from Surfers Paradise & Burleigh. 25kms to Gold Coast Airport, 20m from Oasis Shopping Centre. Day trips to some of Australia's best theme parks, SeaWorld, Dreamworld, Wet and Wild and Warners Bros Movie World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach

Address: 157 Old Burleigh Road | Corner Victoria Ave & Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: ₹ 6,030 - ₹ 12,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Auckland, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room had been renovated, however, very little had been updated and still looked tired. ”
 of 5 bubbles 293shaunb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a front room ....view alone is worth it and watching storm out to sea at night was spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles grahamd836, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“None it was perfect. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms that catch the sea breeze, that is more of a summer time thing i guess.”
 of 5 bubbles glennd939, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It was certainly a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 213bettyl, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5