We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 625: English reviews
Start your review of Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre
 Click to rate
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The campsite is a little basic. Toilets and showers especially so, but it does the job. Scenery from the site is stunning with Mount Cook as a backdrop Caution - there is no waste tank dump on site. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotfeat44
Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review. You might want to come back next summer and enjoy our brand new toilets and showers. Happy travels.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm from Malaysia travelling with 2 friends in a campervan. So we picked a powered site to stay overnight. Its easy to get there, checked in in a breeze. Facility wise, very recommended, kitchen, shower, toilet is kept clean all the times. Common area also very cosy. Located nearby the Pukaki lake, view at night during full moon is amazing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaiezBuer
Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre, responded to this review

Thanks a lot. We are very happy that you had such a good stay with us. Please keep recommending us to your friends.

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great view of Mount Cook from our studio apartment. The weather is also often better at Glentanner than Cook Village! Lovely simple accommodations. 2 people fit just fine in the studio apartment, which included a kitchen as well. Walk down to the lake around the back of the property for great sunset views as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay844
Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre, responded to this review

Yes, you are absolutely right, quite often Glentanner has the better weather since we are just far enough away from the big mountains, but still close enough to get easily to Aoraki Mt.Cook National Park for all the walks. We are very happy you had a great time in this beautiful part of New Zealand.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean facilities.. kitchen and dining area are great.. ! Really nice holiday park. Will definitely be back! There's also a restaurant, shop, helicopter and small aircraft runway for mountain flights...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yantierafidah
Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre, responded to this review

We are looking forward seeing you back, hopefully soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor weather didn't help, but this park offered nothing besides some electricity. The showers were dirty, water cold and staff marginal, although they did agree to refund our unused second night when we elected to move on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brit E
Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre, responded to this review

I'm very sorry about your bad experience at Glentanner. You must have been very unfortunate with using our facilities. We don't charge for showers and we don't have a timer which limits the usage, which means if many people are using the showers at the same time for a long time our hot water cylinders are running empty and it...

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice place close to Mt Cook and lake Pukaki. A lot of place for campervans and all the facilities including all the necessary for cooking. The big dinning room offer a warm place for a rainy afternoon. We highly recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre, responded to this review

Great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I with our adult daughter shared a comfortable self catering cottage for 2 nights. As the weather was clear we had a magical view of snow on Mt Cook. It is about 20 kms away from the visitors centre where we spent the day and enjoyed a 2hour walk from there. Only negative,was,the slightly mouldy odour in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBF17
Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre, responded to this review

We are very glad that you had such a good time here and enjoyed your walk in the National Park too. I'm a bit surprised about the moldy smell. Our self-contained cabins got recently refurbished and a complete make over. I'm not sure where the odor should be coming from, but we will send our camp ground team to our...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a quiet and beautiful campsite where you can see Mt Cook clearly. The common areas are clean and tidy. spend sometimes to walk around the campsite. It was beautiful. You can see lots of rabbits running around you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank My L
Glentanner, Manager at Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre, responded to this review

Tanks a lot. We hope we will welcome you again some time.

Te Puke, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to saty in Mt. Cook, Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre will be your good choice. I spent a wonderful night there and saw the sunset and sun rise of beautiful Mt. Cook. I also enjoyed my little walk to Lake Pukaki. There's a short track from cabin to the lakeside. The price was a little high for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 筠婷 江
Ravenglass, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose Glentanner to be near the Hooker Valley Walk in this gorgeous part of NZ. It was clean and really pitcturesque and was a great base for this purpose. I would use this campsite again when visiting NZ.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym G

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt. Cook Village
25.7 km away
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mt. Cook Village
1,844 reviews
25.3 km away
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
#4 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
319 reviews
25.3 km away
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
#1 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
243 reviews
25.6 km away
Aoraki Mount Cook Alpine Lodge
Aoraki Mount Cook Alpine Lodge
#3 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
343 reviews
27.3 km away
Lake Tekapo Motels & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glentanner Park Centre, Mount Cook's Holiday Park, Flightseeing and Activity Centre is sited on the shores of Lake Pukaki, with phenomenal views of Aoraki Mount Cook. Boasting the best weather in the region, Glentanner is conveniently located just 18km from Mt Cook National Park. Set amongst a working high country sheep station, Glentanner is kiwi at its best! We offer a range of budget accommodation options including fully equipped self contained units with own kitchenette and bathroom, standard and basic units with shared facilities, dormitory beds, power sites for caravans & camper vans & tent sites. Facilities include a large kitchen, dining and TV lounge, indoor/outdoor BBQ pavilion, laundry, ablution block, computers and WiFi internet (30 min free). In the purpose built centre you will also find a merino retail and souvenir shop and cafe. Outdoor adventure activities include helicopter flights with snow landings, scenic flights, horse trekking, glacier boat trips, fishing, hunting and world famous walks and hikes. We look forward to welcoming you here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre

Address: State Highway 80 | Glentanner, Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7946, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Mt. Cook Village
Price Range: ₹ 1,832 - ₹ 9,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glentanner Park Centre (Mount Cook) Hotel Mt. Cook Village
Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre New Zealand/Mt. Cook Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can choose your parking lot. I chose the one near the kitchen and toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles myl635, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Basic Cabin is the best and closest to bathroom and kitchen. Good enough for 1 night stay unless you plan for hiking. No soap/ shower cream given. It is far from town so you need to bring your own food but there is cafe at reception during day time.”
 of 5 bubbles Asrul_Ishak, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in a self contained cabin - en suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Devaflam, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No carpet, you can't clean it properly, very unhygienic. ”
 of 5 bubbles Edoxxa, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Arrive early”
 of 5 bubbles U5145QEcindyh, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5