We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brinkley Resort

Hotels.comUS$ 113*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 131*
US$ 113*
Great Deal
US$ 116*
US$ 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Brinkley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brinkley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Lienz, Austria
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stay one week in two bedroom arpartment. It was very clean and you can cock your on staff. The two spa pools vere clean and warm and perfect after you come back from the mt Hutt. All the staffs are very friendly and a lot of experience in the restaurant. We was two times for dinner at the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oliiverr_13
Dalby, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The poor customer service experienced at this Resort has not influenced our impression of New Zealand, it is a wonderful place. In early October 2013 changes to our travel plans saw our group obtain accommodation at the Brinkley Resort Methven. My wife and I & our 3 children obtained a unit, our friends & their 2 children a unit at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ian S
Sydney
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment, pretty much self catered as all the facilities you need are in the apartment. We also had views of the mountains and the apartment was plenty warm. We didn't try the restaurant, but the kids made good use of the tennis court, even after a day of skiing! For the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margusluke
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent a couple of nights in a studio apartment when skiing at Mt Hutt and were fairly impressed overall. Room was the perfect size for the length of time we were there for - would have been too small if we were staying for longer though. Also the room had been heated when we arrived - a lovely touch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank innocent26
BrinkleyManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Brinkley Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write your review and we appreciate your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I have discussed your comments on the vegetarian options in the restaurant with our chef and we have now added another vegetarian option to our menu. Once again thanks for the suggestion as it was well founded and good advice.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I just stayed in a 2 bedroom at the Brinkley Resort. It was fantastic! We had views of the snow covered mountains from our room to wake up to each morning. The restaurant was outstanding with great choices and pairing wines. The service was second to none and I can not wait to go back. Thanks to the team at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan_Mysnow
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We just got back from a great week at the Brinkley Resort. Apartments were clean, comfortable and close to town. The spa bath was just what my muscles needed after a long day on the Mountain. Food at Shackletons was amazing and my only regret is the cheese and crackers I ate before coming to the restaurant. Thanks guys for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mitzi W
BrinkleyManagement, General Manager at Brinkley Resort, responded to this review

Thanks and glad you enjoyed your stay with us again !

Sydney
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed at Brinkley Resort for 4 nights in August 2013 to go skiing at Mt Hutt which is a 40 minute drive from the resort. We booked a two bedroom apartment and a studio apartment to accommodate 6 adults which were conveniently attached through the back. When the apartments were connected it was great as it was like a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hotsyd22
BrinkleyManagement, General Manager at Brinkley Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again next year .

Westport, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The location is great. I stayed with three friends last week. But for the price I was disappointed with the fact the apartment was not serviced and we ran out of toilet paper on the last day. We only had one towel each although there was a washing machine and drier in the apartment. However after washing our ski clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maz R
BrinkleyManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Brinkley Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review and kind comments on our location and views. We do our best to inform guests on our servicing policy by posting it on our website, including it in the room compendiums as well as stating it on the booking slip you signed on arrival. Like most apartments we do provide initial...

Sydney
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Recently stayed at Brinkley on a short Ski trip to Mount Hutt. The hotel is in a great location, walking distrance to everything in the town, along with the ski bus stopping right at the door. Everything is quite modern and very clean. The twin studio was very small, literally there is no room to put your luggage, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank racy_rachel
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just returned from a short stay at Brinkley Resort. It was a world class hotel in a ideal place with excellent ski-ing. In addition the Restaurant was fabulous. Staff were very welcoming and instantly pointed us in the right direction for things to do. Very nice wine selection selected by the owner. I just wish it was a bit closer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isherwoodskiteam
BrinkleyManagement, General Manager at Brinkley Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant .You certainly were a long way from home so it was our pleasure to provide your family with a relaxing holiday .

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Methven
0.8 km away
Methven Resort Hotel
Methven Resort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Methven
122 reviews
14.6 km away
Terrace Downs Resort
Terrace Downs Resort
#1 of 1 in Windwhistle
240 reviews
0.6 km away
Ski Time
Ski Time
#1 of 20 in Methven
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Abisko Lodge and Apartments
0.2 km away
Methven Lodge & BnB
Methven Lodge & BnB
#9 of 20 in Methven
5 reviews
0.5 km away
Southern X Lodge
Southern X Lodge
#19 of 20 in Methven
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brinkley Resort Mt Hutt is a 4 star Qualmark rated High Country self-contained accommodation resort and conference centre situated in the Alpine heartland village of Methven at the foothills of majestic Mt Hutt. Just a short two minute walk to the centre of town and conveniently positioned for transport to Mt Hutt. Brinkley features a total of 80 self contained apartments comprised of 40 studios and 40 self contained two bedroom apartments. Laundry facilities are complimentary and shared between each apartment and studio room and the two bedroom apartments all contain spa baths, ideal for relaxing after a day on the mountain. Enjoy a relaxing evenings dining in Shackelton's Restaurant, award winning NZ Beef & Lamb recipient, open during the winter ski season ( please note our restaurant is open during ski season but closed for the summer with the exception of conferences, groups & weddings). Free 300mb high speed wifi provided during your stay - additional internet small charges apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brinkley Resort

Address: 43 Barkers Rd, Methven 7730, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Methven
Price Range: ₹ 6,012 - ₹ 7,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brinkley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brinkley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brinkley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had an upper floor apartment so no noise from above.”
stevem923, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for mountain views”
cralphy, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were in 10b which faced mountains and right next to playground. Perfect for families.”
A2104FOkarenk, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from main road, some higher rooms have views.”
Funout, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Restaurant is a must and the spa pool bar is fun .”
jackp454, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 113* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 116
Booking.comUS$ 116
CancelonUS$ 131
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates