We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Podgorka

TripAdvisorUS$ 33*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 37*
US$ 33*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Podgorka
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Podgorka
 Click to rate
Ronneby, Sweden
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The absolute worst hotel we ever stayed at! Old rooms, never fixed since the seventies. The only positive is the location, central and close o the sea. But still not worth it. The price is also high for this poo standard.

1Thank Globetrotter_ron
Tirana, Albania
Reviewed 19 May 2016

A hotel situated near the sea, a beautiful choice next to the beach where everything is perfect for the last a beautiful day in the hotel Podgorka. Perhaps it is not very nice but to spend a day is great.

Thank Armand R
Visoko, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

The accomodation in bungalov was very disapointing. 35 years old furniture and stinky bathroom I would not recomend to anyone. Also, there were about 60 of stairs to our bungalov apartment and parking wasn' t free.

3Thank Alma P
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Hotel Podgorka, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy our hotel as you write to us. We hope to be able to welcome you again to redeem your impressions of our facilities and services. Best regards, Hotel Podgorka team

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel has not been improved since I would say the seventies. The decor is old and tired and much of the place appears run down and dirty. The blankets on the bed were old and worn and towels were almost see through.tiles in bathroom were cracked and broken and we had a hand held shower that I thought didn't...

1Thank geroc8
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Hotel Podgorka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Podgora Hotels, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. I have to say I am truly sorry we didn't meet your expectations. However I thank you for sharing your point of view because it provides us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. We are giving our best to...

Albany Western Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Disaster don't go anywhere near this hotel or bungalows booked in for 6 days booked out next day filthy old smelly paid them for the week and left did my money but who cares even had cracke in toilet seat left with blister on bum no no no don't get caught

4Thank luka s
H_Podgora, Director of Operations at Hotel Podgorka, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was very concerned to hear about the unfortunate occurrences that you faced during your stay with us. Therefore, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused. You may rest assured that this matter has received my full attention and adequate measures have been taken in order to prevent such incidents from re-occurring in...

Reviewed 5 September 2014

Old style with rude staff The same food in restaurant The tourists are mainly old people. ...not recommended for partypeople The rooms are poor equipped uncomfortable with 100years old blanket and furniture.... Tourists are mainly Slovak Czech German.. Parking is far from the hotel and need to be paid as well as Internet ect...is easier to go to one cafe...

9Thank Amorcina
Holbaek, Denmark
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel bungalows. Nice location and nice view. This is where "nice" stops. There is a serious lack of maintenance throughout this complex. General cleaning is sort of OK, but detailed cleaning is a disgrace. Lots of things are either broken or working badly. Woodwork is rotten in most places. We are here during the World Cup...

7Thank Gorgonzola_DK

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (45)
Room/Suite (2)
View from Room (7)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (5)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (49)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Dining (11)
View from Room (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgora
0.4 km away
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
3.9 km away
Bluesun Hotel Alga
Bluesun Hotel Alga
#4 of 9 in Tucepi
280 reviews
3.8 km away
Bluesun Resort Afrodita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hotel Meteor
Hotel Meteor
#4 of 16 in Makarska
404 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Biokovo
Hotel Biokovo
#7 of 16 in Makarska
131 reviews
3.5 km away
Apartments Lianto
Apartments Lianto
#3 of 17 in Podgora
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Podgorka is located in the center of the beautiful Mediterranean town of Podgora beside the town promenade and the pebble beach. It is ideal for all those seeking holiday experience in the authentic Mediterranean atmosphere as well as for families with children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Podgorka

Address: Branimirova Obala 87, Podgora 21327, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Podgora
Price Range: ₹ 2,243 - ₹ 5,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Podgorka 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Podgorka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoteli Podgorka Podgora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Podgorka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look carefully and read very carefully”
  • Door falling off bathroom
  • Crack in toilet seat
436lukas, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
US$ 33* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 37
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates