We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel le Morillon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel le Morillon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel le Morillon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Delicious breakfast. Pool is only big enough for dipping. with temperatures above 30C the rooms are withot air conditioner, fan or fridge-you cook. smoking is allowed at the breakfast terrace and at the pool. wifi does not work at all n the evening. 3 star experience? Maybe

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mightymark9
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you enjoy our breakfast. You had a stay at the hotel during a extraordinary very hot period. We understand that the air conditionning would be appreciated but we are in the mountains and now the the nights became again cooler. Clients only have to open the windows and pure cool air will enter. The...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I went here with my 2 children. We weren't skiing. Really lovely small hotel, typical wooden chalet style, with helpful staff. The highlights were - really cosy room (with wifi), the pool - small but suited the kids just fine, very close to ski lifts and the grand massif, free buses from place to place, beautiful scenery, lovely walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honey9992013
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again or during the summer to try different activities : bicycle, rafting, hiking, climbing, adventure park for children... Best wishes.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The hotel is good situated (just 3 minutes from teh Telecabine bringing you up to the near the great Grand Massif ski area) and has different kind of rooms, a nice wellness centre and good place to drink an apero near the fire place. The hotel staff is very, very friendly staff (thank you again Thomas, Sandra, Melisssa and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdwindeJ
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Wonderful time had for family ski trip - the hotel was lovely, spa area relaxing & views spectacular. Lac Bleu & the river worth a visit too. All the staff really friendly and the residents only bar with the roaring fire in the evening had a lovely atmosphere - perfect after a day on the slopes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvelski
Marina del Rey, California
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

I just want to get out of here. This a bad dream. No one speaks English. The food is poor. Rude staff, coming here was the biggest mistake of my trip. And to top it off it is not anywhere near the lifts. I have a bad back and have to walk 800 feet. The whole town is serviced by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALANGOLD00
Hotel L, Directeur général at Hotel le Morillon, responded to this review

The hotel is a five-minute walk from the lift which takes you until the Grand Massif area. For your return at the end of the day, a blue ski slope arrives in front of the hotel. Morillon is a village but not a ski resort town. About food, your review surprised us because you never used our restauration service. Only...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Had a lovely stay here for a family ski trip. Fantastic food, nice family room and friendly and efficient staff Its a 5 minute walk from the telecabine and there's a blue run that takes you back almost to the hotel (snow permitting) Will be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aardvark1212
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2015

I recently stayed here with my brother, my young nephew and a friend. We shared a family room which has 1 double room and a set of bunk beds in an adjoining room. The hotel is situated very close to the Morillon Gondola about 4 minute’s walk. There is one supermarket nearby and a handful of bars/restaurants. At the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stealther79
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

My family and I visited Morillon over new year 2014/2015. The hotel is reasonably well located 5 minutes from the main lift, but we would recommend hiring ski gear from Twinner (next to the lift) and leaving your kit there overnight. Unfortunaltely, there is very little to do in the evening in Morillon, so we found ourselves driving to Morzine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2015

arrived 10.45pm and still someone to great and aid us with bags/rooms. even offered to have plate of food prepared. very friendly, helpful staff. meals/ restaurant 5 star in quality and service excellent, comfortable beds and pleasant rooms. plenty of hot water. modern spa/ jacuzzi/sauna/steam room and swimming pool. ski lift 150 yards walk on the flat and snow/ ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauleast_11
Warrington
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We stayed in Le Morillon for 3 nights in Jan 2015, and found it was great value. We included breakfast, which I would recommend. The staff were all great, apart from one guy who waited on in the restaurant & bar sometimes- a bit sullen, but all the girls were v.smiley and helpful. The spa area is better than you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fit2live

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morillon
0.4 km away
Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif
7.9 km away
la Croix de Savoie
la Croix de Savoie
#3 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
193 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Hotel Neige Et Roc
#1 of 6 in Samoens
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Residence Gai Soleil
7.5 km away
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
#1 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
96 reviews
0.0 km away
Residence Odalys Le Buet
Residence Odalys Le Buet
#4 of 6 in Morillon
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hotel Le Morillon*** and Spa situated at Morillon, ski resort and village in the heart of the Giffre valley / Le grand Massif Ski area / Haute-Savoie / Alpes. We welcome you for your winter holidays where you will be able to enjoy different activities : ski, snow shoe, paragliding... but we also welcome you during the summer with other funny activities : rafting, hiking, horse ride... The hotel Spa will offer you a pleasant and relaxing moment at the end of your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel le Morillon

Address: 74 440 Morillon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Morillon
Price Range: ₹ 9,005 - ₹ 16,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Morillon 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel le Morillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Morillon Grand Massif, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel le Morillon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel le Morillon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with great views of the valley and mountains have morning sun in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles 230davew, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You can ask for rooms looking down the valley basin and towards the mountainss which are also the quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 230davew, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Maybe ok outside summer”
 of 5 bubbles Mightymark9, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The superior room does have more space and luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwindeJ, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“superior rooms woth the extra as more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles pauleast_11, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay