We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Balkan Jewel Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Balkan Jewel Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Balkan Jewel Resort
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort is beautiful. The view was just stunning. we went in March but I suspect it is as beautiful in Summer as well. A quite location to relax. The staff is just THE best. I have never experienced such and helpful and nice personnel. We dined at the restaurant of the resort and the food was great. The beer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serenacecchinato
Loutraki, Greece
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Oll is very nice The reception is exelend! The staff is very nice Igo there a again Breakfast is good and dinner also Spa piscina the water is warm and Very clear The locaision near the mountains and we car the Bansko is only 10 minutes to centers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kostas D
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I work as an Event Organiser and recently we had our Team Building in The Balkan Jewel. It was really easy to work with the manager. Every problem that occurred from our side was immediately solved. I was really impressed that the hotel went out of their way to ensure a good skiing experience for everybody, even though they weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StassiAndreeva
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

balkan SL Sharples, Lesley-Anne <Lesley-Anne.Sharples@diamondresorts.com> Reply| Thu 16/02, 16:23 You Just returned from a great week skiing with my family. Stayed at the Balkan Jewel Resort which provides a free shuttle bus service to the gondala lift in Bansko although the shuttle service does finish at 4.30pm. The resort staff are very helpful, the amenities are good with a games...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvanLesley1
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort, responded to this review

Lesley, Thank you for your lovely review we really appreciate you taking the time to write it . Just to let you know we are extending the spa area to include a further swimming pool and solarium along with various beauty rooms and treatments. We hope to see you and your family again soon Very Warm Regards the Balkan Jewel...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our company organized a team building for the employees in Balkan Jewel Resort. We are talking about 100 people, so excited to have a stay in 4 stars hotel. Such a BIG disappointment. Apartments are in different buildings. Entering ours and there was a strange smell in the corridors - mix between cheap cleaning stuff and nursing home. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank f2b83
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel in it self is ok, the apartment has new furniture, new floors etc. The problem was dirt, clearly the room was not in use for a long time, small crumbs of bread and crisps around the sofas, dust in the wardrobes to the level that our clothes got dirty from it. We asked the hotel to clean it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wioletta P
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking the time to write your review. I can only apologise that we didn't live up to your expectations. I have looked into the issues you have raised and am unable to ascertain why your room wasn't cleaned thoroughly as the housekeepers are given very strict training and instructions on how to clean the apartments. They...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've booked a room for 2 for the weekend to get out of the noisy city and relax w/ some SPA therapy. Since we were primarily going to use the SPA we explicitly stated if the room could be in the same building. We were not disappointed. Hotel staff had the room booked as requested! Great! The apartment itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review. :) Just to let you know we are extending our spa area to include a further indoor pool and various other facilities. Apologies for the noisy neighbours we are looking into further ways to enforce the quiet hours. We really look forward to welcoming you again Very Warm Regards The Balkan...

Bucharest
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked an apartment and stayed here for 3 nights in February 2017. For a family with one child this is an ideal choice. They have an hourly free shuttle to the ski slopes and a small indoor pool (+wet & dry sauna). Food was good, but not fantastic, people were friendly. Wifi did not really work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan7750
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Just to let you know we are extending the FREE spa area to include a further swimming pool, solarium and various other facilities. Apologies for the problems you had with the internet usually we have excellent WIFI as it is a brand new super...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Awesome place! We had a wonderful family and friends! Service level, the food perfect, the rooms cozy, clean and warm!Again we went with friends! Our stay was pleasant and peaceful!He had provided transportation to the slopes of Bansko!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marusq
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review we really appreciate you taking the time. It’s heartwarming to hear that you and your family and friends enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. Very best regards. The Balkan Jewel Team

Reviewed 6 February 2017

I went to this hotel three years in a row, and I will get back there again. Helpful staff, great amenities, indoor and outdoor pool, clean rooms, excellent cheap restaurant. I recommended this place to many of my friends, and they all loved it! it is a great place if you travel with children!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danijela D
Balkan J, Manager at Balkan Jewel Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We really look forward to seeing you soon Warm regards The Balkan Jewel Team

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Razlog
5.7 km away
Pirin River Ski & Spa
Pirin River Ski & Spa
#1 of 96 in Bansko
294 reviews
6.5 km away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
6.4 km away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#4 of 96 in Bansko
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Murite Club Hotel
Murite Club Hotel
#4 of 10 in Razlog
233 reviews
5.7 km away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & Spa
6.9 km away
St. Ivan Rilski - Hotel, SPA & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Balkan Jewel Resort is located in the Razlog Valley near Bansko, surrounded by Bulgaria's three most beautiful mountain ranges Pirin, Rila and the Rhodopes, providing easy access to the ski slopes. The area has undergone considerable investment which has resulted in the recent opening of the Pirin Golf Course - an 18-hole golf course of the highest standards, endorsed by Ian Woosnam. The Balkan Jewel Resort overlooks the beautifully designed course and so provides an ideal destination for those looking for a new golf challenge. In the Spring and Summer there are plenty of activities and excursions in and around the resort including Hiking, Mountain Biking, Horse Riding, River Rafting and fishing along with more extreme sport and activities. During the winter, skiing is the key activity with the nearby high mountain ranges (over 11,000 feet) providing some of the best slopes in eastern Europe. Spacious apartments are furnished to high standards, including parquet flooring, underfloor heating and fully fitted kitchens. Complementing the resort are various amenities including a lobby bar, restaurant, fitness and spa center, ski rooms and laundry, children's indoor and outdoor playing areas, indoor games room and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. All common areas are wheelchair accessible. Whether you are looking for a family vacation, a romantic couples get away a spa break or an active holiday, adventure, relaxation. The Balkan Jewel Resort is the place to visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Balkan Jewel Resort

Address: PO Box 62, area Betolovoto, Razlog 2760, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Razlog
Price Range: ₹ 1,504 - ₹ 3,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Balkan Jewel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Balkan Jewel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balkan Jewel Hotel Razlog
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Razlog
#1 Best Value Hotel in Razlog
#1 Spa Hotel in Razlog
#2 Family Hotel in Razlog
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Balkan Jewel Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Kaunas, Lithuania

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Balkan Jewel Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you will be taking advantage of the SPA center, request a room in the same building.”
 of 5 bubbles alexbY4676SS, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose an apartment in the building with the indoor pool if you do not want to use the locker room.”
 of 5 bubbles Dan7750, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can always park on -1 free garage on days that is snowing”
 of 5 bubbles Stefanos1973, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you should better choose a room in the building of the spa center to avoid walking out the hotel after the use of the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles nikolaos4, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the smell when you open kitchen cupboards...”
 of 5 bubbles balqannita, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5