We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Offley Place Country House Hotel

Traveller (92)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
273Reviews
110Photos
1Q+A
50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 65
  • 24
  • 14
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Don't let the grand entranceway fool you, This hotel resembled faulty towers Got to our room very tired scuffed walls, a toilet that wouldn't flush properly (the cistern would take 2 hours to refill unless you did it manuelly Sat on the bed to relax....short curly hairs sigh ok
Read more
Response from Offleyplace, Manager at Offley Place Country House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Joe T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we take all feedback seriously good and bad. The hotel is a 17th century building and we work hard to maintain the property and facilities to a high standard. Unfortunately we are not aware of all issues until guests advise us, which was the case with your toilet, this was rectified on the day of the notification. All our food is sourced locally and cooked from fresh to order, we are sincerely sorry you didn't enjoy your meal, the complaint was dealt with on the night and and I understand you were not charged as you did not enjoy it. We have spoken to the team about the housekeeping issues and retraining has taken place to make sure this does not happen in the future. Once again thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Offley Place in the future.
Read more
+3
Fabulous location and building. The room was lovely, staff were great and the evening meal was excellent catering for so many people all at the same time. The breakfast room was great with a choice of cooked breakfast. There are only 16 rooms here I think so felt very pleased to
Read more
Response from Offleyplace, Manager at Offley Place Country House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Hope to welcome you back to Offley Place for future events.
Read more
Bought the kids to the fireworks here yesterday. Staff were amazing, really well organised. Having the fairground rides was a brilliant idea, the kids thought it was magical, and were very happy with their wands and donuts! Only downside was that it was the night before they
Read more
Response from Hamid S, Manager at Offley Place Country House Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback on our firework event. We tried hard to bring in activities to entertain the children in the lead up to the display, so pleased that the children found the evening magical! We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Read more
8min fire work display you could do at home waste of money and was not worth driving out for very disappointing hitchin priory was still displaying on our way home to the expected standard the kids where very upset.
Read more
Response from Hamid S, Manager at Offley Place Country House Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our firework event, we take all feedback on board. We have had lots of positive feedback from other guests who thoroughly enjoyed the event, which we feel was very successful. The firework display was produced by a professional firework company, we didn't time the length of the display but estimate it was between 12-15 minutes. Hope to welcome you back next year.
Read more
What a lovely Afternoon Tea we had. Having just arrived from S. Africa, I was delighted to have Tea in such pleasant surroundings. Everything was deliciously prepared & presented. The staff were very courteous, approachable & aimed to please. Would really like to visit again
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
room 17 view in one direction only
Photo provided by managementOffley Place Country House Hotel
Photo provided by managementOffley Place Country House Hotel
Photo provided by managementOffley Place Country House Hotel
Photo provided by managementOffley Place Country House Hotel
PreviousNext
12
Hi Linda, Thank you for your recent enquiry, it does look like we have that date available please contact the hotel in order to book, our contact number is 01462768787. Kind Regards, Jody
0 votes
"Peaceful, pleasant surroundings"
"Top floor a bit of a hike but lovely big rooms with a great views"
"We had four poster rooms and it was lovely"
"Enjoy our stay here"
"Any room would be good we were in number 1"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$ 102 - US$ 176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
offley place country house hotel hitchin
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHitchin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing