We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Turangi Bridge Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Turangi Bridge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and comfortable. Highlight was the large sauna. You have to book it for 1 hour blocks of time (access is with a separate key). There was only two of us but it could have easily fit 4 people lying down (2 upper, 2 lower) or 8 seated comfortably. Great way to unwind after a long day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ring4245
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were delighted with the spacious accommodations and friendly staff. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the atmosphere warm and welcoming. We took advantage of the hot tub after our hike on Tongariro and it was wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second trip to the Motel. We were there for 22 days in a family unit. Kaye and Brian are excellent hosts and the staff is friendly and professional. The Restaurant offers a good selection of dishes. Since we are there so long, they even prepared some special meals for us. We will hopefully be returning in April....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takalli
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an excellent experience staying at Turangi Bridge Motel. It was winter but the room was warm and had electric blankets. There is free unrestricted wifi at a decent speed. Restaurant food is very high quality - I recommend trying the pork belly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
TurangiBridge, Owner at Turangi Bridge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much Michael. Glad you enjoyed the Pork Belly.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a good stay at the Turangi Bridge Motel: comfortable beds with nice linen, a big room with a kitchenette, and in a great location. The restaurant was also excellent - friendly, helpful staff and good food. We’ll definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David43Oliver
TurangiBridge, Owner at Turangi Bridge Motel, responded to this review

That's nice to hear. Thanks very much.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice setting by the Tongariro river and very welcoming. Rooms are relatively small if you are travelling with any volume of luggage. The one very odd thing is the lack of towel rails anywhere in the unit... had to hang our towels on the corner of the open pantry door (which was actually a broom / ironing board cupboard). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TurangiBridge, Owner at Turangi Bridge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much. We also have self contained studios with Kitchen facilities which you may book for an additional $10 per night. The Studio unit you booked has only tea/coffee making facilities (hence no kitchen sink).

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 December 2016

My friend and I stayed at the Turangi Bridge Motel the nights before and after we hiked the Tongariro crossing. The motel was a good choice for this purpose. We were completely satisfied with Turangi Bridge as a motel, and we appreciated the use of the spa after our long day hiking. There was a bit of road noise; however,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
TurangiBridge, Owner at Turangi Bridge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much. We hope you enjoyed the Tongariro Alpine Crossing during your stay.

Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Our room was clean, good sized and comfortable. The lodge is located within walking distance of Turangi town center and next to the Turangi river with options for fishing and walking. Reasonably priced, good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaimDiver
TurangiBridge, Owner at Turangi Bridge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your comments.

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Room was great, clean and big enough. Well located at 2 min from where all the shops, stores are. Down side: Internet access, although free is unbelievably sloooowww! Took me 45 minutes to upload 7 pictures about 2 membres each.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benoît P
TurangiBridge, Owner at Turangi Bridge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much. We have the fastest internet Turangi has to offer. During peak times when the internet connection is being shared by over 50 people at the same time there are certainly slow periods and of course uploading is considerably slower as most of the bandwidth is reserved for downloading.

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable with all the needed amenities. The bed was a little too hard for my liking but my husband loved it. The spa pool (hot tub) was very relaxing and kept clean. The only slight disappointment was the dryer in the laundry facilities. We ran it through 3 cycles before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehagarty
TurangiBridge, Owner at Turangi Bridge Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much. As soon as we were made aware of the dryer issue we had the repair team come and fix it. Sorry for your inconvenience, it's all back up and working properly now.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turangi
33.8 km away
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whakapapa
1,360 reviews
0.4 km away
Tongariro River Motel
Tongariro River Motel
#8 of 9 in Turangi
58 reviews
9.1 km away
Oreti Village
Oreti Village
#6 of 9 in Turangi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
0.2 km away
Sportsmans Lodge
Sportsmans Lodge
#5 of 9 in Turangi
108 reviews
0.8 km away
Creel Lodge Motel
Creel Lodge Motel
#2 of 9 in Turangi
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With comfortable accommodation, New Zealand cuisine, stunning landscapes and adventure activities right on our doorstep, Turangi Bridge Motel offers everything you need for a real New Zealand holiday escape. Our Turangi accommodation provides access to the Tongariro National Park with a large selection of New Zealand adventure activities including river rafting, mountain biking, skiing, trout fishing and fly fishing, and for the keen hiker, the world famous Tongariro Crossing. We offer a New Zealand restaurant and are available as a function or wedding venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turangi Bridge Motel

Address: 4600 State Highway 1 | P.O. Box 42, Turangi, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Turangi
Price Range: ₹ 5,310 - ₹ 6,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turangi Bridge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Turangi Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turangi Bridge Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Switzerland
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Turangi Bridge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River side rooms have nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles takalli, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that faces out over the grass toward the river. Some rooms face into the car park only.”
 of 5 bubbles S3600JDjanetw, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great stop on the Auckland to Wellington trip”
 of 5 bubbles 675johnv, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms set around a courtyard, the back of the site are quietest, those at the front have the best views and are closest to the river.”
 of 5 bubbles richardfP8835PD, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead, normally reasonably full.”
 of 5 bubbles cobusvanvuuren, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay