We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vila Leonida

Booking.comUS$ 63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 63*
US$ 63*
US$ 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Vila Leonida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Vila Leonida
 Click to rate
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a wonderful vacation. A remarkable historical monument villa, great staff, gorgeous view, very good food. We will definitely come back. I had a wonderful vacation. A remarkable historical monument villa, great staff, gorgeous view, very good food. We will definitely come back. It is a perfect place to relax and admire the mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plutox
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

As is the second time we come here... everything at high level. Clean and big rooms, great view to the mountain(room101). The peoples are very kindly. Breakfast very good with posibility to choose based on your taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edyson27
GeneralulLeonida, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Leonida, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to return to Vila Leonida and as well for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are delighted to have you around anytime you can, looking forward to welcoming you back next time! Best reagrds, Vila Leonida's Team

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We arrived at the house in the evening, the parking is about 50 meters away from the entrance and there is no other way to access it but by foot. But it should not be a problem ,the problem is that this is a very steep path ,or you can do it by climbing stairs. I just wonder what are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wlaura
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

There are a lot of pros for this location: the view, the charm of an old building, the architecture, the food in the restaurant below (nit within the hotel, the staff at the desk (very friendly and oriented towards clients' satisfaction), the terrace, the history of the place. Still, there are some cons: some rooms are very tiny, poor ventilation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristibellu22
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Best places to stay in busteni. Te staff was very friendly and the food excelent. The only thing that was less pleasant was the fact that the surrounding area was "filled" with stray dogs and we had to be carefull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
VilaLeonidaPR, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Leonida, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for passing by and sharing your experience with others. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We love this villa! Excellent place to be any time of the year! Very clean place, delicious food under a great ambiance with kind and professional staff. We strongly advise anyone to stop by if you will have that opportunity;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ioncc
VilaLeonidaPR, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Leonida, responded to this review

We're overwhelmed and thankful that we could make you feel special while here. Looking forward to have you back here soon!

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The Vila looks very good and you can see that the owners tried hard to get the best of it when they renovated. Our room was large, clean, the bed is very comfortable, the heating is ok. I haven't used the WiFi sa i will not rate it. They have a very beautiful garden and a great view toward the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandru Emanu... D
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We went on a recommendation of a friend to this restaurant, because we heard it was excellent. We were a bit surprised that this kind of restaurant, pretentious, failed to have in it's menu at least one or two vegan dishes. We live in 2016....in which every high end restaurant has some options for vegans. We were a bit disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihai G
VilaLeonidaPR, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Leonida, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you had this experience, however we continuously looking at improving our services, and we trust that on your next visit, you'll find here what you're looking for. Till than, all the best and thank you for sharing your thaughts.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The rooms are very cosy, clean, smells nice. Everything was excellent. The food was great, not good - great, hand made there not from the shops. The location of the villa it's on a hill but this is the thing that makes it so special. The view it's breathtaking and the air it's so clean and fresh. You really have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriela G
VilaLeonidaPR, Guest Relations Manager at Vila Leonida, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review, and for sharing your experience with others. We are happy to know that your experience was up to your expectations, and we hope to have you back soon. Best regards, Vila Leonida

Reviewed 24 September 2016

The room: Very comfy and cozy, with tasteful vintage furniture. Everything was in place and clean. Service: The staff was friendly and caring towards our needs. They couldn't send someone to pick us up from the railway station the first day, so they offered us a free ride there on our last day. Surroundings: Breathtaking view of Bucegi Mountains. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ioana_and_Mihai

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busteni
0.7 km away
BIO Boutique Hotel Club Austria
0.8 km away
Complex Cochet
Complex Cochet
#3 of 5 in Busteni
20 reviews
4.7 km away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 28 in Sinaia
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#6 of 28 in Sinaia
77 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel International Sinaia
2.7 km away
Magic Club Hotel Busteni
Magic Club Hotel Busteni
#11 of 66 in Busteni
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bine ai venit in Vila Leonida din Busteni, o casa respirand atmosfera anilor 30'-40' in mijlocul unui cadru de o frumusete naturala fara timp. Asezata in mijlocul vechiului cartier Zamora din Poiana Tapului, la cativa kilometri de toate partiile din Valea Prahovei si de orasul Busteni, Vila Leonida este un pretext elegant de respiro, fie ca iti doresti doar cateva momente de contemplatie, un pahar de vin intr-o companie placuta sau plimbari pe solicitante trasee de munte. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vila Leonida

Address: Str. Soimului 11, Busteni 105500, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Busteni
Price Range: ₹ 3,860 - ₹ 4,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Leonida 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vila Leonida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vila Leonida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take only the suite”
wlaura, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The apartment is wonderful (Room 202, first floor).”
V186ZRgabrielag, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose room 201”
Ioana_and_Mihai, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look for room on valley side”
Domagoj73, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The one with the desk, unless I want it. Try to get a mountain view, but there's not a bad room in the place. Lovely bath, nice hot water.”
grandisonk, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 63* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 63
TripAdvisorUS$ 63
Agoda.comUS$ 64
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates