We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millstone Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millstone Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Millstone Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The warmest of welcomes awaits you...... We arrived at Millstone Cottages after a journey lasting all day by road and ferry from Scotland. We were unsure of what to expect as we hadn't been in that part of Donegal before. We need not have worried!-it really was the most relaxing holiday ever. Dolores had thought of everything- her detailed directions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CML42
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your recent review of our self catering accommodation. We are very happy to hear your holiday was thoroughly enjoyed by all and its lovely to read such a great review. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our cottages. Many thanks , Danny & Dolores

Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Millstone Cottages. The hot tub was fabulous and the owners were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was clean and beds comfortable. The cottages were a good base to visit the local attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amandacampbell73
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your kind review. We are really glad you enjoyed your holiday in Donegal and especially your stay with us. Thanks again, Danny & Dolores

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in July 2015. Honestly don't have anything bad to say about the place. Loved the hot tub etc and everything within the house was to a high standard. Although reading the review from another customer I can also clarify that me and my family where also charged a sum of money on our final day of our holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

The person who wrote this review has never stayed at our accommodation. Its quite obvious your review "Lovely cottage" is a first cousin of the previous review "Lovely house" and both just two days apart..could even be twins! lol !! You have also clearly demonstrated why this is a bogus review because at the beginning of the review you claim...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in cottage 3 for 5 nights Lovely house & brilliant playground for the kids etc, only complaint would be the extra 90 euro charge on top of the bill for heating, electric etc as I believe it should be included in the price of the house as a whole

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea M
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea M, First of all we would like to state that in 12 years of Self Catering we have never charged any of our guests 90 euro for oil and electric. If you had stated a lesser figure when you were making up this review it might have retained some credibility but any fair minded person reading this review...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stayed in cottage number 3 which has a hot tub and a sauna. The house itself is beautiful and very spacious. Master bedroom had an enuite and was downstairs. This was ideal for us and the children stayed upstairs. The view was picruresque and the play area amused the children no end. Dolores welcomed us and was very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Molisa G
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Molisa G, Thank you very much for your recent review. Glad to hear you were happy with your cottage and that you all enjoyed a relaxing stay and that the children enjoyed the playground. Kind regards, Dolores & Danny.

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

My friend and I and our fiancés stayed at millstone cottages no3 for 3 nights. We all had a brilliant time, it has been the best place that we have stayed. Dolores was very informative about the local area and things to do. It is very central to alot of places. The cottage lovely and was very clean and in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine McFall
Downpatrick
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

The wife and I Stayed in cottage 3 for 3 nights last week. The cottage was spotlessly clean, well equipped and central to many amenities. Dolores was a world of information regarding the local area. Hope to return next summer equippeeand the

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountyDown6061689194
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for our cottages. It is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear you plan on returning. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Millstone Cottages. Kind regards, Dolores & Danny.

Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

My fiance and I are just home from an amazing 4 nights at number 1(initially supposed to stay for 3 but added an extra night as we didnt want to leave)! We honestly had the best time and could not fault a thing in the cottage. The hot tub was an absolute treat for us - it was just amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Sam & Gareth, We are so pleased to read your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are all smiles here knowing you really enjoyed your break and that you wish to return around Christmas time. We would be delighted to be able to accommodate you. Many thanks, Dolores & Danny.

Ireland
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed in cottage 1 for 8 days at the end of August. The cottage very clean, bright and comfortable. The hot tub is a huge hit with the children and us adults alike! Dolores and Danny are very welcoming and happy to advise on great things to do and just to chat. We are so happy that we found this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k0m123
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience at Millstone Cottages on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your break with us here in Milford, Co, Donega.l We are always happy to advise our guests on places to visit and glad you found this helpful in planning your holiday....

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Stayed in cottage 3 for the umpteenth time. As always a warm welcome awaits you from Danny and Dolores. The cottage is perfect, spotless and has everything you need. The hot tub and sauna are a great way to unwind after being out and about and my nephews just love the play park where they make new friends. Sitting on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineAMoon
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for your recent review. It is always a pleasure to host your family holiday at our cottages here in Donegal. We are delighted that you have booked with us again for the summer of 2016. We look forward to seeing you all then. Kind regards, Danny& Dolores.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Second Self Catering House (21)
Viewed
Self Catering House (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
4.1 km away
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Mulroy Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford
343 reviews
15.6 km away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
594 reviews
13.4 km away
Downings Bay Hotel
Downings Bay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Downings
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
9.8 km away
Rathmullan House
Rathmullan House
#1 of 2 in Rathmullan
428 reviews
13.3 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Millstone Cottages

Address: Tirhomin, Milford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Milford
Price Range: ₹ 7,788 - ₹ 11,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Millstone Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millstone Cottages staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Jersey, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Millstone Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs has a ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles johannap781, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“cottage 3 has a hot tub and a sauna, cottage 2 is on its own, cottage 1 has a hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles malcolm1959, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Go for No 3 if available.”
 of 5 bubbles cadger1978, 10 Mar 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are so quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles CanIstay, 2 Nov 2013 | Read review
“i prefer cottage three as it sits on its own”
 of 5 bubbles malcolm1959, 7 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5