We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CLC Alpine Centre

Hotels.comUS$ 122*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
CLC Alpine Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of CLC Alpine Centre
 Click to rate
Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bit old fashioned and dated. On busy road, if you are coming from Lofer you can't turn left into the hotel you need to take a right and go under the road, follow the sign. Bit tricky if you coming for the first time in the dark. There is plenty of parking. There is back entrance to the reception. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jay P, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m glad you enjoyed the skiing around the resort. On your note regarding accommodation, CLC World always strive to achieve the highest standards, which is why we implement a rolling refurbishment programme across all our resorts. However on this occasion, I am sorry our accommodation fell...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed here for four nights. It is wonderful - friendly and helpful staff, very clean, great swimming pool and not far from the skiing at Zell am See. We will definitely stay again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Service-Spy-II
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Dear Service-Spy-II, Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I’m delighted your stay was everything you hoped it would be. All the best and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Went here for the first time and was very impressed. Lovely staff, food, pool and sauna. A bit out of the way so you'll need a car but the hotel has a shuttle bus service. There are 2 theme nights in the restaurant so you cannot eat there unless booked on the theme nights. Half board option available. Sauna- naked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rachel H, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We look to forward to welcoming back again soon. Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This resort is fantastic. We stayed a week half board and the food was Brilliant. The bar prices were reasonable. The apartment was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff are very friendly and will do anything to make sure you enjoy your stay. I will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnBd12492q12492q74
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Dear JohnBd, Thank you for your positive review and I´m delighted that everything was to your liking. It will my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff. All the best and we look forward to seeing you again. Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Staff were a treat. With a hire vehicle this place is set well for access to various ski areas in different directions. The alpine centre could generally do with an update to be in line with CLC standards. But as a ski lodge in general it's perfectly adequate. Warm and helpful staff. I couldn't complain. Thanks Agnes on reception. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith28110
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Dear Keith28110, Thank you for warm comments and it will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff. All the best and we hope to see you again soon. Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Hook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Great hotel with good service and fine cuisine at reasonable prices.comfortable accommodation.Good skiing locale .Little isolated as no nearby restaurants or bars ,so it's all in the hotel .You need a car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ian G, Thank you for your positive review and I´m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best and we hope to see you again soon. Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I wanted to add a review following the super welcome and special evening the staff at CLC gave to us last night on New Year's Eve. We had welcoming gluevine, sausages and hot roasted chestnuts around a charming fire prior to dinner. Whilst we did not book dinner, the chef kindly made us a pizza which we enjoyed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redding8
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Dear Redding8, Thank you for sharing your positive experience; I’m delighted your New Year break was everything you hoped it would be. All the best and we hope to see you again soon. Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

There were only two of us but we had a two bedroom suite and there was another pull-down double bed in the lounge/diner so there was room for six people. The first bedroom had a double bed and an on-suite bathroom. The second bedroom had two large bunk beds, so ideal for children of all ages. Between the second bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Derek S
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Dear Derek S, Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I’m delighted your holiday was everything you hoped it would be - it’s always nice to hear feedback like this. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff and I´m pleased that you enjoyed the local walks. All the best and see you soon....

North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Check in was easy, room was very clean and functional. We had a Studio , small but just enough for 2 ppl. 3 rooms(Kitchenette, Bath, Living/Sleeping) and a balcony. It was a great jumping off point for Zell em See and southern German Alps. The Ski lifts were neat for sight seeing in the area but I would imagine that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ILMpax
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Dear ILMpax, Thank you for your positive review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the resort and it facilities. All the best and I hope to see you again. Resort Manager, CLC Alpine Centre

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Positives: Easy to get to places around, nice grounds, very well laid out apartments, balconies, quiet, friendly staff, probably the most beautiful part of Austria, lots of amazing places in driving distance. Negatives: it's not in Saalfelden, but 10km outside of it and the nearest bakery/ shop is that far away. You absolutely need a car here as nothing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faerierhona
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Dear faerierhona, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m pleased that you found the resort and apartment to your liking and your compliments have been passed on to the staff. With regard to the netting, please be assured your concerns will be taken on board as we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of guest...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
4.6 km away
Hotel Ritzenhof
Hotel Ritzenhof
#1 of 4 in Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
153 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Eder
Hotel Eder
#1 of 7 in Maria Alm
229 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Gut Brandlhof
Hotel Gut Brandlhof
#2 of 4 in Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Marco Polo Alpina
Marco Polo Alpina
#2 of 2 in Hinterthal
54 reviews
12.5 km away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
598 reviews
7.3 km away
Mama Thresl
Mama Thresl
#2 of 16 in Leogang
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CLC's Alpine Centre holiday resort in Austria, located between Saalfelden and Zell am See, offers the best of both worlds, for winter sports lovers looking for a ski holiday in Austria and also summer hikers, bikers and culture vultures looking for the perfect Austrian adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CLC Alpine Centre

Address: Harham 46, Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer 5760, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer
Price Range: ₹ 5,425 - ₹ 12,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CLC Alpine Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your CLC Alpine Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club La Costa Alpine Centre Hotel Saalfelden Am Steinernen Meer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CLC Alpine Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
yorkshire
3 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from CLC Alpine Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor apartments. No stairs and a little patio.”
JohnBd12492q12492q74, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are excellent views of the mountains from all the rooms but the south side has more sun and views of the higher alps.”
836dereks, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor gets less road noise”
Pja55, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have beautiful views of mountains/forests. Mountains at the front, forests at the back.”
  • View from the balcony at the rea of the hotel.
  • Bedroom with balcony.
  • Living room on first floor.
216lh, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“216 is round the back overlooking the car park although did not have disturbance. The front overlooks the garden and patio area.”
BrianW44, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 122* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUS$ 178
Orbitz.comUS$ 122
PricelineUS$ 125
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates