We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbey Court Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbey Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abbey Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Booked here for 3 nights but asked for another so stayed 4. Excellent motel room, lots of free facilities eg laundry, dryer and wi fi [though this was ,limited to 5mb a day]. Nice touch was the toiletries, milk and tea/coffee etc and good kitchen facilities. Plenty of heating [NZ winter] and nice bed. Wonderful views and very central [5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sylvia1959
Kirsty898, General Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Abbey Court Motel and taking the time to write a review. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you here again the next time you visit the Coromandel. (Sorry about the limited Wifi, Did you come down and ask for more?) Most times we give out a few more...

Sao Paulo
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We spent only one night at Court and it was very good. the room is big, with enough appliances to cook, TV, table, chairs - everything one may need. Good heater, good shower - although it was a bit difficult to adjust the water temperature. Comfy bed and free wifi - but as many other places in NZ, during the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alalas
Kirsty898, General Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Abbey Court Motel and taking the time to write a review We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the shower and that is was hard to adjust the water temperature And about the WiFi not very reliable in the night time, these are things we...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The room was quiet and clean with modern facilities. The staff were very friendly. It was good value for money. Convenient location to the township's shops and restaurants. Trip advisor is making me add characters to get up to 200...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1_Jobean
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy to get such good feedback. We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel. Cheers

Cannonvale, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We only a one night at the Abbey Court Motel but found it very comfortable, extremely clean and ideally located to explore Coromandel town. We were a group of four (2 couples) and stayed in a family room which was large and had everything we needed. Good value and very friendly staff/owner. Enjoyed the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jam_52_11
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy to get such good feedback. We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel Cheers

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We spent Queen's Birthday weekend here and it was an excellent spot. Everyone we had anything to do with was helpful and the room itself was great. As others have said the rooms (and we stayed in a 'studio') were extremely spacious. The unit was exceedingly well equipped with lots of useful stuff in the kitchen. The bed was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
AbbeyCourtMotel, Owner at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to write a review for Abbey Court Motel. It is wonderful to have such good feedback and yes the spa is awesome after you have been cycling for the day...

Cootamundra
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Booked accommodation (through iSite) here at short notice and peak time, and were worried that the low price would reflect in the quality. It did not! Well equipped, spacious, clean and comfortable, with lights in the right place, free laundry, carwash and internet; friendly staff and all round a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at abbey court motel. We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel Cheers

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We spent a week here and found it a very practical place to stay when on a fishing holiday in Coromandel. The room was comfortable and good size. They had a great filleting room for all the wonderful snapper we caught. Free refrigerator and a separate freezer for fish and our bait. Lots of other free extras to such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotistBodds
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy to get such good feedback. We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel Cheers

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and couldn't have made a better choice. Spacious, self-contained, everything you need for a relaxing short stay. Felt a bit spoilt too. We did Love the toiletry articles supplied. Very quiet for complete rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy to get such good feedback. We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel. Cheers

Auckland
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We chose to stay at Abbey Court because we were very happy with our stay a year ago. Once again we found the accommodation basic, spacious and clean. The unit contained all we needed for a comfortable night's sleep. It was so good to be able to wash the car after travelling those dusty roads to the remote beaches we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Abbey Court Motel We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel. Cheers

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed here for a week over New Years with our two little dogs. The hosts and their family are lovely. One of their kids looked after our dogs while we went fishing! The rooms are spacious and modern, clean and well appointed. Its very close to town so we were able to go to restaurants and pubs without having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bizatlarge
AbbeyCourtMotel, Front Office Manager at Abbey Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you stay again the next time you visit the Coromandel Cheers

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
0.7 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
19.9 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 17 in Whitianga
481 reviews
0.6 km away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
77 reviews
1.6 km away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
2.8 km away
Hush Boutique Accommodation
Hush Boutique Accommodation
#2 of 17 in Coromandel
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, spacious family and studio units, all with their own kitchenette and bathroom. We are only 250m from the main street where there is a great selection of cafes and restaurants. There is free use of WiFi, laundry, a large selection of DVDs while staying with us. We offer discounts for long term stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abbey Court Motel

Address: 234 Tiki Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Price Range: ₹ 5,553 - ₹ 11,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abbey Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Abbey Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a ground floor studio”
lindsayb732, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have a splendid view of the inlets from the communal balcony.”
alig6336, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Down stairs units are easier accessible!”
ToblerE, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are cheaper & best value.”
617millyh, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All units are great. Large and comfy”
AucklandLibby, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5