We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coromandel Tui Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coromandel Tui Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Coromandel Tui Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A peaceful tranquil hostel. Very boho with lots of lovely outside spaces to just sit and drink in the beautiful surroundings. Warm and cosy room, good showers and kitchens stocked with tea and coffee. Great machines to catch up on your laundry. Diane and her family are very hospitable and extremely helpful. Only wish we had more time to explore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
Rae D, Owner at Coromandel Tui Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Nicki and Penny for making the trip to stay with us. The weather tried to put a dampener on your travels but you made the best of it. Happy and safe travels all the way home :) Dianne

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I camped for two nights at the Tui Lodge, and it could not have been more perfect. The common facilities were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot speak for the rooms/beds, but I had two great nights of sleep in my car. Decent and unlimited wifi is available $5 for as long as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke C
Rae D, Owner at Coromandel Tui Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Brooke, Thank you fo ryour review and for staying with us. We loved to see your happy friendly face around our lodge. Safe travels

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights and was lovely! Quiet, good atmosphere and great staff. Our double room was big enough and the grounds are quiet as they're right on the border of town. Easy to walk to everything in town and hikes as well. Also they have a small orchard and fluffy sheep's as neighbors 😊.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingpenny01
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Tui lodge for one night and it was my worst night in New Zealand. I woke up in the middle of the night with itchy bites all over, at first I thought it might be mosquitos but I had bites in parts that were under the blanket and were not exposed, and my partner who slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosyZo
Rae D, Owner at Coromandel Tui Lodge, responded to this review

What a shame you didn't mention anything to us. Sorry you had such a horrible stay. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

A fairly typical backpacks place. Nice people, good facilities. However! If Wifi is important to you seek elsewhere. Their wifi signal is only available near the office. There seems to be a limit to the number of people that can login. When you can access it the bandwidth is reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canoe2Freedom
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The Tui lodge is really nice. We got a really nice room, the fascilities are great and the entire lodge is clean and tidy. Laundry was free, wifi really good. Staff was friendly and helpful. We'd recommend it to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebben
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Pros 1. Our room was quirky - we loved it 2. Good location - could walk to town 3. Clean kitchen 4. Unlimited wifi (although at times ropey it is better than data restriction and time limits that you often get elsewhere) 5. Plenty of space (multiple kitchens bathrooms and seating areas) 6. Candy canes on arrival - mega brownie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaomiF2901
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I was only in Coromandel for a couple of nights after visiting Whitianga and wish I could have stayed another day or two but had to continue on to Northland as I was on a tight travelling schedule. This hostel feels much more like a home than your typical backpackers. It's clean, cozy, spacious, close to the town, and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ontariogirl711
Rae D, Owner at Coromandel Tui Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our home. Have a great time touring this beautiful country

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We went to the peninsula of Coromandel and ended our day at the Tui Lodge. The proprietor was very friendly and we got a good evening with some other guests:-) The place was also perfect, sheep and lambs around us, oranges and lemons to pick however much we wanted. Thanks for our great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gee183
Rae D, Owner at Coromandel Tui Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoy having guests stay with us in our little piece of paradise. Happy travels :)

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Ten minutes walk from the city. Nice helpfull staff, very fun garden to hang out in. The kitchen is not a equipted as most of the hostels. The dorm is kind of small but very clean. A very good value for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan A

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
0.9 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.3 km away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
324 reviews
0.7 km away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
238 reviews
0.7 km away
Abbey Court Motel
Abbey Court Motel
#5 of 14 in Coromandel
81 reviews
19.3 km away
Turtlecove Accommodation
Turtlecove Accommodation
#7 of 24 in Whitianga
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tui Lodge is located on the outskirts of Coromandel Town. We have a large orchard area which is used for camping. There are lots of outdoor garden areas to enjoy/ BBQ's for your convenience and free laundry. We have bikes for guests to use around town. Fruit in season for guests to eat. Fish cleaning area and plenty of paking for cars and boats. Rooms range from dorms, caravan, share, queen rooms to ensuite rooms. Two large well equiped kitchens and a communal lounge room and outdoor/indoor gazebo area. There are many walkways in the area and many other interesting activities to do around Coromandel Town. Come and relax at Tui Lodge while you travel out beautiful country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coromandel Tui Lodge

Address: 60-B Whangapoua Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Price Range: ₹ 3,272 - ₹ 4,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coromandel Tui Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coromandel Tui Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The en-suite's are really good value and on the quieter side.”
 of 5 bubbles CatDogUnicorn, 24 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Room 4 has en suite facility”
 of 5 bubbles whakaten, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
2 of 2