We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice little spot this. Could do with more showers and toilets in the private blocks. 2 between 14. The kitchen is a nightmare however. Zero space, zero facilities and no equipment at all, very frustrating

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Corotop10, Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Tom W for your review, you have highlighted how important it is for our front office staff to communicate to our guests the range of facilities we have at our TOP 10 park. We in fact have three very well equipped ablution blocks and kitchen areas onsite along with a heated pool, jumping pillow, sky TV lounge, free... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my first time stayed in 10 day holiday park and it turns out to be good place to stay. There were little noise next door but night attendant did told them off which made night go well. Will recommend to stay here.

Helpful?
Thank 411aneeshj
Coromandeltop, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we wish you a very happy holiday following the TOP 10 chain. More 

La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and very helpful staff who gave us a lot of information about what to do in the area. Amazing and cozy location. Big and beautiful cabin. Well organized common spaces with a swimming-pool, barbeque and living room.

Helpful?
Thank chiaramargherita
Corotop10, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, our team have been working hard completing pre summer tasks and adding little extras in the park for our guests to enjoy. The pool is a great asset and the new pool lounges under the palm trees create a great tropical environment. Enjoy your travels in New Zealand. Regards Caron More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as a base to explore the Coromandel Peninsula. We had the basic cabin which was a little bit cramped but for the money it was ideal. The weather was beautiful so we were able to sit outside the cabin and enjoy a beer in the fantastic setting. The facilities on the site are great. There are unisex... More 

Helpful?
Thank Facemaster6000
Coromandeltop, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Facemaster6000 for your review. Great to hear stories of your guests getting out and exploring the Coromandel. We are very fortunate to have amazing attractions, beaches and bush walks so close. Our team here at the Coromandel TOP 10 wish you all the best for your future travels. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been traveling in our little camper for about 3 weeks now and this is the best spot so far! Everything was great from the service to the facilities. It probably helped the weather was awesome while we were there so we made good use of the pool! It's also in a great location. It only takes 5 or... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelpr90
Coromandeltop, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the weather on the Coromandel has certainly been fabulous over the last week, we love to see our guests enjoying all of our onsite facilities. We wish you both the best for the remaining of your holiday in New Zealand. More 

Tauranga
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed here and loved our stay. The unit we booked was very affordable, tidy, comfortable and could sleep more people if needed (King bed in one room, bunk bed and one single in another so would be perfect for families). The host was so lovely and welcoming. She suggested a lovely restaurant which we both... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahbearnz
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed a night here, with our daughter and son-in-law. The unit was lovely, there was a king size bed, a queen size and bunks. There were 2 tiolets and 2 showers, enough space for 4 adults. There was a kitchen/dining area and a lounge space, and 3 TV's in the unit!!!! Laundry facilities were on the camp ground but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arlene H
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Don't quite understand previous comments on here as this has to be the best site we have been on so far during our travels around the North Island of NZ. It is well laid out, brilliant facilities, very very clean and the staff are helpful. The showers are good, even got radio station playing in washrooms. Kitchen and lounge area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Corotop10, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

WOW thank you Lisa for your review, so great to read that you have had a fabulous experience on the Coromandel. We live in a lovely place and our team at the Coromandel TOP 10 work really hard to deliver a great experience. We wish you well with the remaining of your travels. More 

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We visited in September and found the cost per night a bit ridiculous for the value provided. The unisex amenities were dirty and not cleaned until very late in the afternoon which was terrible. Kids were screaming on all the play equipment up until around 9.30pm. Overall I was a bit unimpressed by this campsite and probably wouldn't bother with... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichelleBurns23
Corotop10, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle for your review, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the beautiful scenic coastal drive from Thames. You stayed in our park over a very busy school holiday weekend. We had many families staying with us enjoying the facilities which was fabulous considering we have had such horrible weather and the ground was saturated. It is never... More 

Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very nice stay, on main road but cabins at rear of property so vert quiet. Play area and pool. Reception very helpful and had info brochures for the area. Microwave, toaster, 2 hot plate elements and all the utensils needed Small but good flat screen TV

Helpful?
Thank keleri
Corotop10, Owner at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Keleri, we appreciate your comments and hope you are able to return one day to try out our poolside en suite units at the rare of our reception area. Thanks Again - Caron More 

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
19.9 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
438 reviews
1.0 km away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
300 reviews
1.5 km away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
2.9 km away
Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
18.7 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly positioned for the perfect holiday and offering a range of modern accommodation. You will be spoilt for choice with 5 restaurants and cafes all within 3 minutes walk from your accommodation.Bush walks and beaches and the famous Driving creek railway are with 5 minutes drive.Onsite resort like facilities include a large in ground swimming pool, undercover dining areas, Sky t.v, BBQ and laundry facilities and a playground for the children. Explore the Coromandel today ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 636 Rings Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Price Range: ₹ 3,166 - ₹ 7,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coromandel
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coromandel
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coromandel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The unit was lovely and quiet, a lovely place to stay. It was off the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 400arlene, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask Caron for assistance, she gives you the advice on what suits best.”
 of 5 bubbles sutherlandgerritsen, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are more extra's as the rooms get bigger. Double room doesn't get a fridge but a family room does for example.”
 of 5 bubbles Leeuw605, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great for families, fantastic location, great value.”
 of 5 bubbles TarinaNZ, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great for two families, plenty of space.”
 of 5 bubbles asplanned, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay