We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dunure Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunure
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dunure Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dunure Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We try and visit Ayr once a year and always travel to The Dunure Inn at least twice whilst we are there for some fabulous seafood. The Inn is set in a wonderful location in the small Dunure Habour. Don't get there too early as we did or your lunch might still be on the boat making it's way in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garymills21
Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited this place because of the reviews it had had. What a let down for us. Food was bland and service not of a required standard. We were fed up with the locals coming through for drink to take outside and using foul language. A lovely little village only spoiled by the local lager louts sitting around the harbour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Called in for a quick coffee and 6 hours later we where still there,,Had a great meal,went down to the harbour,great place and great food.. will definately go back and stay some time in the future.cant fault the place at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35geo
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had previously called in for lunch some years ago. On that basis we made it our overnight stop on the way south avoiding the M74. Excellent room overlooking the harbour. Dinner was taken outside in the warm June sunshine, excellent food and service, even though the restaurant was busy. Breakfast was just as good as the evening meal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertTheAuditor
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2014

visited the Inn with friends after playing golf at Turnberry, we all had haddock and chips with all the trimmings, portion was enormous, sat out in the patio in the sun that was the finally to a great day. staff were great and very accommodating, to be honest I could not fault anything on our visit. Dunure itself is quaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a lovely meal sitting outside on one of the sunniest days of the year. Staff were friendly, but I do think it was slightly overpriced and service could have been, especially after our main course as plates were still in front of us 25 minutes after we finished eating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anon123446
U.K.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Dunure Inn overlooks a lovely little harbour in the Ayrshire village of the same name. A stunning setting, with a handful of cottages and a few boats. Views are stunning, especially in the sunshine. Would highly recommend it for its food, the seafood was excellent with generous portions. However, I would not stay there again. Our room ( 2 )...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diamond1girl
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Visited the Dunure Inn on the last evening of our holiday for a meal after reading some great reviews. Couldn't have been more disappointed if we tried. Everything we ordered was extremely overcooked and equally as tasteless. The mixed grill (charged at £21) consisted of various meats which were all exactly the same colour, not even sure how that's possible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krystal0811
Helen H, Manager at Dunure Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were so disappointed with your meal. I wish you had conveyed this to us at the time to allow us to address the matter. As you would see from our other reviews it is unusual for customers to complain about our food.

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have eaten at the Dunure Inn many times and the food is always superb.The owner sources fresh fish and seafood including lobster ( which may only be available at certain times depending on what is caught) and offers a range of top quality food on the menu from light snacks to larger meals. The pies and chips are also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen W
Annbank
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Yet again the Dunure inn did us proud . After arranging a funeral tea for us Helen the owner Michael and bonnie and Suzanne all made the day special can't thank them enough x nothing was too much and treated the full day with dignity and respect that we wanted .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebraSmith

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunure
22.3 km away
Woodland Bay Hotel
Woodland Bay Hotel
#1 of 5 in Girvan
416 reviews
9.5 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
798 reviews
11.2 km away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Piersland House Hotel
15.6 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 6 in Troon
1,889 reviews
38.7 km away
Glenapp Castle
Glenapp Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballantrae
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inn with stunning views over picturesque harbor & Ayrshire coastline. Restaurant with traditional food and weekly changing seafood specials. Comfortable lounge & public bar with traditional log fires. All rooms en-suite with satellite TV & tea/coffee making facilities. Two self catering cottages. Many local attractions including the world famous Burns' cottage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunure Inn

Address: 17 Harbour View, Dunure KA7 4LN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Dunure
Price Range: ₹ 5,449 - ₹ 8,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunure Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Dunure Hotel Dunure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunure Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dunure Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Inn is very good, but I only ate there, I did not stay in one of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 69AlanU, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Basic but clean”
 of 5 bubbles sallypeake, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay the night, but a front facing room would give a perfect view of the beautiful harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles 607stewartb, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Never used the bed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles patriciamurray01, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“never booked a room”
 of 5 bubbles jayneScotland, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5