We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland Club

Share
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (26)
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (7)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Inverness Airport32 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
77
94
28
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
94
28
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool jakes bar sauna and steam room the cottages small gym tennis courts red squirrels lovely resort surrounded by trees the sofa bed main bedroom most evenings lovely area dining table long weekend log cabin short drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The picture on the website looked ideal. In reality the lodges were a rather rundown and tired. We arrived, I think we were the further lodge away from the reception, up a hill and had to walk a fair bit with the luggage to get...More

Thank V9694RTryanh
Response from Ruth G, General Manager at Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland ClubResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lochanhully. We where sorry to hear that the resort did not match your expectation's, all the points you raised in your comments have been addressed by the on site team. It...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this ‘resort’ it’s small and quiet but has a pool, tennis courts, good parking and lots of walks in the area, we were a bit apprehensive about staying as some of the previous reviews are poor, but the unit was lovely, and in good...More

1  Thank G5427PRdianew
Response from Ruth G, General Manager at Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland ClubResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lochanhully. It was lovely to read that you had a relaxing break away from it all enjoying the local wildlife. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While this is certainly a superb location in the Highlands, our experience was significantly and adversely affected by the size of the lodge - especially the bedrooms. They are simply fr too small. Whoever originally designed and constructed these lodges 'skimped' on this vital element.More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Ian Y
Response from Ruth G, General Manager at Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland ClubResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Lochanhully.It was nice to read that you enjoyed the location of the resort. We where sorry to hear that the size of the lodge did not match your expectations, unfortunately all our units are the...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018

Really great to get away for a quiet & peaceful' break from it all' up in the highlands of Scotland,log cabins have everything you need,clubhouse on site(could do with more entertainment though)-food good, a car is vital to see the sites,Aviemore is good,Inverness is worth...More

Thank jawright2017
Response from Ruth G, General Manager at Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland ClubResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lochanhully Resort. It was nice to hear that you have a quiet and peaceful break and found the Highlands a very scenic part of the UK. We hope to have the...More

Reviewed 5 October 2018

We found the resort to be cold and dark and a little run down. It was cramped quarters for four people and the bedrooms were very small. We were there end of September and it was cold. Maybe it would be nicer in the summer...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Rebecca M
Response from Ruth G, General Manager at Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland ClubResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to complete the guests questionnaire following your recent stay at Lochanhully. We where soy to hear the your chalet did not meet your expectations this will be addressed. It was nice to hear that you did enjoy...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lisa s
27 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PineappleHolidays | Reviewed this property |
No viewing area, as Alisa answered above.
0
Votes
Alisa F
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Thomas G | Reviewed this property |
I'm pretty sure you can use Dalfaber or Aviemore Centre pools
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Lodges around the Lochan give the best views.Ask for the new remodelled lodges."
fionafowler
10 Sep 2018
Read review
"We had chalet 11 overlooking the lake."
SunnyDunnyCookie
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"Ask for a cabin close to the hotel main building if you want to be near the facilities."
joan11111
1 Jul 2018
Read review
"Request a lodge overlooking the loch as these looked much lighter than the forest lodges."
crazylittleferret
12 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 83 - US$ 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
macdonald lochanhully woodland club hotel carrbridge
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandBadenoch and StrathspeyAviemoreCarrbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing