We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 907: English reviews
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We stayed at Salford Hall for two nights. On our first morning we requested a meeting with the manager and expressed our concerns on various matters. We firstly informed him of the good points: the alacrity of the reception and bar staff and the beauty of the fine old building. We then informed him of a foul odour in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank atcoiom
Middle England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I purchased a Groupon voucher for a meal at the restaurant. Upon arrival the venue had all the airs of a quality establishment and we were expecting a good meal and evening out. All went well to begin with; the starter was delicious and the main course was fine. Unfortunately the waiting was interminable. We waited for almost half an... More 

Helpful?
Thank REALtuppennyblue
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Midlands UK
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Booked at the last minute for Sunday lunch and arriving at this lovely old building was a real treat. The bar was very welcoming and the batman a real character. Lunch was really good value at £15.00 for 3 courses and the food was really good. Staff were very friendly and service was just right. It was a perfect lunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay55
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Travelling along the A46 from Alcester through the pretty village of Salford Priors, this hotel stands well back from the road with well kept grounds and plenty of parking. Salford Hall is an historic Tudor building, Grade 1 Listed, and on entering the reception hall you felt you had plenty to explore.. The receptionist showed us the old photo album... More 

Helpful?
Thank renef804
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I gave this an average rating because the breakfast and service in the whole hotel left a bit to be desired, there seemed to be very little staff around at any time, we were there as a wedding party which had been booked for a long time and they were expecting us but not really ready to accommodate us all,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlayn A
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2015

we booked this hotel with central reservations who assured us that they had contacted the hotel to confirm that they had the type of room we wanted available. On seeing our room it was quite clear that either the reservations team had not checked or the hotel had failed to reserve the room. The first two alternatives were dark drab... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gary G, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better... More 

Stourbridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I was a bridesmaid at my friend's wedding at this hotel on Saturday and it was just perfect. It is a lovely hotel and the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful than they were. The food was lovely, especially the vegetarian option, which had clearly had a lot of thought put into it. Myself, my partner and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathyhadley
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Great hotel in a beautiful location. Superb very friendly staff. So much history but not enough time to explore everything. Floors a bit creaky that's part of it's wonderful character. Want to go back sometime.

Helpful?
Thank Ray D
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I booked here after seeing an offer on groupon for a nights stay and tickets to Warwick castle. When we arrived at the beautiful Salford Hall we were greeted by extremely smiley and friendly staff, who advised us on areas near by to visit and places to eat. We were shown to our room which was spacious,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen L
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I will also... More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The hotel was fascinating with it's history and stories, however, it's age showed and really needed a good clean and some redecoration. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room (No.16) was on the top floor and although the room was clean, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and woke constantly as we both kept falling into to the middle;... More 

Helpful?
Thank LCHouse
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbots Salford
5.9 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#1 of 12 in Evesham
902 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
7.2 km away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#2 of 12 in Evesham
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 12 in Evesham
899 reviews
10.3 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#12 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,823 reviews
9.4 km away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alcester
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Address: Evesham Road | off the A46, Abbots Salford WR11 8UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abbots Salford
Price Range: ₹ 4,619 - ₹ 8,810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbots Salford
Abbots Salford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the various room options when booking”
 of 5 bubbles mikedevon2008, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book early as it is popular for Murder mystery weekends!”
 of 5 bubbles 335traceyj, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not room 34”
 of 5 bubbles heatherbraunton, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Speak to Beth or one of the other receptionists, they will accommodate your needs”
 of 5 bubbles 818sylvieb, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For disabled would recommend the stable block. Perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles pmpalmer1, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay