We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 75*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 969: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a voucher stay,including breakfast and afternoon tea,and entrance to Warwick castle for two.This was an excellent deal,costing me £79.The hotel was lovely,and location very good.All food was so nice and fresh.The staff are a credit to the hotel,especially both Beths (Salter & Harrison).We ended up with room 1 in the main beautiful building,what a room,so lovely and comfortable.Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bully003
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely feedback, thank you so much. We are so pleased you appreciated all the special touches from our team and we would love seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Beth Harrison Reception Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

went for lunch and had to wait at reception for 10mins while receptionist was on the phone, no acknowledgement and no apology. went into the bar and cleaning materials had been left on floor and bar. Ordered beer but only 1 out of the 3 was operational. the food could not be faulted and for that reason I will go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggymay1942
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear magymay1942 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent lunch with us. I was sorry to read you did not enjoy all aspects of your trip and for this please accept my apologies and assurances that your comments will be acted upon. Thank you again for highlighting that the food could not be faulted...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a three night break with my wife. This hotel was excellent in all its amenities. The rooms are very nice with lots of history attached. Maid service is very good and the staff overall were excellent. Breakfast was included and provided a good start to the day, a very good choice of food. We had dinner each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick T
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derrick, What an amazing post, thank you so much for sharing your sumptuous experience at Salford Hall. Such comments are always very rewarding for the team and help us keep doing what we achieve every day. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Beth H Reception Manager

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice looking hotel but rooms had very thin walls and we could everyone coming and going from our room. The hotel reminded us of Faulty Towers!! Staff were friendly but kept disappearing to do other jobs. The eating experience was far better in the bar, but some of the seats were so uncomfortable!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at Salford Hall. I will certainly pass on your survey scoring and as well as your comments to our General Manager and hopefully some of these issues can be addressed. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely charming hotel , great price and food full of charm and history , however slightly miffed when checking my bank statement to find that I had paid twice to stay here , so 50/50 about staying here again , l have spoken to the hotel who apologised, and will refund me my money , so will see what happens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smithy075
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience of Salford Hall, and will be sure to take your feedback on board as you definitely should not have been charged twice so again I really do apologize about that. Kind regards, Beth.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Purchased via a groupon voucher, from first enquiry to stay staff were very helpful and accommodating. We stayed in the barn conversion, with lovely size room with a huge shower and four post bed. Couple of teething issues to start off with but soon swiftly solved by helpful and friendly staff. We only had breakfast, which was ample (although my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny S
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

This was part of Wowcher offer Is it true that you get what you pay for? Then even with a discount, I was overcharged! The room was appalling. The carpet was frayed and did not meet the doorframe and it had a stain the size of a dustbin lid. The toilet flush and the loo roll holder were broken, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ll6267
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at Salford Hall. I will certainly pass on your survey scoring and as well as your comments to our General Manager and hopefully some of these issues can be addressed. I am not sure if you had mentioned how disappointed you were with your room to...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed for one night and had a wonderful time. Room was as good as last time, four poster bed, very comfortable, plenty of tea/coffee biscuits etc. Lovely refurbished bathroom, nice toiletries, large fluffy towels. Took advantage of the steak night offer, 2 steaks with a bottle of wine for £25.00. Delicious and steak cooked very well accompanied by mushroom, tomato,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2010mustang
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following 'Second stay as good as the first'. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything. Our guests are at the heart of everything we do and its so nice when everyone enjoys the best experience from each of our teams. Its also great to hear you took the opportunity to have one of our steak...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Booked as a block booking for all rooms in January 2017 for a major event being held locally. Half the rooms, especially those in the courtyard, had no heating or hot water and we were told there was a boiler problem. I am fully aware that there can be times of unfortunate breakdown but despite several promises it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for posting a review following your stay in January. I was so sorry to read that you were not pleased with all aspects of your time with us. I will certainly pass on your scoring and comments onto the General Manager, allowing us the opportunity of addressing your comments. Thank you again for taking your time...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

There was a great deal for a one night stay at Salford Abbots. I was aware it was in a small village but was happy to drive out to a pub just a few miles away (which was even older than the hotel!) where there was a live band and food. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chenk73
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay here. We are very pleased you both enjoyed every aspect of your experience particularly the large reception with our real log open fire. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Beth Harrison Reception Manager

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbots Salford
5.9 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
959 reviews
7.2 km away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
499 reviews
15.4 km away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,986 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
12.9 km away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Address: Evesham Road | off the A46, Abbots Salford WR11 8UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abbots Salford
Price Range: ₹ 4,126 - ₹ 9,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbots Salford
Abbots Salford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 2 - excellent garden views but over the bar and and with a water fountain under the window”
Jon0408travel, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ideal to check out for wedding and reception.”
christopherpK9933DO, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“only went for lunch so cannot comment on the rooms”
maggymay1942, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor due to winding staircase”
smithy075, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid it! There are some many better hotels in the area”
Ll6267, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 75* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 75
HotelQuicklyUS$ 99
Orbitz.comUS$ 75
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates