We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 954: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Purchased via a groupon voucher, from first enquiry to stay staff were very helpful and accommodating. We stayed in the barn conversion, with lovely size room with a huge shower and four post bed. Couple of teething issues to start off with but soon swiftly solved by helpful and friendly staff. We only had breakfast, which was ample (although my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny S
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was part of Wowcher offer Is it true that you get what you pay for? Then even with a discount, I was overcharged! The room was appalling. The carpet was frayed and did not meet the doorframe and it had a stain the size of a dustbin lid. The toilet flush and the loo roll holder were broken, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ll6267
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at Salford Hall. I will certainly pass on your survey scoring and as well as your comments to our General Manager and hopefully some of these issues can be addressed. I am not sure if you had mentioned how disappointed you were with your room to...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night and had a wonderful time. Room was as good as last time, four poster bed, very comfortable, plenty of tea/coffee biscuits etc. Lovely refurbished bathroom, nice toiletries, large fluffy towels. Took advantage of the steak night offer, 2 steaks with a bottle of wine for £25.00. Delicious and steak cooked very well accompanied by mushroom, tomato,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2010mustang
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following 'Second stay as good as the first'. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything. Our guests are at the heart of everything we do and its so nice when everyone enjoys the best experience from each of our teams. Its also great to hear you took the opportunity to have one of our steak...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked as a block booking for all rooms in January 2017 for a major event being held locally. Half the rooms, especially those in the courtyard, had no heating or hot water and we were told there was a boiler problem. I am fully aware that there can be times of unfortunate breakdown but despite several promises it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for posting a review following your stay in January. I was so sorry to read that you were not pleased with all aspects of your time with us. I will certainly pass on your scoring and comments onto the General Manager, allowing us the opportunity of addressing your comments. Thank you again for taking your time...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There was a great deal for a one night stay at Salford Abbots. I was aware it was in a small village but was happy to drive out to a pub just a few miles away (which was even older than the hotel!) where there was a live band and food. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chenk73
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay here. We are very pleased you both enjoyed every aspect of your experience particularly the large reception with our real log open fire. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Beth Harrison Reception Manager

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you to the hotel, I booked my parents into this hotel for a birthday surprise for my father. They had a wonderful time, the rooms were well appointed and furnished and the food was excellent. They enjoyed the whole experience and stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welovefood7
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read your thoughtful review, and good to know that your parent's stay has such great memories. Salford Hall Hotel wouldn't be the special place that it is without the support of our outstanding team and your appreciation of us all is very warmly received! I hope you'll have the chance to experience the hotel as...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No TV, poor wifi, no wake up call on 2 out of 3 days . The staff were generally very friendly but not able to help. The surroundings were pleasant and the room was adequate - in line with a very old building

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngph14
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noel, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at Salford Hall Hotel. I will certainly pass on your survey scoring and as well as your comments to our General Manager and hopefully some of these issues can be addressed. I am not sure if you had made our reception team aware about...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good looking old hotel. Easy to find. Plenty of parking. Check in polite and quick. Room in outside building. Good points. Large tv. Desk to work from. Plenty of coffee n teas. Comfy chairs. Not so good points Carpet needs replacing. Door outside room very creaky. Bed hard. Big peice of wood on bathroom wall where tiles should have been....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteBrizz
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay here at Salford Hall Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I will certainly pass on your comments to our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband booked a night away for us over the weekend and we had a very pleasant stay. On arrival, the hotel looks magnificent, and the hotel reception looked welcoming and cosy. A large fire was roaring but despite this, it was freezing! The windows were wide open (it was a miserable day outside) and there seemed to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah T
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your recent visit experience with others here on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you both enjoyed every aspect of your experience particularly the large reception with our real log open fire. The fact that you mention that our Restaurant meals looked amazing means a lot to us! Although I was disappointed and shocked...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband surprised me with a night away...1st time in 24 years, so I was expecting something special and I got it. Lovely hotel, fabulous room and the staff absolutely made it. We felt so welcomed and relaxed. Thank you for an excellent couple of days....I didn't get any of your names, but you're all brilliant!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you very much for sharing your recent visit experience with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mention that its a lovely hotel and that you were allocated to a fabulous room means a lot to us! I will certainly pass on all of your comments to the staff that were on shift throughout your...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbots Salford
5.9 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
942 reviews
10.3 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,945 reviews
15.4 km away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
482 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
16.7 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Address: Evesham Road | off the A46, Abbots Salford WR11 8UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abbots Salford
Price Range: ₹ 4,088 - ₹ 9,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abbots Salford
Abbots Salford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid it! There are some many better hotels in the area”
 of 5 bubbles Ll6267, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the main building rather than the annexe. Also, there is no lift, though hotel staff will assist with suitcases, if asked.”
 of 5 bubbles somersetboz, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tall people would be advised to check when booking if the rooms may have low beams.”
 of 5 bubbles markkK8034GO, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and go for a room further up the building as (i may be wrong) they are more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles O3793NHlucab, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely not room 1 which is over the bar”
 of 5 bubbles marley333, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5