We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Langfords Hotel

Save
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good34%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“pool table”(13 reviews)
“polite staff”(5 reviews)
“sea front”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Langfords Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
90
156
91
64
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
156
91
64
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablepolite staffsea frontstreet parkingcomfy bedtwin roomexcellent value for moneynice walkcouple of nightstea and coffeeribabrightonseafrontbusespubsensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Firstly this place is great value for money, it is a 3 star property, and is worthy of that, I have read previous reviews on here and can honestly say I experienced none of the negative things said, in my experience maybe things have changed,...More

Thank den k
Response from SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords HotelResponded 8 July 2017

Smashing review and thank you so much. You really have hit the nail on the head and it is about a guest choosing the right hotel for their needs Hopefully we can see you back before too long as you were a delightful guest

Reviewed 6 July 2017

the hotel rooms are in need of updating.We had no hot water for the 2 days we were staying there,we asked several times for it to be sorted.When we left we asked the receptionist for a discount on our room ,as we didn't think it...More

1  Thank colin a
Response from SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords HotelResponded 8 July 2017

We were sorry to read this review and have asked for a full report as it sounds most strange, more so as we have nine boilers in the hotel to ensure the situation you have described can be avoided Part of the hotel is serviced...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my son overnight after a trip to Goodwood. Very reasonably priced, room was spacious and perfectly clean. We did have the smallest bathroom on the planet, but everything we needed was provided. The shower was powerful with plentiful hot water. They don't do...More

1  Thank Matthew C
Response from SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords HotelResponded 4 July 2017

Goodwood is such a great event and thank you for choosing the Langfords Hopefully we can see you back before too long as you and your family were delightful guests

Reviewed 2 July 2017

Fairly good hotel if you're looking for a place to sleep over night. However, the bathrooms are a struggle, as the drain in the showers does not work well and the showers are difficult to understand, let alone adjust. Some maintenance is highly recommended.

Thank Nina M
Response from SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords HotelResponded 4 July 2017

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed a good night's rest though by equal measure were sorry the shower caused some issues; Reception will also try to help and invariably our maintenance support will be on hand too

Reviewed 30 June 2017

Polite staff, found them very accommodating lovely clean linen, and towels, very pleased with the size of my single room, a very pleasant stay thank you, good location and a nice walk into Brighton, I didn't use the bar area but it looked very welcoming.

Thank youngmichelle1948
Response from SteveT258Hove, Manager at Langfords HotelResponded 2 July 2017

Super review and thank you so much. You were a delightful guest and we are very much looking forward to seeing you again

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 69 - US$ 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
claire l
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ScubaTerry_12 | Reviewed this property |
The Web site says that pets are not allowed. It might be worth ringing them and asking.
1
Vote
Christine C
20 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Leh123 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Christine There is quite a lot of parking spaces outside the hotel. You need to purchase a parking permit for I think it was £7.50 a day (this is available from the hotel reception). We had no problem finding a space but... More
0
Votes
Khatpandwa
17 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TonyLBexleyheath | Reviewed this property |
Only on street but you can buy day tickets at reduced price
1
Vote
Room Tips
"You can charge your phone in the wardrobe..."
Read review
"Ask for room at the back as can be a bit noisy at front of hotel"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back"
Read review
"We had 513. it was really nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing