We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Noordzee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Noordzee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Noordzee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Pool and sauna is great, rooms very nice, right on the beach for walks or bike rides. Very comfortable four star family hotel. Restaurant is good, excellent breakfasts. Parking on site is good and no problem with a roof box.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for those kind words! Hope to see you back soon.

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this sitting in the sun on the balcony of our junior suite on our last full day here. We're here for the fourth time and still as happy with this great little hotel as we were when we came here first. The restaurant has some new options as every year. The staff is still the same people we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sneezr
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderfull review. We'll hope to see you back soon!

Waterloo, Belgium
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and wife booked in for a short break. On the day of arrival everything was ready for us and we had access to our room early. My wife unfortunately needed to see a dentist and when we contacted reception to get a number of a local dentist, they did not just find the number... They made the appointment for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictorKirby
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

We are enormously glad that you gave us a fantastic review. Hopefully you will stay with us again soon!

Helmond, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We booked on the hotel's internet page what we thought was an wellness arrangement. But when we arrived it turned out that the booking was just for a room! That is a clear cheating on the internet page, since you click to the arrangement and then further in booking and are not informed that you are just booking a room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HRichter
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

We're terribly sorry that you have experienced your stay like this in our hotel. This is not the way we want to communicated with our guests and will discuss this internal!

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

I knew Nordzee hotel for having had dinner there and loved the food and the athmosphere. The terrace is very nice and the outdoor fire place so cozy. This time I stayed with a girl friend for 1 night, not more possible as the hotel was fully booked. I enjoyed even more the experience. The room was nicely decorated with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZazafromMontreal
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

Thanks for your compliments! It’s good to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your response about the trash, we will discuss this with the relevant department.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

My 5th stay in this hotel in a little least than 10 years and I would not want to change. Excellent service, very comfortable beds and simply but very nicely decorated rooms, great restaurant (for breakfasts and much more - dinner wad really excellent, too), with beautiful views from the very bright and welcoming restaurant. And spa, and swimming pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa R
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review! What a pity that you had experienced the noise from the new harbor. Hopefully we will see you back soon in our hotel!

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Hotel Noordzee is a family-owned hotel in Cadzand-Bad in the Netherlands' Zeeland area and probably the best hotel you can choose while staying there. We've been back for the third time in as many years now and everything was still perfect. They took care of all our wishes. The breakfast was even better than before, now featuring local items, too,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sneezr
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

Thanks for your compliments! We are enormously glad that you gave us a fantastic review. See you in 2016! You can come by boat in June ;)

Elewijt, Belgium
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We spent 3 days in the hotel. This already our third time and w are never disappointd. We bokes a suite as we hav three children. Pesonal is always helpful .. Food is nice bu somhow epensive. Brakfas s realy fantastic and seved until 11 am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanes033
Dennis W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review
Google Translation

Uit uw beoordeling merken wij op dat u het erg naar uw zin heeft gehad. Hopelijk komt u weer snel...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We called to make a reservation and asked for a room with a sea view and were told that the Dune rooms only have side or partial view and that we would need to upgrade to a junior suite as all these rooms had unobstructed views over the sea. We were given room 212 which is over the car park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 635ann
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We decided on this hotel for the proximity to the North Sea beaches, and for it's spa facilities. Neither disappointed us: great beach walks, and yet proximity to larger towns (Cadzand itself is small...); whereas the spa facilities are diverse and free! The staff is extremely helpful and available. We had a Master room (living room with view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazkika

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadzand
1.4 km away
Hotel de Blanke Top
Hotel de Blanke Top
#1 of 6 in Cadzand
327 reviews
0.4 km away
Strandhotel Cadzand
Strandhotel Cadzand
#3 of 6 in Cadzand
175 reviews
0.0 km away
Badhotel De Wielingen
Badhotel De Wielingen
#4 of 6 in Cadzand
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel de Schelde
Hotel de Schelde
#6 of 6 in Cadzand
72 reviews
21.2 km away
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
#2 of 10 in Middelburg
230 reviews
21.2 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Middelburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Noordzee

Address: Noordzeestraat 2, 4506 KM Cadzand, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Cadzand
Price Range: ₹ 11,302 - ₹ 14,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Noordzee 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Noordzee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Noordzee Cadzand, Zeeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Noordzee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Noordzee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tower room offered great views”
 of 5 bubbles GPRBOSS, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great with their own assets - you can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles DOmitille_P62, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms have a good view, while the north side looks at the neighbouring hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Ekman73, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We chose a suite with sea view. Really worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona1976, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 401 smells strongly of drains and is next to the lift shaft. Some Junior suites do not have unobstructed views and are over the car park con try to what the booking staff tell you.”
 of 5 bubbles 635ann, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5