We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Noordzee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Noordzee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place, great staff, great food, great welcome. Most certainly recommend anyone to stay. Spa facilities good albeit we did not have time to check out the Sauna. Otherwise all good. Took the tower room, quirky but fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GPRBOSS
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Staff at reception, restaurant and bar unfriendly, borderline rude, unflexible and generally unpleasant. Do not ever try to sit in the lounge after 11:00pm, they have to put on the alarm and you'll be ejected from the lounge with no other place to have sit and read a book or have drink with your friends. At 11:00pm you sequestered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milvia55
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

We're terribly sorry that you have experienced your stay like this in our hotel. our restaurant closes at 11.00 o'clock, it isn't a problem to take a seat in the lounge until our collegues finished there shift. After clocking out they have to put on the alarm. I'm sorry you experienced it like this, but we are not a hotel...

Rhenen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

For my profession I travel a lot around the world, so I think I am able to compare hotels. This hotel is really good. I visit with my wife this hotel since 1995 and we come back almost every year. I like this family owned hotel very much for its fantastic location on the dunes near the natural reserve "Het...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ton302
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are enormously glad that you gave us a fantastic review.

Namur, Namur, Belgium
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My wife offered me a weekend at Hotel Noordzee for my birthday and we were not disappointed! Our room was gorgeous, spacious, and a 30 second walk from the dunes. We loved the Spa/Sauna rooms, the indoor pool and the beautiful lobby. What's more, the restaurant was great and the breakfast was fit for a king! Also, the beach walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carsten B
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stay in this hotel twice a year as a relaxing break. The location is on the beach, the hotel has an indoor pool with outside loungers and the spa is of top quality with 2 saunas, steam bath... The bedrooms are spotless and of great comfort. But the best of all is the layback atmosphere and the kids friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOmitille_P62
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! See you next time!

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We had a friend traveling from America to come and stay with us and upon her arrival she became quite ill. We called to try and switch our 1 room reservation from Thursday to 2 rooms on the Friday by way of making up for any lost revenue the hotel would incur. We spoke with reception who was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeannaPen
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Nice hotel on the dunes, it is very Dutch so you'd better make sure you speak English and you will be all set for a nice stay! Rooms are over a bit over priced for the service and quality given but they benefit from a nice location on the coast and there is not much competition on this category.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IciCjoli
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments!

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Our family has been coming regularly to this hotel for the past five years, and we will keep coming. The place has a unique atmosphere with a great attention to detail, which makes you feel very much at ease. There is a good choice of different rooms, the better ones with a good view over the dunes and the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekman73
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

What remarkable that you have given us such a fantastic review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel! Until next time!

Keerbergen
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This hotel is located in the dunes and on the beach of Cadzand, in the Netherlands. Litterally next to the nature reserve, het Zwin. The restaurant had a wonderful view out on the dunes and the sea. Food catering and service was excellent. Plenty of staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. Ideal stay with kids. The restaurant has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona1976
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

From your review, we see that you had a wonderful stay. We are enormously glad that you gave us a fantastic review. Until next time!

Reviewed 6 April 2016

Pool and sauna is great, rooms very nice, right on the beach for walks or bike rides. Very comfortable four star family hotel. Restaurant is good, excellent breakfasts. Parking on site is good and no problem with a roof box.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
Dennis W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Noordzee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for those kind words! Hope to see you back soon.

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadzand
1.4 km away
Hotel de Blanke Top
Hotel de Blanke Top
#1 of 6 in Cadzand
313 reviews
0.0 km away
Badhotel De Wielingen
Badhotel De Wielingen
#4 of 6 in Cadzand
124 reviews
0.4 km away
Strandhotel Cadzand
Strandhotel Cadzand
#3 of 6 in Cadzand
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel de Schelde
Hotel de Schelde
#6 of 6 in Cadzand
69 reviews
21.2 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Middelburg
1.6 km away
De Drie Gevels
De Drie Gevels
#5 of 6 in Cadzand
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Noordzee

Address: Noordzeestraat 2, 4506 KM Cadzand, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Cadzand
Price Range: ₹ 11,380 - ₹ 14,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Noordzee 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Noordzee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Noordzee Cadzand, Zeeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Noordzee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tower room offered great views”
 of 5 bubbles GPRBOSS, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great with their own assets - you can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles DOmitille_P62, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms have a good view, while the north side looks at the neighbouring hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Ekman73, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We chose a suite with sea view. Really worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona1976, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 401 smells strongly of drains and is next to the lift shaft. Some Junior suites do not have unobstructed views and are over the car park con try to what the booking staff tell you.”
 of 5 bubbles 635ann, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay