We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord

Save
Share
Gemullehoekenweg 143, 5062 SB Oisterwijk The Netherlands
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Destinia.com
$161
View deal
Traveluro$177
Trip.com$166
FindHotel$167
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 07/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Oisterwijk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just outside Oisterwijk, in the midst of forests and in close to unique heaths and woodland, one finds the welcoming 3-star Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord. The impressive surroundings offer a variety of opportunities, and the hotel possesses ample facilities for a carefree and relaxed stay. In Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord's kitchen, very enthusiastic personnel prepare delicious meals every day. Further, the hotel allows you to relax in a delightful sauna, which is a must after walking or cycling through the woody surroundings. And it would not be a Brabant hotel if you could not enjoy a cosy drink at the bar in the evening.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
569Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 249
  • 137
  • 39
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
londonman89 wrote a review Nov 2021
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom128 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
My family and I stayed in this hotel over the weekend in November. You will read many reviews highlighting the disgusting conditions of the hotel and the poor service and they are all very accurate. What really shocked me with this hotel was the complete lack of interest in resolving an issue but more also their relaxed attitude to hygiene including the bed where a child would sleep. The "manager" seems to never work - apparently he doesn't work weekends and "sometimes" comes in during the week. He also doesn't want to speak on the phone nor has the desire to refund people despite his staff openly admitting the hotel is problematic and in an extremely poor state. I firmly believe in Karma and I take peace that knowing one day, when the manager of this hotel and his family (assuming he has one one day) may be in this same position and hope the hotel takes his money, refuses to give it back and treats him the same way. In this day and age, organizations like this really do concern me as the effort it takes to treat a customer fairly is actually less difficult than treating them badly. I will claim the money back from my credit card provider but, Fletcher have lost a hotel for life and, this manager will one day will be given the same treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel and stay elsewhere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Hae-Won U wrote a review Oct 2020
76 contributions73 helpful votes
An ideal location to explore Oisterwijkse bossen en vennen. We have rented the normal bikes for the first day, and the second day we followed NS Kampina walk to Boxtel. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fletcher Boschoord, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord
Responded 18 Oct 2020
Dear, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate this. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed the area and that you have made a nice bike ride. Kind regards, Team Boschoord
Read more
David N wrote a review Oct 2020
Newport Beach, California7 contributions9 helpful votes
We went for our anniversary for 3 nights and actually left after one night. The place was filthy and the staff was rude. It was an absolutely horrible experience, and to pour salt on it, I even received a nasty email from the manager a full 8 days after writing to her because I could never reach her on the phone. Just one of many incidents (yes, many incidents in less than 24 hours!) - during breakfast we were told we could not charge to our room and would not serve us without payment right there on the spot. The rude waiter would not even take our order! Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you DO choose to stay (don't), then make sure you stay in the new section.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
rrooze wrote a review Jul 2020
Hoorn, The Netherlands317 contributions63 helpful votes
Due to the corona crisis, our distant trip was canceled, just like many others. Fletcher takes advantage of this and offers tours through the Netherlands where you stay 2 nights in a different hotels. We had the trip "back to nature". Four hotels, including breakfast and 4 dinners, which are directly adjacent to beautiful nature reserves. The four were in Zeegse, Hoenderloo, Amersfoort and Oisterwijk. The management of this hotel should try harder. The hotel is simply poorly run. The room is small, dark, with bad beds and a mini TV, moreover the room was not cleaned. Everywhere on the walls are mosquitoes beaten to death (so there are many mosquitoes). In short: the room is just a stuffy and dirty loft. The restaurant cannot handle the number of guests (while there are far fewer tables occupied by Corona). At one point we saw eleven other tables from our table. No one was eating at any of the tables, everyone just kept waiting for their food. The service does its utmost, but is far too little. They also get cranky too. The quality of the food is also very poor. The environment is absolutely beautiful. You can walk or cycle in the woods and fens. It's better to go to the neighbors of Ome Jan to eat. There the food is very tasty, there is served quickly and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Fletcher Boschoord, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear, Thank you so much for your review. Naturally, all rooms are cleaned every day. The hotel is located in the middle of the woods, so there are certainly mosquitoes. We cannot prevent this either. We will always keep this unfortunately. We will discuss your downsides with our restaurant manager and the waiters so that we can improve this. Sincerely, Team Boschoord
Read more
Jaap W wrote a review Nov 2019
Maastricht, The Netherlands60 contributions65 helpful votes
We stayed at the Fletcher Oisterwijk for one night. Generally speaking the hotel is okay but due to the several shortcomings we can not recommend it for a good night’s rest Pro’s: - beds are comfortable - room was clean but rather small - staff is friendly - breakfast is tasty with a good selection of cold and some hot food, and great fresh coffee - the location is nice and quiet but one can hear the traffic from the road in front Con’s - sound insulation is bad, we could hear some people at late night on the terrace talking loud - there was an interconnected door in our room to another room. We could literally hear every word the people in the connected room said and even hear their late night ‘activities’ which was very disturbing and kept us awake - constantly hear doors open and close, people walking in the hallway (wooden floors) and going up and down the stairs - parking space is muddy and due to the many leaves from the trees on the ground easy to hit the concrete blocks on the ground - parking space at night is hardly visible due to the absence of good lights which makes parking hard - the light above the sink in the bathroom waa broken. - my car was hit by another car who left obviously before us in the morning and didn’ even identify himself. If you want a good night’s rest choose a different place to stay. The only thing we got out of this one night stay is a hangover.....€98 + damaged car
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Refuse any room with interconnecting doors to the next room
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Micheline55 wrote a review Jun 2019
Ekeren, Belgium13 contributions14 helpful votes
Staff at the reception was really helpful and very friendly. Rooms need to be renovated. We had dinner at the restaurant and we must admit that it was wonderful. I had fish and my husband mixed grill. Both items were very well cooked. Nice pesentation on the plate. Congratulations to the Chef! We really enjoyed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask a room at the forest side.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TrailBlazer829435, Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord
Responded 10 Jul 2019
Dear, It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly pass on the compliments to the reception staff and the chefs, we will appreciate this. We hope to see you again at Fletcher hotel Boschoord. Sincerely, Team Boschoord
Read more
IWatson wrote a review Jun 2019
Market Rasen, United Kingdom66 contributions36 helpful votes
We have spent two nights at this very pleasant hotel near the Dutch village of Oisterwijk, near Tilburg. The room is more than adequate and the breakfast of an extremely high standard. The staff have proved to be both very pleasant and professional in their contact with guests from several different countries. Well worth a visit and we will have no qualms in returning in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TrailBlazer829435, Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord
Responded 10 Jul 2019
Dear, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your opinion. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's nice to know that you enjoyed breakfast so much and that you found the staff to be very friendly. We hope to see you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Team Boschoord
Read more
Stefano S wrote a review Jun 2019
Lusiana, Italy1168 contributions333 helpful votes
The Fletcher hotel is ideal for family and business stays. The welcome was kind and professional. We had a little problem with our reservation but they were very helpful and, thanks to the customer support of Cancelon, everything was solved in less than 15 minutes (Cancelon’s assistance was great but their fees are very high). The room was big enough for two adults and one child. Everything was clean. The hall and the rooms has been recently renovated but corridors and lifts needs a refurbishment. The breakfast was of a satisfying level, there was a big choice of sweet and salty products. Good quality, but too much people for a little space. The restaurant has an international menu. We had a nice dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TrailBlazer829435, Public Relations Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord
Responded 7 Jun 2019
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your opinion. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestions are very welcome. We will discuss this in the next meeting. Hopefully we can welcome you soon another time. Kind regards, Team Fletcher Hotel Boschoord
Read more
Peter D wrote a review Dec 2018
Bertem, Belgium56 contributions34 helpful votes
Very welcoming reception, in par with the expectations. Restaurant was also quite nice. Friendly and professional Service. Breakfast is a bit basic. The room / bathroom / sauna were very dated, and not at all in line with the image the hotel wants to us to have (and what the price let us believe)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ken S wrote a review Sep 2018
4 contributions
A short stay business trip. Hotel suitably located and in pleasant surroundings. Services were good and the food comparable to more expensive hotels. Although the room was one of the smaller ones in the hotel, it was well laid out and comfortable.No problem with the wi fi but could benefit from being secured and not open, Staff were attentive and friendly and with plenty of seating in the bar area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Brabant ProvinceOisterwijk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord
What are some of the property amenities at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brasserie Ome Jan, Boshuys Hermitage, and Meneer Van Eijck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord?
Many travellers enjoy visiting De Kerkhovense Molen (3.1 km), AaBe Fabriek (7.8 km), and Leerfabriek KVL (2.2 km).
Is Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Boschoord accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.