We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort
 Click to rate
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We planned to stay at Marjal for three weeks but had to leave as soon as was practical for us because we were badly bitten by mosquitoes inspite of taking sensible precautions We were told by regular visitors that the usual spraying did not take place this year ..., but the site is right beside a river so Im not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gretta1471
Enrique F, Director General at Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear gretta1471, We are sorry you had to leave earlier than planned. Recently , on those days you stayed with us, we didn´t get reports from any other customer about the subject that you are mentioning. We are opened all year long, and we have a high occupancy most of the time , except for some punctual situation with that...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for 3 weeks at this site booking a pitch for our motorhome and on first impressions was very good but after a week were inundated with an abundance of mosquitos and found we couldn't even sit outside! We were protecting ourselves, had candles etc burning with no effect. We complained along with many other campers and were promised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
Enrique F, Director General at Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Caroline L , this mosquito issue was a very punctual situation all over the Vega Baja area on those days. It didn´t come from us, but of course , we did do things indeed to help resolve it . We usually work with an external specialized company ,we called them and they came to spray along the whole perimeter...

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

An excellent campsite with top quality facilities, maintained at high level. We had some bad weather while we stayed and the amenities available meant we had plenty to do in site. Good area for cycling, with tracks and quiet roads you can find nice little bars and restaurants nearby, and good shops/supermarkets. Will definitely return for a winter stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suesutton1
Eduardo F, Guest Experience Manager at Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suesutton1, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Marjal Guardamar Resort. I am thrilled to read your charming review and learn of what a wonderful experience you had with us, and you enjoy cycling in the area. It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I very much hope to have...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We spent 16 nights here in our caravan on pitch 209, after leaving an horrendous campsite in Benidorm. The reception staff are lovely, helpful, and very professional. The campsite is well looked after, very clean. Each pitches have drainage, running drinkable water and TV connection for 4 English channels which we had problems tuning in, however one of the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WatsonDAM
Eduardo F, Guest Experience Manager at Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear WatsonDAM, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay in Marjal Guardamar Resort. I am glad yo had a good time with us and see that your expectations were exceeded on all fronts on this special occasion and you feel comfortable recommending Marjal Guardamar Resort on Tripadvisor; rest assured your kind words have been shared and celebrated...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have returned to Guardamar Marjal for a few days before moving into our three month pitch at Marjal Crevillent. We stayed here a few years ago and just wanted to see if things have changed since our last visit. The pitches are large enough but the trees have grown bigger and now overhang the pitches and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apatche1234
Eduardo F, Guest Experience Manager at Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Apatche1234, Thank you for your complete review on your stay. I am glad you had a good time with us and you found the toilets blocks always clean, the location to go shopping good. About the trees, we cut them every year, one week ago we finish to cut them. We understand for winter we need to be cut...

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this caravan park for 9 days and enjoyed every minute. I could kick myself for only going to the indoor pool on the last day, as it was great. The plots are a generous size, there are clean modern toilet and shower blocks and there is a high level of maintenance guaranteed to maintain that standard. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellecram1950
Eduardo F, Guest Experience Manager at Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellecram1950, Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay in Marjal Guardamar Resort. I am pleased to see that you had a great experience, to see that your expectations were exceeded on all fronts on this special occasion and you feel comfortable recommending Marjal Guardamar Resort on Tripadvisor; rest assured your kind words have been shared and...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We are staying here for two weeks and if I'm honest, although my first impression of the site was good, I wasn't sure about its location which is a little out of the way if you don't have a car. I soon changed my mind as it is close to the shops, a short cycle ride from the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daisy21Duke
Eduardo F, Guest Experience Manager at Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daisy21Duke, Thank you so much for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. I am glad you chanced your mind and you found the location good to go shopping, to the beach, to Guardamar and the cycle track to La Mata and Torrevieja. It is a good place for the bikes. I am delighted you had a...

County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We have spent an amazing week in this relaxing campsite, travelled with 3 kids age 12, 4 & 3. Bungalows are fully equipped (few extra cutlery would helped) we were very lucky as weather was amazing 28 degrees, outside swimming pool not heated but warm enough so my kids were in it every day, shallow end for kids with slides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monique p
Eduardo F, Guest Experience Manager at Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monique P, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay in Marjal Guardamar Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed staying in our Bungalows. We have a good weather all year. In October still nice to enjoy the swimming pool the slides, but you we. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoy whit the mini...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We came to the majal Guardamar in february, it was busy, we had to wait outside the camp the first night but reception was very helpful. Although full it was full of winter longtermers. It was quiet, well worrh the €19 per night with ACSI, everything was in and it was spotless. On our return however in June it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baxdix
José Antonio S, Gerente at Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Baxdix, I undestan your opinion but during Summer, Families arrive to camp and they have children, is it the problem?... We have 2 persons controlling rules during day and night and no aother people has this problem because from 00:00 till 07:00 is Silence time. Simming pool is with more people because in winter clients do not go to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Having visited the other Marjal site at Catral, we decided to call in at the Guardamar site to compare. If I am honest, I thought that Catral was the best, but it must be remembered it is the newer site. The bungalows and facilities looked very good, with parking in front of the bungalow and the pool and garden area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnowland_12
José Antonio S, Director General at Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed, and I was proud to read the notes you left about our staff. Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. I've shared your comments...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guardamar del Segura
4.8 km away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#7 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
986 reviews
2.8 km away
Eden Mar
Eden Mar
#3 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
169 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
2.9 km away
Hotel Guardamar
Hotel Guardamar
#4 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
131 reviews
2.4 km away
La Marina Camping & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Description: MARJAL GUARDAMAR Camping & Bungalows Resort is your place to go for family vacation, your camping in alicante.You just need to decide on the time of year that you want to visit. In winter you will have several warm temperatures and soft own a campsite in Alicante, Surrounded by a peaceful and relaxed seaside mediterranean background.MARJAL GUARDAMAR Camping & Bungalows Resort offers the best facilities for motorhomes and caravans to have an unforgettable stay. You can enjoy tropical pools with waterslides, spa, gym, wireless Internet, medical service, hair and beauty salon, kids club, etc. These facilities makes MARJAL GUARDAMAR probably one of the best campsites in Spain and the Costa Blanca.MARJAL GUARDAMAR Camping & Bungalows Resort is the perfect place for camping and caravaning all year round, a campsite on the beach in spain with plenty of services for you to relax and enjoy a well deserved rest for summer or winter holidaysWe will take care of the rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort

Address: Carretera N-332, Km 73.4, 03140 Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guardamar del Segura
Price Range: ₹ 3,974 - ₹ 13,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort Guardamar Del Segura, Costa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bungalows were quite but it was a quiet time of the year.”
Rosadecatral, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a pitch in the shade in summer and no trees in winter”
MrHappyDog32, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Would recommend Europarcs mobiles - we had a walk in wardrobe!”
JulieE779, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Bungalows 1-14 face main campsite building and are slightly quieter than those that face onto camping and tourer area.”
scottraveljunkie, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates