We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Torresport

Orbitz.comUS$ 74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 138*
US$ 74*
US$ 138*
US$ 74*
US$ 138*
US$ 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Torresport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Torresport
 Click to rate
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Good hotel has good leisure facilities next door although I didn't try them personally. Breakfast is good, the restaurant doesn't open until 8.15pm which is ok, food is good although depending on the chef you get variations of the same meal. Price is ok but expensive for the the area, better to go for a walk and find a local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DL_SB_07
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Location is next to a mall outside the city and well communicated to the highway exit. We were atrracted by the Spa facilities which ended up not being included and asking for almost 50% extra of what we already paid for the room, plus it was not open on Sundays ... So far so bad with unexpected surprises. The worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaume A
TorresportCantabria, Director de Recepción at Hotel Torresport, responded to this review

Dear customer: I'm very sorry for your inconveniences. I appreciate your opinion because it is a help to further improve. Nevertheless I have to make some explanation to it. First of all, SPA is not included in your reservation because you booked only room but there are some packages including SPA. Anyway, a 60 minutes basic treatment SPA costs only...

Kent
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We booked this as a first night pit stop after getting off the ferry in Santander in the early evening, and wanting a quick getaway the next morning. Sat Nav took us off the motorway a junction early (it's right beside the second Torrelavega exit) and through a very seedy part of town. Hotel itself is spacious, clean and comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynUK
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived and without a booking were quickly able to book our rooms. The nice lady on reception spoke good English. The rooms were large and well appointed and fresh. The swimming pool was large too..yet at only 23 degrees a little cool. The town is approx 20 min walk away. There was a children's exercise area and we exercised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passp0rtAlwaysReady
Liverpool England
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This is a very large Hotel adjacent a large Carrefour but there's not much else around here, the town seems an industrial town with no bars or cafes, there's a very busy MacDonald's. the staff at the Hotel were great, rooms good, you can eat in the café or restaurant. We paid to park under the hotel, outside on street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAS4805
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Nice hotel,lovely room. decent price what more could you ask.It has a coffee shop you have access to the swimming pool.Secure parking.Close to Carrefour.A welcome stop off after a long day. a few minutes out of the town centre close to the motorway didn't hear any noise very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We always stay at this hotel when we catch ferry from santander and usually l reserve it myself this time l reserved it through travel republic and paid for bed and breakfast on checking in l asked for garage parking which was an extra 9 euros which l paid then so no bill was outstanding on checking out On checkout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valerie b
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Have stayed here a few time on route to the ferry at Santander, always been up to scratch as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Ate in the hotel restaurant once; it was OK. other than going down town cannot think of any other restaurants in the area. There is a McDonalds on the other side of Carrefour....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John G
central
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Conveniently close to the motorway and easily found. The room booked turned out to be huge with a separate sitting room and second bathroom! No idea if they all follow the same pattern. Pricier than some stopovers I have used but very nice. Loads of space and fabulous bathroom facilities. Bed very comfortable and huge. Used the hotel restaurant as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REG42
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Stayed at this hotel on route to the picos de Europa , ideal stop over town, easy walk into town for bars and food. The hotel is well located and easy to find, nice rooms and a good price for the night. A very nice hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrelavega
7.1 km away
Gran Hotel Balneario Puente Viesgo
5.3 km away
Hotel Felisa
Hotel Felisa
#1 of 1 in Queveda
252 reviews
22.7 km away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Castilla Termal Balneario de Solares
10.1 km away
Hotel Restaurant El Muelle de Suances
18.8 km away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#14 of 32 in Santander
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel fantastically located for visiting all Cantabria. Very good treatment from staff. Unbeatable value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Torresport

Address: Sierrapando 694, 39300 Torrelavega, Spain (Formerly Husa Torresport Spa)
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Torrelavega
Price Range: ₹ 4,137 - ₹ 7,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torresport 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Torresport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Torresport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Torresport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Orbitz.com
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 74
Expedia.comUS$ 74
AMOMAUS$ 138
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates