We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H10 Rubicon Palace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H10 Rubicon Palace
H10 Rubicon Palace
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,713: English reviews
Start your review of H10 Rubicon Palace
 Click to rate
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back from 2 week stay 9th-23rd April. Yes there is building work taking place but it doesn't really cause too much disruption especially as the new reception area is now open. I would say if you have already booked to stay here don't worry and don't cancel as everything will be fine. If you haven't booked yet rather...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve G
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review

Dear Steve G, Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor about our hotel H10 Rubicon Palace. Firstly, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and it’s a pleasure to read that you appreciated the surroundings of our complex, our newly refurbished Piano bar as well as our different a la carte...

Castlerock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I usually go all inclusive but despite going 5 star with hotels promising premium brands we have found ourselves eating for survival rather than enjoyment and drinking rough cheap alcohol poured into branded bottles. This time we decided to go to this hotel half board and pay for the privilege club. I must confess I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzyjayne77
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review

Dear Lizzyjayne77, Thank you so much for choosing H10 Rubicón Palace as destination to enjoy your holiday. First of all, we regret the stay at the hotel was not as you expected. We're glad you appreciated the a la carte restaurant and the privilege lounge. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciated the human quality of our staff....

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and ! went on a 10 day trip to Lanzarote and stayed at the H10 Rubicon Palace. It was Great! The staff could not have been more helpful and the weather was lovely. Our room over looked the pool and was spacious and mostly very comfortable. The beds were not great but they have to be serviceable so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam T
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review

Dear Pam T, We would like to thank you for trusting in this hotel for your holiday and for the time you took to share an opinion with all of us through Tripadvisor.  It is a great pleasure to know that after your visit, you have met your expectations as a customer. The special mention to our staff team is...

Limavady, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week AI 23 -30 March. Yes there was some extensive renovations going on adjacent to the reception area however there was minimal disruption. We loved our week atthe hotel amenities were excellent. The 3 themed restaurants we found them all to be very good. The drinks were very good - cocktails f on the piano...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken L
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ken L, We are grateful that you chose H10 Rubicón Palace for your holiday and that you shared your experience in Tripadvisor. The hotel offer services and facilities of quality, in order to please the customers and satisfy them as much as possible, so it is an honor for us to read that you liked the restaurants, the piano...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The problems have all be listed in recent posts so I'll keep this short and sweet. The main restaurant is closed so if you have paid for all inclusive you will be disappointed , the make shift restaurant serves 3 star food at best and you have to queue for everything !!! The refurbishment is being rushed and is very...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sishirt
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review

Dear sishirt, Thank you so much for choosing H10 Rubicón Palace as destination to enjoy your holiday and thank you for your opinión. First of all, we regret the stay at the hotel was not as you expected. After reading your notifications, we feel sorry because the hotel has a great variety of possibilities and resources. So much so that...

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel. Staff so friendly. Everything we needed. Good entertainment every night or quieter bar if preferred. One heated pool but kids pools were warm enough and we did get to go in the larger non heated ones. Kids clubs very well organised and staffed and were popular also daily activities for adults if you chose that option. Food was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JL-Sbeac
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review

Dear JL-Sbeac, First of all, thank you for trusting H10 Rubicón Palace to spend your holidays and thank you for the time you took to share an opinion with all of us through Tripadvisor. We are glad you have been satisfied with different services of the hotel: entertainment, pools and pool bar, kids club, restaurants, location with the promenade outside....

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Rubicon Palace from 4th - 18th April 2017. We had an amazing family holiday, with our two children aged 4 and 2. When we arrived there was a lot of drilling and banging going on in reception and we wondered what on earth we had let ourselves in for. Once checked in though we boarded the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Felicity L
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review

Dear Felicity L, First of all, thank you for trusting H10 Rubicón Palace to spend your holidays and thank you for the time you took to share an opinion with all of us through Tripadvisor. We are glad you have been satisfied with different services of the hotel and your comments are very valued, useful, welcome, appreciated and helpful. The...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is awesome despite ongoing building work. The food and service in the privilege volcan restaurant was second to none. There's a friendliness to all the restaurant and bar staff that comes across almost like a local pub. The sports bar could do with more variety but to walk into a bar and have a bar staff know what...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris K
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review

Dear Chris K, First of all, thank you for trusting H10 Rubicón Palace to spend your holidays and thank you for the time you took to share an opinion with all of us through Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to know that you have met your expectations as a customer. The fact that our improvements didn't affect your stay means...

wakefield
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for the Easter Weekend with a Privilege Room (9717) at a cost of 998e for 2 adults 1 child (5years) for 3 nights. I arrived at 2pm and checking in was horrendous, it was like queuing for a ride at a theme park. The Privilege check-in desk wasn't manned so after a wait of 30 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bamoman
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review

Dear bamoman, Thank you for choosing H10 Rubicón Palace as destination to enjoy your holiday and thank you for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor. First of all, we regret not having managed to make your holiday live up to what you expected. We greatly apologize for what happened with the room. No doubt that we note your comment of cleanning...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was advised by a First Choice that minimal building work was left to be completed as the Piano Bar was now open and reception should be finished by the time we Arrived. Also the Main restaurant would be closed and alternatives would be available and extended to provide a good service.......... On arrival we entered to banging and drilling as...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Luvinholidays88
H10_Rubicon_Palace, Director General at H10 Rubicon Palace, responded to this review

Dear Luvinholidays88, Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to learn that your stay wasn’t what you were expecting. However, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our newly refurbished Piano bar, our 3 different a la carte restaurants and the spa. We greatly appreciate the special mention made to our...

4,879 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4586)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1134)
Viewed
View from Room (290)
Viewed
Dining (312)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (579)
Viewed
Room/Suite (357)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Other (1791)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Standard Sea View (27)
Viewed
Double Superior (23)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
3.1 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,871 reviews
3.3 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
24.0 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3,602 reviews
5.5 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
15.5 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about H10 Rubicon Palace

Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: ₹ 8,233 - ₹ 14,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Rubicon Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Rubicon Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Rubicon Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
H10 Rubicon Palace Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Rubicon Hotel
Rubicon Lanzarote
h10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Hotel h10 Rubicon Palace
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Rubicon Palace staff and other travellers.
1,094 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1094)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Rubicon Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room in or near to main building”
stevegreatorex, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main pool and you get a lovely area with its own small pool”
49pamt, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room with a pool and garden view on level 5”
992kenl, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay in 9717 very tired and old.”
bamoman, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“both times we've stayed we've had a room with a balcony. It has 2 large beds to fit 2 and a single bed for our daughter. The room is nice and spacious and cleaned to a high standard”
helenfL7158OY, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5