We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hesperia Playa Dorada

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,504: English reviews
Start your review of Hesperia Playa Dorada
 Click to rate
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a two week holiday to surprise our friends who where staying here. Unfortunately we found out that there are DELUXE bookings as well as the standard which we were not aware of. The following are some of the segregated items you will need to be aware of: Check in has two separate sections.(Them and Us!) Two separate dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burleighbeachboy
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very centrally located hotel between the strip of bars/shops/restaurants by the beach and the Marina. Hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the staff are extremely friendly. Stayed in a Deluxe room which was perfect for the week. The one complaint I would have with the rooms is that there were no irons. The breakfast choice in the Vulcan restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevenCummins
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have visited this hotel several times and it continues to please. The introduction of the De Lux room and service has made it more attractive to us for our regular winter break in Lanzarote. We plan to return next year.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rmaman610
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Dept. at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Rmaman610, We highly appreciate your comments published on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our Hesperia Playa Dorada. We are really pleased to read that your stay was in accordance to your expectations. We work hard every day to offer our Guests a unique experience that they would like to repeat. We are also glad to see that we...

leeds
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped here for half term week in February we have a mix view of this hotel the location is superb right on the seafront, marina to the left port and decent beach to the right all a short walk. We had a family room on the 2nd floor which had 4 single beds which could be configured how you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ubbs
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Dept. at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear ubbs, Thank you very much for taking the time and share your comments on trip advisor. We are glad to read that our staff did their best to meet your expectations on this regard. Please allow us to pass you motivating words to our team. On the food subject please allow me to inform you that we work with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having stayed at the Hotel many many times over the last 20 years, allways have a fantastic time. Hotel well positioned, rooms. Lovely & spacious, staff are so friendly & helpful especially staff on reception, but are let down by the food which is absolutely terrible ie cold, undercooked including pink poultry just not eatable at times.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lesley B
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Department at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Lesley B, First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review and for the trust you have placed in our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Hesperia Playa Dorada. Your comments will be forwarded all the staff. We apologize to not met your...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again we had a lovely time at the Hesperia but unfortunately we were both ill for a few days. Marta was fantastic and made sure we had everything we needed. The hotel has an unbeatable position overlooking the sea. It has also got beautiful gardens making it a perfect holiday location. All the staff could not be more helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pam S
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Department at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Pam S, We are delighted that you have taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our hotel Hesperia Playa Dorada. We are very glad to see that we met your expectations. We forward your comments to all staff, specially to Marta, she will be very happy. You are welcome for...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel very good. Spacious and well designed in the main areas. Staff very friendly and helpful. We did change rooms as first one we found cold as it was at the end of a long block that had rooms either side but no roof and the weather was not warm. Room change easy and made a great difference. Hotel well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sue p
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Department at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear sue p, We highly appreciate your comments published on TripAdvisor regarding you stay at our Hesperia Playa Dorada. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel Hesperia Playa Dorada. Concerning the problem of you room, we are delighted to have helped quickly to solve it. We hope to see you again, Best Regard. Guestservice Department.

Midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time we have stayed in this hotel and although there were a few irritations we enjoyed our stay. Check-in seemed a little long winded and the failure of our luggage to arrive after an hours wait didn’t help, especially since it was still in the reception area when we went to look for it! The location...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carrot01
HHPlayaDorada, Guest Service Department at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Carrot01, We are delighted that you have taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our hotel Hesperia Playa Dorada. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry if Check-in seemed a little long and for the inconvenient with the luggage, we have already informed the...

Co. Antrim
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and i stayed here at the end of January for 5 days and we couldn't have asked for better. From the minute we were greeted at reception until we left, there is nothing we could have faulted.We booked a standard room but were kindly upgraded to a Junior Suite which was a nice touch. Service was always attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank VJY19
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been coming to this hotel since 2000. We have forgotten how many times but at least 20. Our many friends from around Europe well out number our visits. We have seen many changes here some good and some ridiculous but the hotel's salvation is the location and it's hardcore of really nice and decent staff. The place is...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank johnhallas

1,392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (966)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (458)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (360)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Area Pool (28)
Viewed
Family Friendly Area Pool (25)
Viewed
Family Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Suite (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.6 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4,710 reviews
0.3 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.0 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,303 reviews
1.9 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
0.4 km away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off the sparkling Costa del Papagayo on the charming island of Lanzarote, the Hesperia Playa Dorada is an idyllic destination for relaxation and renewal. Gaze out on endless azure water and sky, interrupted only by pristine white sands and the lush greenery of our gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hesperia Playa Dorada

Address: Urb. Costa del Papagayo, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range: ₹ 7,776 - ₹ 15,552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Playa Dorada 4*
Number of rooms: 466
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hesperia Playa Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada Blanca
Hesperia Playa Dorada Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hesperia Playa Dorada staff and other travellers.
510 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (510)

Questions? Get answers from Hesperia Playa Dorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A quiet room overlooking back back pool.”
 of 5 bubbles pams607, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Note some of the deluxe rooms only have a partial sea view with no afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles Carrot01, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room with sun”
 of 5 bubbles jrsss, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They are all good!”
 of 5 bubbles PoetPete2014, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“overlooking the quiet pool looking towards pool bar for afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles campbell2638, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5