We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Tagomago

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Tagomago
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tagomago
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Arrived 9pm Saturday night. Great easy check in very pleasant receptionist. Room 238 good view think 234 236 232 be the best ! But can see the bay and beach , spotless modern bathroom brilliant shower all so very clean. Towels good quality daily maid service excellent. bed comfy and TV good enough for amount of time we would watch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laura B
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I visited from 4th to 8th Sept. We arrived at hotel at 3 in morning. We were told we are in room 1. I grabbed key, made our way down, opened door to find what was theoretically a boxed bedroom with bathroom. No balcony, no terrace, just a window with grids on, outside view was mopeds parked upto the wall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creedscat
Corduneanu C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review

Dear Customer Sorry that was not informed by his agency this promo room but it is not our fault, the agency requested us to have a better price You could see that he had full bathroom, hairdryer, mirror, TV with English channels, air conditioning, hair dryer, ceiling fan and is right had no balcony or terrace for it is a...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend. It is a small hotel in the quiet area of San Antonio Bay. Rooms are spacious with airco and a fan and a small terrace. The bathroom has a bath and shower in it. We hesitated at first as the hotel has only a 2 star rating but we were not disappointed. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Due to low cost holidays collapsing, I feared I would lose either a lot of money or even worse, my holiday :( However the Tago Mago staff relieved all stress by reserving our reservation for us and letting us pay on arrival. I also can't stress how clean and nice this hotel is. It has a feel of a traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyconflict
bristo
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Little gem of a hotel. We are 3 ladies of a certain age and found this hotel to be just right for us. It's clean, staff very helpful will do anything for you and the food is great. The small beaches near by are perfect to. Cafe royals for entertainment and Stevie Ds bar are worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue c
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was well kept, everything clean & staff always present. This is a very basic hotel, which is fine if you just want somewhere to sleep away from the relentless madness of San Antonio. Our air con didn't work but the fan was sufficient. Bathroom spacious & the room itself an ok size. Balcony overlooked other rooms &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye1986
Corduneanu C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review

Thank you for your report and appreciate that you were pleased with most aspects of our hotel. With regard to the air conditioning you do not appear to have reported this to reception who would have been pleased to check this out at the time however there have not been any other reports of it not working in your room...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

i arrived at the hotel at 12p my room was not ready I was not invited to stay in the lobby or bar for the two hour wait I was told to go around... 2 hours later still no room. when I eventually have a room I am not shown to it "upstairs 1st floor" off you go. the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phietw
Corduneanu C, Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review

Dear guest ,,,, the guests leave their rooms the day of departure between 11 am and 12 noon, nosotors do our best to make the rooms as soon as possible and sinceramnete not believe I had to wait two hours for your room . ........ concerning the hamburger, we serve a frozen product that you can see for yourself that...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirsty d
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Beforehand we were a bit apprehensive about coming here as the photos on trip advisor and booking.com do not really do anything for the hotel and makes it seem very run down and small. Also some of the reviews were very bad. On arrival there was a small walk down a street to get to reception, which was very modern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachelpullll
England
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We were greeted at the hotel by a lovely friendly lady Kristina. She was very helpful and checked us in quickly. The hotel is located right next to a lovely small quiet beach which has loungers for 7 euros. The room was adequate for out stay and we had a nice sea view. We had metal shutters on our patio...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jojohodgson

655 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (366)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Three Person Standard Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 km away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#14 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
191 reviews
0.8 km away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
924 reviews
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#51 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#15 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
337 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
#30 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
544 reviews
1.5 km away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#45 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Directly by the sea in the beautiful bay , set in a shady garden with palm trees ; is ideally situated near shops , bar , mini-golf , restaurants , bus stop , watersports , ferry boats . There are 94 twins o double beds , 10 family rooms and 10 singles rooms spread out , extremely generously over 3 floors . Large terraces and balconies with chairs and table look out over the sea or garden view .All rooms complete with telephone sat TV , ceiling fan ,some with air condition , complete bathroom . The friendly attention of the staff will soon make you feel at home , to make your stay unforgetable . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tagomago

Address: Playa de S'Estanyol, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: ₹ 3,599 - ₹ 12,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Tagomago 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tagomago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago Ibiza/Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tagomago staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tagomago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on one of the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles elsa82love, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the end of a corridor, they seemed to be much smaller”
 of 5 bubbles CazTravels2015, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request not the be on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles phietw, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms”
  • Our sea view from room 122
 of 5 bubbles Jojohodgson, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view ,are worth having. The hotel is a few steps from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles K5514ZHjohnc, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5