We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arcos de Quejana

TripAdvisorUS$ 71*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 133*
US$ 71*
Great Deal
US$ 72*
US$ 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Arcos de Quejana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Arcos de Quejana
 Click to rate
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I wanted somewhere to stay about an hour out of Bilbao. I found this place on Booking.com and it proved perfect. It's in a valley with astonishing mountains on one side. At Quejana is a 16th century palace, now monastery and this lovely hotel - that's it! Yet the road above Quejana is brilliant for birding - kites, eagles and...

Thank Nigel S
Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Driving through Spain, we tried to find hotels a little off the motorways. This is certainly off the motorway. Far away into the forest. This hotel is not for motorists, more for people who like to stay in rural areas, hiking etc. But the hotel is nice. Clean and simple. Tiny bathroom, but OK. Bad TV channels for us who...

Thank Øivind S
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This places is just great. You are all the time surrounded by very experienced people which you can tell know how to do their job. The food was unbelievable amazing. The wine cellar is impressive. Would definitely recommend getting married there.

1Thank cachapas
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Nice environment and views. Room correct and clean. Amazing breakfast with tortilla de patatas and cakes hand made. Really good bread also. Everything good as expected and as explained in other reviews :)

Thank Tina R
Andoni S, Community Manager at Arcos de Quejana, responded to this review

Dear Tina, I'm glad you enjoyed during your stay in our hotel in Quejana, inmersed in the Ayala Valley. A complete breakfast is essential to start the day with energy to visit the around. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We´ll be delighted to welcome back. Best regards.

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Hard to tell how disappointed I was when I discovered the hotel! We were staying in the apartment for 2 nights (party of 4, including 2 kids). COMPARED TO A STANDARD ROOM, THE APARTMENT IS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE BUT DOES NOT OFFER ANY ADDITIONAL SERVICE! In my opinion, what is called "kitchen" on the website should include a hob and...

1Thank 22Julien22
Andoni S, Director General at Arcos de Quejana, responded to this review

Dear Julien First of all, we thank you've bothered to write your comment. It is very important for us to know the opinion of our customers because it allows us to continue improving every day. After reading your words, it seems strange to us the way you talk about the apartment; we can assure you that we do not mask...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Wonderful location, bedrooms rather small,reason as we were soon to discover they are for one nighters attending weddings. At dinner we wanted to eat off the a la carte menu, they did everything to avoid us doing so, when the meal FINALLY APPEARED it was, as it turned out, the worse meal we had during our 3 week tour of...

2Thank James H
Andoni S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Arcos de Quejana, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you for your comments. We knew about your dinner disappointment during your stay, and we tried to compensate it somehow. We beg your pardon if it was not enough for you. In reference to our breakfast, we provide at least 10 different products: Fresh handmade orange juice, pineapple juice, peach juice, croissant, butter...

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Enjoyed a lovely dinner in old farmhouse restaurant with modern facilities. Would have been happy to stay another night had it been possible. Signposting could have been a little better. Lovely gardens where weddings are held, maybe not so quiet if a wedding?

Thank fizzportsmouth
Andoni S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Arcos de Quejana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. Is very important for us to know your suggestions in order to provide the best possible experience at our facilities. Hope to see you again so you can enjoy more of our beatiful land. Kind regards!

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (75)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Room/Suite (19)
View from Room (3)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quejana
Hotel & Spa Etxegana
#1 of 2 in Zeanuri
263 reviews
Ellauri Hotela
#2 of 2 in Zeanuri
147 reviews
Hotel Nagusi
#1 of 2 in Murguia
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Casa del Patron
#2 of 2 in Murguia
112 reviews
Hotel Artetxe
Hotel Artetxe
#5 of 42 in Bilbao
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Arcos de Quejana

Address: Ctra. Beotegui, s/n, 01477 Quejana, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Quejana
Price Range: ₹ 4,005 - ₹ 6,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Arcos de Quejana 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Arcos de Quejana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arcos de Quejana staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Arcos de Quejana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most looked as if good views”
fizzportsmouth, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
US$ 71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 72
Booking.comUS$ 72
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates