We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clube VilaRosa

Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (239)
Pool & Beach (52)
Overview
Urb Vila Rosa Beco dos Mosaicos Romanos, Lt-1, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-782 Portugal See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Clube VilaRosa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
73
92
40
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
92
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vila rosa smaller pool superior studio self catering tennis courts private pool small shop on site whole complex hired a car the pool area is great min walk to beach sea gulls end of the season the main strip change towels mini market lovely hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Firstly please note that there are 2 pages for the same place on Trip Advisor, this and one looking at the Clube Vila Rosa. i have given 2 reviews (the same). Both have incorrect information about the hotel. THERE IS NO KIDS CLUB. THERE IS...More

Date of stay: July 2018
3  Thank nikki024
Response from VR_Mangement, Diretor de Vendas at Clube VilaRosaResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Clube Vilarosa. We are disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your standards and expectations. We appreciate your honest and...More

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

I can’t recommend this hotel much. After a big delay with our flight, we arrived there at 1am (portuguese time) and went for sure went to the reception. There was the receptionist letting us wait for a guy to finally come and show us our...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank TravelguideEU
Response from VR_Mangement, Diretor de Vendas at Clube VilaRosaResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Clube Vilarosa. We are disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your standards and expectations. We appreciate your honest feedback...More

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

No air conditioning for standard rooms, not really adapted for people with disabilities. One lady at the reception was not very pleased with her job I think. Food in all inclusive does not change a lot, and not many options. Great pool. Beds were awful,...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank AlexxA21
Response from VR_Mangement, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Clube VilaRosaResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Clube Vilarosa. We are disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your standards and expectations. We appreciate your honest feedback...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

A family trip of 3 young couples, a 10 month old baby and middle aged couple. We have travelled abroad to many long stay destinations and not had this level of service. This all inclusive stay gave us large, spacious and fully furnished accommodation. A...More

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank Rellys_girl
Response from VR_Mangement, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Clube VilaRosaResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Rellys_girl, Thank you very much for your valuable comments. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. On behalf of the Cube Vilarosa team, I would like to extend our appreciation for visiting us and for sharing your experience....More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had Bed & Breakfast at the hotel. The suite was fine for the limited amount of self catering that we did but the breakfasts were rather limited. It is convenient for the town and would be recommended for families with children. Nuno at Reception...More

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank RogerA
View more reviews
About
Description
Located near to beautiful beach of Praia da Rocha, in the Algarve, the VilaRosa Resort*** has comfortable apartments fully equipped, spread out through an expanse of 5000m² of gardens. Close to Portimão, Praia More da Rocha Beach and Fort of Santa Catarina, the refreshing breeze of the sea and the excitement of the Algarve night life are minutes away. The VilaRosa Resort offers 2 swimming pools for adults, a children swimming pool, tennis courts, pool bars*, children’s playground area, massage room, restaurant, bar, laundry service, free internet wireless in public areas, entertainment in the day and night (during high season), garage and private car parking. The resort benefits from its privileged location, a short distance away from the main avenue of Praia da Rocha, with bars, restaurants and shops. In the surroundings, golf courses, aquatic parks, shopping centre and the international Algarve race track within a short driving distance. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
US$ 29 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
VilaRosa Hotel
Also Known As
Hotel Vila Rosa
Location
Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
80
Price range
US$ 29 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
VilaRosa Hotel
Also Known As
Hotel Vila Rosa
Location
Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (239)
Pool & Beach (52)
Dining (18)
Amenities (39)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 nearby hotels
Clube Praia da Rocha
945 reviews
.47 km away
Residencial Sao Roque
46 reviews
.51 km away
Edificio Cruzeiro
6 reviews
.55 km away
Late Praia da Rocha
8 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 94 nearby restaurants
Squash Restaurante
435 reviews
.48 km away
Serra da Estrela
6 reviews
.36 km away
Toni's Bar
39 reviews
.32 km away
Restaurante Titanic
21 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
Algarve Discovery
173 reviews
.67 km away
Praia Da Rocha
4,822 reviews
.68 km away
The Manhattan Cafe
98 reviews
.62 km away
Squash Bar
77 reviews
.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann N
19 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from missmindy2017 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunatly it is true. We were the same as you and had no idea. Beer and wine only before 7pm
1
Vote
reedy_11
9 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Rellys_girl | Reviewed this property |
Yes-iron and ironing board provided.
1
Vote
reedy_11
23 August 2018|
Answer
Response from VR_Mangement | Property representative |
Dear Mr. Reed, Thank you for your contact. We would like to inform that we don´t supply pool towels. Looking forward to hear from you. Carla Salema
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We were in c block away from pool area"
reedy_11
26 Nov 2018
Read review
"Make sure you are on the top floor so you don't hear people walking about above you."
R2085XDjanetc
25 Oct 2018
Read review
"Book a room in block c which is the main building"
F4808HJjohnb
11 Oct 2018
Read review
"No lift so if stairs are a trouble for you, ask for a ground floor room."
rawwrjem
30 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing