We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grande Baia Resort & SPA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grande Baia Resort & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016

regardless of how much you can read on the internet, when you arrive here you get you wow factor. The property is few KM away from the main street, you drive through beautiful fields and then you arrive to this paradise. Great design and spaces. We stayed in the residence and the apartment was fantastic, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francesco S
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The little villa that we slept in was amazing! You feel like you are in your own house, you don't see your neighbours and you can really relax! The amenities were very good, including the bars, restaurants, pools. There is also a really nice small beach just few minutes walking.

Helpful?
Thank naroundtheworld
Varna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I like everything connected with this place and this hotel!Wonderful nature ,which I could see from my room,such a tasty food ,responsive stuff and wonderful places to visit on the island.If I have the chance, I will return back one day!Lovely place!!!

Helpful?
Thank sahara07
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This review is from a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children aged 6 & 8) staying in self catering accommodation for 2 weeks over July and August 2016. After a lot of researching we found Grande Baia ticked all our boxes in terms of accommodation type, location and resort facilities. We arrived late on a Sunday and as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
ResortGrandeBaia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grande Baia Resort & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, thank you for coming at Grande Baia Resort and for the very nice and accurate review. We really like reviews so objective and which describes carefully all the points of the Resort and the holiday, we really want to thank you for all the compliments. A special mention to the self catering in apartment, a solution that we... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed there for 7 days. There resort for me is great for its price. The houses are really nice and spacious, it has a yard and all sorts of utensils inside. It was clear, not perfect but it was decent. The food is great, especially dinners. They have variety of foods and they are delicious - shrimps, oysters, squid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
ResortGrandeBaia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grande Baia Resort & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for coming at Grande Baia Resort and for spending your time to review your stay. We are really glad you appreciated the Resort and its nice rooms, the great food and our friendly staff, we will work on to find more english speaking staff but please consider we have more than one hundred employees... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I had a rather short stay for a holiday resort. The good side: Beautiful location, beautiful gardens, okay service. Down side: It is spread on a big plot of land and if your room is not in the center, you have to prepare for quite a bit of walk. My room was very far, hairs from previous guest left on... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrequentBizTraveler1
ResortGrandeBaia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grande Baia Resort & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad to know that you liked the beautiful location, the beautiful gardens and the good service. Regarding downsides mentioned, we are sorry you did not read carefully description of your room, as it clearly indicated, the Economy room can be far from the main area and it is... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

After just arriving home from this place it was a great relief! Whee do I start? The service needs to drastically improve. It's quite clear they don't put the client/customer first. They are only interested in what suits them. OK........Breakfast in the dining room as more like a rugby scrum. Not enough space and tables. The tables where never set... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicensleazy111
ResortGrandeBaia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grande Baia Resort & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review via TripAdvisor. We are surprised about your comments, as you can see from many of our reviews, our guests enjoy the resort and its services. Regarding waiting at the restaurant, for breakfast it can happen but we are talking about 5 minutes of wait and usually at the... More 

Travellers are raving about these San Teodoro hotels

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We had an amazing holiday! if you are looking for tranquillity, beautiful beaches, sun and delicious Sardinian food then resort is a right choice. It has a lots of to offer starting from excellent services and accommodation to relaxation and entertainment. Sardinia is a paradise !

Helpful?
Thank Riviea77
DirezioneGrandeBaia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grande Baia Resort & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and compliments. We agree with you that Grande Baia Resort is the perfect choice if you are looking for relax, tranquillity, sun and delicious Sardinian food. We are really glad you have been satisfied with our services and our accommodation. Looking forward to welcome you again to "our Paradise", Elena and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Very dirty rooms, threadbare towels, insufficient loungers for a 2 Bedrooms resort. Considering we have already been paid for our holiday and still being charged for 5 euro per head per day and we were still being charged 50 euros for GAS a week, having only make 7 cups of coffee and 45 euros for 1 clean !!! How WRONG... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nana W
ResortGrandeBaia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grande Baia Resort & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Nana, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent visit. We are very sorry that your vacation is not as you wished, we would like to let you notice that most of your considerations are not correct. You reserved a Residence formule and as clearly written on your booking agreement, you had to pay some... More 

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (387)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Comfort Room (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (15)
Viewed
Junior Suite (1) (20)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Residence (36)
Viewed
Residence (1) (27)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite Superior (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Teodoro hotels
8.5 km away
Hotel L'Esagono
Hotel L'Esagono
#6 of 27 in San Teodoro
443 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel San Teodoro
Hotel San Teodoro
#17 of 27 in San Teodoro
520 reviews
3.7 km away
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
#16 of 27 in San Teodoro
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Bungalow Club Village
Bungalow Club Village
#4 of 27 in San Teodoro
548 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Baia Salinedda
Residence Baia Salinedda
#15 of 27 in San Teodoro
138 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Costa Caddu
Hotel Costa Caddu
#1 of 27 in San Teodoro
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Grande Baia Resort & SPA

Address: Strada Statale 125 SNC | Località Monte Petrosu, snc, 08020, San Teodoro, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > San Teodoro
Price Range: ₹ 6,019 - ₹ 13,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grande Baia Resort & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grande Baia Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Baia Resort & SPA San Teodoro, Sardinia
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Teodoro
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Teodoro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Teodoro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grande Baia Resort & SPA staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Grande Baia Resort & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room/bungalow closer to the reception”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentBizTraveler1, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“yes...don't bother !”
 of 5 bubbles nicensleazy111, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very uncomfortable beds”
 of 5 bubbles 793leighannec, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go Else Where”
 of 5 bubbles NanaW_12, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Around restaurant area the music plays every day after 21:00 -24:00. Then is quiet :) Superior room is very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 240stockholm, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay