We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Tenuta Monacelle

CancelonUS$ 99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 169*
US$ 99*
Great Deal
US$ 139*
US$ 139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Tenuta Monacelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Tenuta Monacelle
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the landscape is very beautiful, built as the local architecture and a very pleasant staff, I'd never come back to this place. Bathroom is terrible, first there is no shower (we were at deluxe room) and the bathtub place leaking floating the entire bathroom. Along with that there was spiders and bugs in the room, the amenities like tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel C
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

While difficult to reach, the estate and grounds are beautiful. The rooms in the Masseria are large and very comfortable. The breakfast is good but the hot food is cold. The restaurant has a very limited dinner menu and, in March, the other restaurants nearby were closed. There was also a problem with the TV's which did not get fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15321Louise
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We hired the entire hotel for two nights for our wedding. It was the most perfect wedding ever! The staff at Monacelle is AMAZING - nothing is too much for them! From check in to check out - we can't find a fault The hotel made all our guests feel very welcome and warm. Our wedding day was perfect and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NehaReis
Patrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We travelled with a group. Reception dealt with us all quickly and showed us to our rooms. The luggage arrived very quickly considering this is a large site made up of several separate blocks of rooms, they have called Masseria. We were in Masseria 200 , quite close to the restaurant. The site is large and does involve some walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjt47
Coventry
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I really wanted a working break so found it a bit frustrating to gave no WIFI connection that said the chalets are set in acres of ground in trull country giving you a taste of rustic Puglia. Clean modern chalets add a touch of class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debspants
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived at our room to find a concrete block with,inside stone floors and concrete walls. It was very cold and we woke up shivering during our first night. This was after the receptionist told us to switch off the A/C so that the place would warm up! The next day I complained again to be told the heating only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norman W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Our tour group stayed here for three nights, mostly in rooms in blocks a bit reminiscent of prisons . The dining room and breakfast room were in the Trulli like buildings but we had to walk on rather uneven paths to get to these and unfortunately we had some thunderstorms and rain which meant we got wet although the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276diane
Tenuta M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thank you very much for your sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve our service, and is very important to other travelers when making their choices. Therefore, we would like to clarify some aspects of your comment. First of all, we do not agree when you say our...

Melbourne
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This should have been a much better experience than it was. We stayed in a trulli room which was small and not well maintained. If you want a good look at trulli buildings (small, conically shaped, stone homes), you are much better to go and see them in nearby Alberobello. Breakfast was scarce and, despite the hours advertised as 7.30-10.30am,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marduk1
Oftringen, Schweiz
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This was really a nice stay for us! All was perfect. The place is like heaven. The pool is just a dream. The people are friendly an helpful. The bar is super. The masseria inside and outside is great. We had a lot of fun and relax time there. We like to come for next time. Grazie mille per tutto!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alphaironie
Tenuta M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We are glad to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Tenuta Monacelle and had a dream holiday and hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Grazie!

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a number of days with a group of friends for a special occasion. The rooms and pool area were lovely. The safe didn't work in our room and despite informing the hotel staff it wasn't fixed during our stay. Likewise a member of the group lost a valuable and the hotel made no effort to locate it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvidTravellerinStyle
Tenuta M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks you for your feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay, and we apologize for the safe not being fixed during your stay; probably it needed some extra assistance and it took longer than usual to sort the problem. However, our guests can feel free to use our safe at the reception when problems like this...

588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Suite Trullo (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monopoli
13.0 km away
Don Ferrante Dimore di charme
8.1 km away
Masseria Fortificata Donnaloia
8.4 km away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Porto Giardino Resort
Porto Giardino Resort
#3 of 15 in Monopoli
702 reviews
10.3 km away
Il Melograno
Il Melograno
#4 of 15 in Monopoli
252 reviews
6.9 km away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Tenuta Monacelle

Address: C.da Aratico | Selva di Fasano, 70043, Monopoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Monopoli
Price Range: ₹ 9,083 - ₹ 24,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tenuta Monacelle 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tenuta Monacelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Monacelle Hotel
Hotel Tenuta Monacelle Monopoli, Puglia
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Monopoli
#8 Family Hotel in Monopoli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tenuta Monacelle staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tenuta Monacelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the Trulli are quaint but very humid, you would be more comfortable in a Masseria room.”
15321Louise, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If walking is an issue ask for a room in a block close to reception or the restaurant.”
pjt47, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
317normanw, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 301 has a terrace overlooking the grounds and swimming pool.”
alanb528, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to stay in a Trulli this is available.”
EnglandRuddles, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 99* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 139
Hotwire.comUS$ 139
HotelQuicklyUS$ 169
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates