We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pure Magic Achill

05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pure Magic Achill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pure Magic Achill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
kildare
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Just back from a week in Achill Island and have to say anyone that travels there should eat in Pure Magic. We had Pizza and garlic bread for a family of six and it was just perfect. Such a beautiful setting overlooking the cliffs and Keel Beach with the sheep eating the grass outside. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolkildare
puremagicAchill, Manager at Pure Magic Achill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a great time here in our little paradise. We look forward to seeing you again next year at Pure Magic. Cheers Teresa

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We stayed here for the second time just after Easter and were once again impressed with the very friendly staff and comfortable accommodation. The breakfast spread was impressive and the pizza are delicious - some of the best we have ever had. The restaurant has a friendly relaxed atmosphere and the service is extremely efficient. The views from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheenam77
Francois C, Manager at Pure Magic Achill, responded to this review

Hi There. Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer months or maybe before for some more pizza and off course the view in tact. Kind regards Teresa

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

I visited Pure Magic with my family over the weekend and unfortunately we found it very disappointing. The steak we ordered was of very poor quality and over cooked, the sauce was very bland. The Carbonara was also bit tasteless and for a restaurant serving Pizza and Pasta I was disappointed they don't serve parmesan cheese. We won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edel G
Francois C, Owner at Pure Magic Achill, responded to this review

Dear Edel, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you did not have a good Experience during your Meal with your family. We have only opened the restaurant for the season End of March and few changes and adjustments have occurred. The Meat this season is coming from the local Butcher and we did try in April few...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Stayed here for a night at Easter. Not happy at all and I'll give an honest critique of the place good and bad. Good points:--- Staff are friendly and welcoming. The place is clean. The room was warm. The evening meal was average in quality and price. The music and atmoshpere in the bar is lovely. Bad points:--- The biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jp t
Francois C, Owner at Pure Magic Achill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking so much time for the detailed review. Thank you for the positive points and we do appreciate you enjoyed the quiet, clean and warm Bedrooms, and the lovely ambiance in the evening. For the other side of the review, Yes this is quite bad, actually extremely bad and once again we thank you for your honesty....

Ireland
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends and our little ones. Absolutely loved it. Super friendly team managed by the tireless Teresa. Always smiling and helpful. They even arranged little outings for anyone who wanted to join. Kids had a great time running around. Very close to the beach and to the deserted village. Rooms were spotless and charming, food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee S
Francois C, Manager at Pure Magic Achill, responded to this review

Hey Dee, Thank you very much for your feedback always appreciated, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. You are welcome anytime hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Teresa

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Amazing time in beautiful Achill island for Paddy's weekend. We stayed in room 11, Zanzibar! Very cosy, spacious and comfortable! Perfect for a group of 5/6 people. Weather was absolutely fantastic.. which was perfect for SUP/Surf/Hiking/Onewheel (our new boardsport! ;-). We also went to the 2 parades (Thursday and Sunday).. and the sessions in the lodge at night were fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine E
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Been here a couple of times It's fine on a summers evening Have a pizza and head home Middle of the road style food Stick to the pizza Was a time you could bring your own wine but alas no longer You don't have to dress up , tres casual

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjoytheambience
Francois C, Manager at Pure Magic Achill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again this summer. Teresa

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed for one night at Pure Magic Lodge in October, 2015. We booked a basic double, there were a couple of other lodges in and around this price range but we went with this one based on other reviews and the interesting looking rooms. It did not disappoint. The whole property has a nice, relaxed atmosphere. Each room is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura K
Francois C, Manager at Pure Magic Achill, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thank you for visit and your review!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and see you again soon. Teresa

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

A hostel passing itself off as a B&B. Over priced for what it is. €10 per night to upgrade to a room with an en suite, which was so tiny. The room was cold. The hot tap didn't run hot. Breakfast was continental only. The nice thing about the place was the view and the fact they served food in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nora T
Francois C, Manager at Pure Magic Achill, responded to this review

Hi Nora, Thank you for your feedback, sorry you to see you had a bad experience we try to keep our prices affordable( we do not sell ourselves as a b&b neither a hostel) and the water hot and the same in the rooms. We always try and encourage our guests to let us know if something is not right,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We spent a couple of nights here last month and loved the atmosphere at Pure Magic. Watersports are brilliant and the instructors are fantastic. We did some kite surfing and the couple who are currently managing all the lessons were brilliant and extremely accommodating. The meals are great - we really enjoyed the pizzas in the evening and the live...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank innocent26
Francois C, Manager at Pure Magic Achill, responded to this review

Hey guys, Thank you for your review. We appreciated your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your visit and sorry to hear that you were not happy about your room. We will be fixing the curtain problem for sure just in case the sheep keep on peeping. If there is anything we can do to make this up to you...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dugort
6.3 km away
Achill Lodge
Achill Lodge
#5 of 12 in Keel
108 reviews
2.0 km away
Ferndale Luxury Bed and Breakfast
4.8 km away
Teach Cruachan
Teach Cruachan
#6 of 27 in Achill Island
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Achill Water's Edge
Achill Water's Edge
#7 of 27 in Achill Island
93 reviews
1.8 km away
Achill Cliff House Hotel
8.1 km away
Lavelle's Seaside House
Lavelle's Seaside House
#17 of 27 in Achill Island
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique views from a traditional, charming and just refurbished stone building. 10 rooms en-suite, wine bar, pool area, restaurant. Just a Magical Place! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pure Magic Achill

Address: Slievemore Road, Dugort, Achill Island, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Achill Island > Dugort
Price Range: ₹ 4,128 - ₹ 7,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pure Magic Achill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pure Magic Achill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms available to suit all on request”
josephhN1912DY, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Budget hotel with cheap rooms. Ideal for students on a budget”
910noelm, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just contact the staff with what you need, and they will do whatever they can for you.”
moesymoe, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for dinner, but stay elsewhere until they improve things for residents.”
BazerSpain, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try the pizzas....delicious!”
James_Mc_Cawley, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates