We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 638: English reviews
South Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We couldn't fault this hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff. Room beautiful overlooking the golf course...we had upgraded!! Breakfast choice the best we've had in a long time. Only suggestion there were no rolls at breakfast, just sliced bread.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbnDen
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear BarbnDen, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at TripAdvisor. We were very glad to read that you enjoyed the panoramic 30 miles view of the Cotswolds that many of Pavilion bedrooms offer and that you appreciated the free upgrade. With regard to offering rolls at breakfast - it is an excellent suggestion and one we...

Reviewed 26 October 2015

We enjoyed a stay at the Blunsdon Housel Hotel last night. We'd booked this as we wanted somewhere to stop over en route to Longleat and it was a pleasant hotel with very polite and helpful staff. We stayed in a family room and it was a great size with plenty of drawers and wardrobes for our daughter to unpack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jo W, Thank you for reviewing us here at TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the facilities to your liking and all the the staff to be polite, pleasant and helpful. The Jacuzzi has been subject to numerous repairs of late and is currently out of commission -...

Manchester, UK
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Myself and my wife stayed for three nights, our first visit to this hotel. Found it to be well located, near main dual carriageway for access. Happy with overall quality of hotel, reception staff very helpful and friendly, room an executive one in the main hotel block, was very good. With plenty of space, all facilities ( albeit could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John-ChrisMc
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear John-ChrisMc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Blunsdon House here with the community at TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed you time with us and that you found the hotel amenable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Chris Clifford Ownership Family For...

UK
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Worst night sleep ever. Rooms very old and tired, read 1980s in need of major overhaul. Paid £150 for one night to get 2 single beds pushed together in annexe outside overlooking car park. Beds incredibly soft and small. Have stayed in 5* Central London hotels for same price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScaryMaryUk
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear ScaryMaryUk, We regret to read that you did not have an enjoyable nights sleep with us, something that has evidently marred your entire experience of the hotel. Nevertheless we do struggle to identify with some of the observations you make. Our records show that you booked a Pavilion Twin executive room. The pavilion was purpose built in 2000 and...

Hook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I wasn't initially pleased when we arrived: the room and corridor was cold and we couldn't get the central heating to work. However, these were quickly fixed. The room was comfortable and the bathroom good: I particularly liked the AquaLisa power shower and the long ledge around the basin where I could put all my toiletries. Also they have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msjhaffey
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear msjhaffey, Thank you for posting a review of Blunsdon House Hotel here at Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you overcame any initial apprehension about the property and went on to have a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us in particular the hearty, tasty food we offer. We do hope that you will be back to see us again...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We had our wedding ceremony and reception here. The ceremony was in Zan's bar, which was just the right size for our small number of guests. The wedding breakfast and reception were held in Tawny's. The wedding co-ordinator (Grace), and the other hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly, ensuring the day went smoothly. We had lots of compliments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Matthew H, Thank you for posting a review here at Tripadvisor and for trusting us with the very special occasion of your wedding. We are glad to read that you were very happy with the entire day and that you enjoyed the facilities and services we offer throughout your time with us. We wish you a long and happy...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The first thing we notice was the warm reception from the Front of house staff and then later in the evening had some help from the Duty Manager Mark The whole time we spent there just seem to flow and we liked the public areas in the hotel as they had a very cosy feel to all the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendon John C
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear bren2015, Thank you for sharing your opinion of Blunsdon House with the wider world here at Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel to be cosy and welcoming and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Chris Clifford Ownership Family For Blunsdon House Hotel Ltd

Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in which I stayed for business. I had a great stay, I was well looked after and my room was always spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This would be a great hotel to take your family. Prices were reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Barry W, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed a successful business trip and comfortable stay. We do hope to welcome you back to Blunsdon House hotel again in not too distant future. Warm regards Chris Clifford Ownership Family For and on behalf of Blunsdon House...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Spent a weekend at this hotel on a bed, breakfast and dinner rate and although we did book an executive room we ended up with a room with a balcony, four poster bed, a large bathroom with a shower that had side jets and much to our surprise, although we did not find it immediately as the door was shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TmSa
Blunsdon, Owner at Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear TmSa, Thank you for taking the time to post a complimentary review here at Tripadvisor, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience of Blunsdon House Hotel. We do provide free Wi-Fi throughout the entire premises using market leading Ruckus equipment and reception is normally excellent. We are also in the process of installing fibre direct to...

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blunsdon
3.3 km away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#6 of 24 in Swindon
640 reviews
11.4 km away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
886 reviews
5.6 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
1,624 reviews
7.7 km away
No photo provided
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
623 reviews
6.3 km away
The Pear Tree at Purton
The Pear Tree at Purton
#4 of 24 in Swindon
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Christopher's Carvery
Christopher's Carvery
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in extensive private grounds of 30 acres with stunning views across to the Vale of the White Horse and the Cotswold escarpment. This very comfortable 116 en-suite, 4 Star, family owned and run hotel offers two restaurants, three bars, air-conditioning and executive room upgrades available. With extensive leisure facilities including indoor pool, 9 hole Par 3 golf course, beauty salon and much more. We are an ideal hotel for both business and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: | The Ridge, Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 7AS, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Swindon Blunsdon House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon > Blunsdon
Price Range: ₹ 6,249 - ₹ 11,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swindon
Swindon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Pavilion rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles chuckb484, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the pavilion has the best rooms which I have staid in the past”
 of 5 bubbles roysmall, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is an excellent mix of both the traditional and the modern, choose the Pavillions for an extra piece of quiet luxury”
 of 5 bubbles martinhH5865RD, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about pavillion rooms on the ground level with the walkout patio.”
 of 5 bubbles 517lizab, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“for disabled room 118 ground floor close to reception and restaurants which was very quiet and very expansive.”
 of 5 bubbles joycedodd2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5