We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall very nice place. Nice size room. Excellent breakfast. Only (minor) issues: Waited 15 minutes for hotel shuttle from airport to hotel. Wi Fi is free, but slow. I think they have paid wi fi which is presumably faster.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srh482779
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments on your last stay with us. I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast buffet. For the waiting time for the shuttle we want to apologize. The bus runs regularly – depending on the Terminal – 10 minutes and 40 minutes past the hour during the service...

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with the hotel & room..... In terms of quality I would say this is a 3+ rating, when i price line a 3+ hotel in the States this is what I would expect. Very Nice/ Ratings may be different in Europe. I would choose this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akjewell
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Akjewell, Thank you very much for your rating and for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel München Airport. My team and I are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! With best regards, Ulrich Zimmermann General Manager

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the perfect hotel if you need to be near the airport for a flight. It is a bit of a distance to the city centre but has easy access by bus and train. A taxi into the city is costly but half the time of the train and bus. The staff was possible one of the nicest hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Susan R, Thank you very much for your feedback. My team and I are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope to welcoming you back again at the Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport soon. With kind regards, Ulrich Zimmermann General Manager

Istanbul Province, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was at base and spot light out was coming inside strong , it was difficult to sleep, a trainee staff on reception was amateur ( maybe there must be someone professional additionally) breakfast was great, bath was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbostan
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear gbostan, we sincerely want to apologize for the inconviences you had through to the light from outside and of course as well for your experiences at the front desk. The front desk is always staffed with minimum two team members, but of course situations arise where all but one are on their way to running errands. Please be assured...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beware: shuttle is not free. 9 euro per person per ride. spo a couple staying here is paying 36 euros to get to the hotel from the airport and back. Hotel itself not terrible, but would not recommend either. Furniture dated (70's) bathroom ceiling has marks and spots. towels hard and mine was just thrown onto the bathroom shelve by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart_deJ
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bart_deJ, Thank you very much for taking the time to report your impressions. We are very sorry that you weren’t satisfied with your room. The room you were in was renovated in 2012. As the hotel was built in 1990, we don’t have any 70ies furniture in it. About the spots on the bathroom ceiling I sincerely want to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After early checking in at 7am, I entered my room and found out to a big surprise that there was guest staying in the room. I was embarrassed when i entered my room when i turn on the lights. What a mix up. The reception changed my room with a complimentary drink at the bar. My other colleagues rooms did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vict0r33
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Vict0r33, First of all we want to thank you very much for taking the time to review your impressions. We are very, very sorry for any inconveniences you and your colleagues had during your stay, and I sincerely want to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. Our technicians already work on the heating system and the faulty switch is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service at reception was criminal. Additionally, they left left my room window open during the whole day - in winter. Being on the ground floor this was an invitation for thiefs to visit my room!?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan_1973HR
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alan_1973HR, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We sincerely want to apologize for the experience you made at the reception and for the open window in your room. Of course, these things shouldn’t have happened and we strive for immediate improvements. Your feedback is very valuable for us and if you have any further information please do...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good Hote, good service and staff. Just missing some amenities as a fitness room. I appreciated meals, breakfast, lunch and dinner. I can only suggest more people at the check in and check out when crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6036IYantoniom
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear W6036IYantoniom Thank you very much for choosing our Mövenpick Hotel München Airport, and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and the food in our restaurant. We do offer a sauna and steambath free of charge at our hotel, and there are jogging paths directly from the hotel. In...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stoped here overnight on our way across Europe and had a good stay. The room is clean and a good value. It is about a $20 Euro drive from the airport to the hotel, so if you have more then 2 people it is better to take a taxi then to use their shuttle service which is $9 Euro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 923designer
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear 923designer Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and your kind review on Tripadvisor. We wish you a great journey through Europe and my team and I are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcome you again here in the near future. With best regards Ulrich Zimmermann General Manager

Eging am See, Germany
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we had an early flight out of Munich the next morning. We were very pleased with the hotel (although checking in took very long due to a long queue and only two out of three desks were manned). But the bar and the room were very pleasant, with very friendly staff and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittilein
S W, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Brittilein, It is a real pleasure for us to note that you enjoyed your stay and that we fulfilled your expectations. We hope to welcoming you again at our Mövenpick Hotel München Airport in the near future. With kind regards, Ulrich Zimmermann General Manager

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
2.9 km away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
4.3 km away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#39 of 391 in Munich
2,013 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 3 in Schwaig
693 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#3 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
27 reviews
6.9 km away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#3 of 5 in Oberding
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

Address: Ludwigstr. 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Price Range: ₹ 4,934 - ₹ 14,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Bauschheim, Hessen, Germany
over a year ago
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago
Belmont, CA
over a year ago
Belmont, CA
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back rooms have nice, woodsy view and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nykathy, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different chain”
 of 5 bubbles leemckenzie24, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator are really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles afg225, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles 669seanv, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask in advance to ensure the bathrooms are cleaned properly.”
 of 5 bubbles RockmelonMamma, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay