We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Boskinac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Boskinac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Cardiff
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed one night and expected something exceptional from the price we were paying. It's pretty to look at and has some interesting features. The staff seemed to do all jobs but were friendly and helpful. The room was large but the TV didn't work, neither did one of the lamps. No tea/coffee making facilities. We ate in the restaurant which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wills51
Boskinac, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this review

Dear Wills51, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your short stay. We are glad that you think about our staff as friendly and helpful. Mechanical failure is always possible, and it happens occasionally. Important thing is to tell us immediately so we may fix it as soon as possible. Regarding the tea/ coffee you can... More 

St Albans Herts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Warm and helpful welcome but disappointed with the lack of kettle and refreshments facilities in the room. Undrinkable tap water (so salty, making teeth cleaning a real problem) should be ameliorated with bottled water which would hardly dent the profit margins. Beautiful decor and some really interesting art work with lots of quirky pieces which added to its charm. Found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Godknowswhat
Boskinac, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this review

Dear Godknowswhat, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that welcome was warm and helpful and thank you for the nice compliments regarding decor. We regret that you did not enjoy other facilities as well. Sincerely, The Boskinac Team More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

An example of nonrelated price with quality offered! The room had several areas : floor , furniture, bathroom requiring prompt maintenance and/or replacing... The lobby service was poor: they lost room key and even they did not say sorry.. The food is to expensive the wine even more...

Helpful?
1 Thank marijan p
Boskinac, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this review

Dear Marijan P, Thank you for taking your time and wrote your review. We regret that you did not have a good experience as much as your friends with whom you traveled. Regarding the room key, it was not lost. Your colleague had it. We offered you to open your room with our master key however you refused and said... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in September for one night and it was a beautiful. Stayed in one of the larger rooms rather then the standard room and it was gorgeous. Large room, beautiful space and ambience. This is more then just a boutique hotel its more of an experience from the minute you arrive till you leave.The surroundings are beautiful,dinner and breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh M
Boskinac, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this review

Dear Niamh M, Thank you for this lovely review, it is greatly appreciated. Thank you for visiting and come back soon. Best regards, The Boskinac Team More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This spot just has that something special in the air. Don't expect modern and little things can be improved but overall it doesn't compare to how much you will love this spot. The restaurant was very intimate (we only had dessert and wine) and the grounds were beautiful. Definitely the gem of Pag. We bought a bottle of their wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank roseybri
Boskinac, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this review

Dear Roseybri, Thank you for writing a nice review about our hotel and your stay. We are happy that you came and we hope that it is not the last time. Enjoy the bottle of vine Boskinac with you loved ones. Best regards, The Boskinac Team More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely boutique hotel and fantastic restaurant. They have well appointed rooms and relaxing communal areas. This place is very unique down a track and having its own vineyard. A great stop over for one night.

Helpful?
Thank TulipCP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

My visit here was a magical experience and I already cannot wait to go back. The hotel itself is beautiful and situated on a picturesque hill. The suite I stayed in was very spacious and the cleaning staffers were like fairies, tidying up each time I left. The restaurant and winery surpassed even the glowing Anthony Bourdain review. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Boskinac, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth S, Thank you for taking your precious time and write review. We are very happy that you liked your stay at Boškinac and that you plan already to come back. We can't wait for you to see you again! We are sorry that you did not enjoy the swimming pool. The swimming pool will not be covered this... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Curious way of treating guests. We went for two nights but they had a wedding, all the facilities were privatised due to the event. The hotel did not inform us in advance and the manager did not wanted to speak with us although we made the reservation months ago. They said we can go to the beach... Since you go... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Olivier B
Boskinac, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this review

Dear Olivier B, Thank you for writing your review. We did have a wedding that weekend but all facilities where open and at your disposal except swimming pool. Restaurant, winery/tavern, terraces, baldahins everything was there for you to enjoy your short stay. That is true that we did not inform you in advance, that's our mistake and we told you... More 

Herentals, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice in a very nice environment. We stayed for 1 week summer 2016, top romantic relaxing, top restaurant with their own wine brand from the vineyard next to the hotel. The have their own wine cellar where you can have tasting also. Don't mis this place if you're in Croatia. Also staff is top. Perfect English... More 

Helpful?
Thank Filip_Claus
Boskinac, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this review

Dear Filip_Claus, Thank you very much on this beautiful review. We are very happy that all was very nice for you. Best regards, The Boskinac Team More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

i love this place very much. i was there with my friend, we drank a bottle of house red wine- Boskincic, and it was maybe the best i ever tasted in croatia. we ordered appetizer called Mala Riba- definitely recommend. although, the only problem is that we waited little bit too long for service, and then for food...but still amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Diana F
Boskinac, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boskinac, responded to this review

Dear Diana F, Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you had such a good time with your friend. Warm regards, Boškinac Team More 

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novalja
12.8 km away
Luna Island Hotel
35.6 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 14 in Mali Losinj
221 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Terra
Hotel Terra
#6 of 14 in Novalja
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Arbiana Hotel
Arbiana Hotel
#1 of 16 in Rab Island
119 reviews
2.0 km away
B&B Tonka
B&B Tonka
#1 of 12 in Novalja
18 reviews
5.2 km away
Apartments Barbati
Apartments Barbati
#1 of 1 in Vidalici
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BOSKINACFamily traditionWinemaking in the family Boškinac began in the 1950s. Boškinac Winery was built in 2002. Area of 6.5 ha of vineyards planted in 2000, is a few hundred meters from the winery.Wanting to preserve the authenticity of the island' wines and to continue a long family tradition, the owner, Mr. Boris Šuljić preserved an indigenous white grape variety named Gegić. Gegić was a sort of grapes on verge of disappearing but by using scions from these old vineyards that still existed at the south of the island of Pag, owner Boris Šuljić grow the Gegic variety vineyard and saved it from extinction.Mr.Boris Suljic also planted two red varieties Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot, and two white chardonnay and sauvignon blanc. Production of wine in the winery Boškinac is exclusively made from grapes produced in his own vineyard.The winery and tavern Boskinac can accommodate up to 70 people where more traditional meals and wine tasting are served. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Boskinac

Address: Shkopaljska Ulica 220, Novalja, Island of Pag 53291, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Island of Pag > Novalja
Price Range: ₹ 8,891 - ₹ 17,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boskinac 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Boskinac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boskinac Hotel Novalja
Hotel Boskinac Novalja, Island Of Pag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Boskinac staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Boskinac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room with a view, the beds are wonderful....”
 of 5 bubbles hardi1981, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very nice but sometimes need some air”
  • Spacious room
 of 5 bubbles nathalie08082016, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the top-floor suite and you'll enjoy the picturesque view!”
 of 5 bubbles DubrovnikDalmatia, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“We took a standard room which was large and commodious but I would recommend going for a deluxe room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles innkeeperontheroad, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“top floor has larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles G313CYwilliamt, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay