We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zostel Gokarna

203 reviews
Save
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(17 reviews)
“an awesome view”(8 reviews)
“new friends”(9 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Pool
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (203)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
158
37
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
158
37
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon rooman awesome viewnew friendsnight trekbunk bedsplace to staythe property managersolo tripkudle beachfellow travelersprivate shackfemale dormshared roomsdorm roombeach trekdont misscarrom board
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The problem was only with the Restaurant, they don't serve any kind of Fish and since I'm a Muslim and many other Muslim fellow travellers come too, it would be great if you can offer halal food. Apart from that, the experience, the view and...More

Thank irshad7795
Reviewed 4 days ago

9th to 13th Feb' 2018. Yes, I missed Shivratri by just a day. Wish I could stay longer! I am glad that I chose it for my much needed vacation. I want to thank everyone including the guests for the wonderful atmosphere. Special thanks to...More

Thank Parishmita G
Reviewed 1 week ago

I walked-in to Zostel on the end of January with a friend of mine. We were too tired after a long road trip from Bangalore to Gokarna. Luckily, one wooden room is available and we checked in. The host gave us special discount as we...More

Thank ayu p
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are traveling to Gokarna, make sure you spend atleast a night at zostel Gokarna. I wouldn’t call it a hostel, but a resort+hostel. The property is amazing with one of the best location. The sunset is mesmerising. The food is mind blowing plus...More

Thank arushiy2018
Response from Zostel H, Owner at Zostel GokarnaResponded 1 week ago

Hello Wow, we are in seventh heaven reading your review. Thanks for the amazing review and rating. Seems like you had a great time with us at Zostel Gokarna. Locations and feel is something which we never compromise on. Hope you made some amazing friends...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Gokarna is the location if you need to get out of the rush and hustle of goa beaches and need just a perfect relaxing vacation. Zostel is at a nice location with beach facing. rooms are very clean and tidy. Staff amazingly helpful. Loved my...More

Thank Poonam S
Response from Zostel H, Owner at Zostel GokarnaResponded 1 week ago

Hello Amazing review and rating. Thanks for the love and the support. Glad to hear that you found our rooms clean, staff friendly and the location convenient. Location and feel is something which we never compromise on. Our staff would be really happy to host...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345641
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 10 - US$ 23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$ 10 - US$ 23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (16)
Family and Play Areas (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anton C
20 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Glory J | Reviewed this property |
yes there's a moonlight trek.. temples and the artifacts.
0
Votes
Ros H
26 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from deezend | Reviewed this property |
yes. they have...
0
Votes
Traveloving2212
20 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Krishnaprasad C | Reviewed this property |
Check the availability in Zostel.in as you could find it easily there.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"dorms are clean and comfy."
Read review
"Prefer dorms if you can, take the 1st or 2nd cottage to get good wi-fi strength"
Read review
"There are dorms with 6 beds each and cottages are only ideal for two people."
Read review
"The Dorms are the rooms where all the fun is"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing