We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Holiday Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gokarna
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Paradise Holiday Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Holiday Cottages
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went three months back and were Service was quick and friendly and food was great. Ravi Bhat(owner) and suraj(manager) and also other staff's are really good.. Food was awesm..and Superb views..so visit one time in weekends.. cottages very comfortable for family members and couples,solo travelers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunilshetty401
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Most visited place in gokarna , nice to have weekend in paradise and here view, and the manager Suraj he was so helpful and nice guy n good in nature he will help to roam near gokarna....please visit with friend to have fun

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahes121
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I and my friends visited gokarna and stayed in Paradise Holiday Cottages. We had previously booked for the rooms. We stayed in different cottages. Hotel management is the worst in this place. Food service department didn't have track of time. The cook took 3 hours to prepare and serve food. Highly unprofessional staff. Manager Suraj is a pivot and pervert....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnkithSha
ParadiseCottages, Manager at Paradise Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

This is not concerning paradise Holiday Paradise Cottage. As the previous review was not true. We as staff members we give first preference to our customers and make sure to be positive so our customers enjoy the stay and we make sure its safe for family members,couples, girls, and solo girl travelers. Regards Suraj

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We were 7 members and Ravi the host is very cooperative. At the last me he was able to accommodate us. Suraj the manager is also very good. We have experienced awesome hospitality. Okey about the place.. this place is something what I never thought exists in india. Awesome views of hill with sea view. These are all visible from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somr37
ParadiseCottages, Owner at Paradise Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Somr Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Holidays paradise cottege. Regards Ravi Bhat

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We visited this so called jungle resort on 29th January. There six senior citizens. The pictures depicted a wrong image of the resort. Moreover we the rooms were not ready when we reached, the manager kept was waiting, & he didn't give us the 2nd room too. We kept waiting till 4 o clock. Frustrated we left the hotel &...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wander L
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

One of the best resorts I have stayed. The place is beautiful and out of city life. One can enjoy the nature peacefully. The view of kudle beach from the resort is beautiful. The roads are not that easy to walk but it gives the feeling of small treks when you go to kudle beach from the resort. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The approach road is not that good. The hotel staff told us some other road where the road was much horrible. If you are taking a two-wheeler to that place, you need to be very good in balancing. The parking place is far away from your hotel. And at night, its a big no to take that road. No lights,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divya S
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 December 2016

If you stay here, please stay only at the stone cottage or the deluxe cottages. The Bamboo huts are way below average standards and does not ensure any safety. The view is commendable. However there is no direct access to the beach and the Kudle beach is a good 20 - 25 minutes trek downhill. The property has a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aswathyc04
Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The best thing about this place is the sea view, everything else is just average. since the road to the cottage is really bad, we had to get off at a designated spot and then walk through a narrow muddy pathway to get to this place. The rooms are very basic and has these weird crawling insects all over. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advait_jani
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My fiancee and I had heard conflicting reviews about this place and hence were quite apprehensive about staying here, but we are glad we did. We stayed at the stone cottage which is pretty much like a basic room with an attached bathroom and a small kitchen area(although there are no utensils or appliances available). The cottage was quite spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beckett_Castle

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gokarna hotels
2.1 km away
Sanskruti Quality  Resort
0.7 km away
Kudle Beach View Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Zostel Gokarna
Zostel Gokarna
#1 of 29 in Gokarna
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
SwaSwara
SwaSwara
#2 of 8 in Gokarna
83 reviews
0.9 km away
Namaste Yoga Farm
Namaste Yoga Farm
#2 of 29 in Gokarna
279 reviews
2.1 km away
Om Beach Resort
Om Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Gokarna
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Paradise Holiday Cottages

Address: Near Kudle Beach | Om Beach Road, Gokarna, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Gokarna
Price Range: ₹ 1,047 - ₹ 1,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Paradise Holiday Cottages Gokarna, Karnataka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Holiday Cottages staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Holiday Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the stone cottages. If not, look out for another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles divyas488, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay only on stone cottages or Deluxe cottage”
 of 5 bubbles Aswathyc04, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not book the shacks, the brick rooms are way better”
  • View of Kudle Beach from property
 of 5 bubbles advait_jani, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Opt for the stone cottages instead of the wooden/thatched.”
 of 5 bubbles Beckett_Castle, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice and quiet place, but gravel road to reach...”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5