We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kudle Beach, Om Beach road, Gokarna 581326 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (88)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (6)

About

#3 of 65 in Gokarna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kudle Ocean Front is ideally situated at the famous Kudle Beach – one of the famous beaches most frequented by international and domestic tourists. What sets us apart is the peaceful environment it offers nestled between the mountains and a beautiful beach. Resort offers affordable luxurious private pine wood cottages with modern amenities to make you absolutely comfortable during your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beach
Boating
Car hire
Shared lounge / TV area
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Taxi service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Clothes rack
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
98Reviews13Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 24
  • 4
  • 6
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
aur1408 wrote a review Mar 2022
Mumbai, India48 contributions12 helpful votes
Location is on the beach ... Staff is pathetic , food is awefull . Even basic service like Tea /Coffe staff take hours , sometime they forget to deliver order itself . Had horribal experience & had to skip dinner as staff told cook in hotel in not available after repeative reminders . Post 9Pm all the nearby placed are closed .We have to get the food from outside for second day. Due to unavailability of other hotel rooms we have continue second day. Approach road to hotel is very narrow cant take your vehicle to resort . Overall I will not recommend for Family stay .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Sumana M wrote a review Feb 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates180 contributions31 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2N in an AC wooden cottage. We booked the resort looking at some good reviews and great pictures. But, sadly it dint turn out to be the best experience to us. We travel to a lot of places in the world regularly and we noticed some of the standard things missing in the room for a so called 3 star property. Some of the downsides we observed: 1. Lack of signage boards towards the resort. 2. No reception desk. No welcome gestures by the staff. 3. Cottage- No toilet roll and no dental kit holder/cups in the bathrooms 4 .Cottages do not have sufficient table space/luggage rack to keep a large suitcase. 5. The bathroom floor is badly done in the cottage. The water doesn't flow towards the drain when you take a shower. Instead, all the water flows towards the bathroom door opening. 6. Very dim lighting inside the cottages. 7. The outdoor light in front of our cottage was not working. We asked the manager to fix it. But it never happened upon repeated requests too. 8. No well lit path towards the beach at night times. Very minimal lighting provided. 9. Food menu in their cafeteria doesn't include any variety from the coastal karnataka region. Especially for breakfast. However, Some of good things we experienced here is - offroading without a 4*4 car to enter the resort, walkable to kudle beach, decent food in the cafeteria. Pasta is recommended. Family friendly resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid taking cars with low ground clearance
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Harsha Nayak, Owner at Kudle Ocean Front Resort
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Thank you for the review and pointers. As you mentioned, We are not a 3star property but a budget friendly beach stay property located on beach side with all basic facilities. We will definitely try and implement your advice. Lights on path to beach, outside the premises, we have to turn it off due to local authority rules and restrictions. Glad you liked the last 100 meters offroad which govt is yet to complete and not in our hands. But we do have the extra privilege of being the only property on Kudle beach side with direct road access to the property and private secured parking, which is easier for families to access directly, instead of 500 meters trek to the beach. Thank you.
Read more
Varsha wrote a review Sep 2021
16 contributions
+1
We had an amazing experience at Kudle Ocean Resort. Everything from the staff, to food to the location was perfect. The beach is in close proximity to the resort. The wooden huts are extremely unique and cosy. The Indian vegetarian food on the menu is a must have (especially veg kofta curry!). Staff is very kind. All our requirements were catered to in a quick fashion. Kudle is a quiet, peaceful beach and the sunsets are a must watch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Rituraj wrote a review Aug 2021
Bengaluru, India2 contributions
Place is peaceful. We could park our bikes right in front of our room, which was a big relief. The room was comfy and clean. Their cafe was nice, good food, good service. Beach is 2 mins walk away from their cafe, which was good. During peak season (from October till Feb i guess), they have adventure sports setup for all. Overall, me and my friends loved the place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sridevi wrote a review May 2021
16 contributions1 helpful vote
We preferred AC cottage for 3N 4days at kudle ocean front in the 1st week of the April. Kudle ocean front's independent cottages with a good gap between each cottages surrounded with plants gives good feel of a real beach stay. Walkable distance to the wide n clean beach 24 hours is the great joy of our stay. Food -- Good ginger tea after soaking in the beach, Dal tadka, palak panner with rice roti & big glass of soothing butter milk at the lunch, yummy veg biryani with starters with good music at dinner made feels true beach holiday. Room - Decent space for two people, little out door space with two chairs is nice for relaxed evenings. Trekking - We started beach trekking right from the hotel in the circuit kudle -> om -> paradise -> half moon. Parking - Not a clean space but safe parking though. Not good for aged people as we need to 200m down from the parking space. Over all we want to visit this place and fall in love with kudle beach again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: AC cottages are better
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Nazia wrote a review Apr 2021
Goa Velha, India1 contribution
Every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations. As you are aware, Lots of small things add up to the best imaginable stay. Great staff, most comfortable beds ever, very clean and hygienic rooms, delicious food, excellent property, amazing location and good network connectivity. Also Easy access to the beach and thrilling water activities.. my kids too enjoyed thoroughly. I was extremely elated that I never stopped smiling from the time I arrived until I left. This place has a lot of positivity. I would highly recommend KUDLE OCEAN FRONT for a family getaway or couples. GOOD VIBES ONLY. Cheers !!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Rajesh wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I spoke to contact person @09448153614 on 4th March and as per their request sent email for booking with details on 5th March. After that called up 4 times for confirmation no response on email nor provided any update on call. On 15th March when I called up they are saying all sold out and cannot book now. This is good example of poor management and non professional behavior. Please be cautious while dealing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Harsha Nayak, Owner at Kudle Ocean Front Resort
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Hi Rajesh! We're sorry to hear what has happened to you but as already explained to you, we do not associate with any third party booking agents or portals. You have enquired with a third party booking agent portal and emailed them earlier for the booking for which you didn't get a response and they need to be held responsible for this mishap. Later when you enquired at the hotel reservations, since day one of your enquiry with the hotel we did inform you that we were all sold out and we didn't have any availability. During peak season and weekends it is usually sold out quite early. We did respond to all your calls done directly to the hotel and can't hold us responsible if the third party agent hasn't picked up the call. Since you were adamant on other booking agents, we also informed you not deal with any portals other than our website or direct at hotel. It is unfortunate that we have to receive a negetive rating in these many years of operations for first time, when its not even our mistake but we've been held liable for what has happened to you by a non-operating third party agent. For your future bookings, we request you to call us directly, our staff would be more than happy to assist and serve you. PS: Our previous reviews reflect our quality in providing top hospitality service and assistance to all our guests which we never compromise in any situation.
Read more
Dr. Vidhu Mathew wrote a review Jan 2021
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia3 contributions
Saw the board of ocean front resort by chance during our trip (kudle beach ) and that’ became the best part of our trip ... amazing cottages with a wonderful ambience and vibe along with easy access to the beach at anytime of the day .... well maintained and organised ! Kudos to the amazing house keeping staff, restaurant staff and their customer service... the staff was super friendly and was keen on their customers satisfaction ! Loved the stay and highly recommend it ! Ps: Must try the seafood platter at the ocean front restaurant ....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Mayan Solutions wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I came in during a fresh morning. My first impression was to be dazzled by the beauty and the nature of the place in the middle of Kudle Beach. This spectacular sensation of being in the right place faded when, after the sunset, the place was full of smoke. And not only a diversity of smokers, but unfortunately, families and children. The 2 stars are honoring the labor from those who attend at the bar and restaurant. Also to the decoration and nature around the place. My suggestion is to make this wonderful area FREE FROM SMOKE: of cigarettes and any drug.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
alina b wrote a review Feb 2020
Jerusalem, Israel27 contributions9 helpful votes
Beautiful place. nice and now cottages in the middle of the jungle. 2 min walk from the beach. Clean and with AC and private shower with hot water. Really good atmosphere and the public areas are special and relaxing. Very good service and kind staff. We enjoyed the restaurant which was modern and satisfying. Everything was perfect until we went to sleep.. unfortunately the bed was stiff as a rock and also the pillows. and we had hard time sleeping because of that and got up with back pain.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456…
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaUttara Kannada DistrictGokarna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kudle Ocean Front Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kudle Ocean Front Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kudle Beach (0.4 km), Mahabaleswara Temple (1.5 km), and Paradise Beach (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kudle Ocean Front Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Kudle Ocean Front Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, extra long beds, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Kudle Ocean Front Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Kudle Ocean Front Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kudle Ocean Front Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include PREMA HILLTOP, White Elephant Restaurant & Cottages, and Mantra Cafe Gokarna.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kudle Ocean Front Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.