We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playa El Jobo, El Jobo 51001 Costa Rica
41 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$1,087
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Hotels.com
$1,087
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Trip.com
$736
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
travelup.com$1,085
Travelocity$1,087
Lol.travel$1,298
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6498)
Pool & Beach (1537)
Dining (539)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Spanish
6249Reviews1815Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,570
  • 1,440
  • 666
  • 327
  • 246
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jim C wrote a review 26 Jan
Normal, Illinois33 contributions13 helpful votes
The staff is friendly and attentive, but the only "adults only" space is inside the Portofino (Italian) restaurant for dinner. Even the Preferred Club areas allow children, so if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing day poolside (without kids) this is not the resort for you. We traveled mid January, during the school year, when kids should have been at a minimum but it made no difference. Parents today turn their kids loose in public places and don't care what the kids do or how obnoxious they are. Without an adults only pool or beach area, this resort is far too expensive and you can cross it off as an option for a relaxing getaway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tangoreturn wrote a review 26 Jan
Brampton, Canada34 contributions41 helpful votes
The hotel is about 90 minutes drive from the airport, but so worth it. We used Frank the Tank for private transport. The resort is very lush and surrounded by trees that are home to lots of monkeys and birds. We stayed for 11 nights, it was our first time. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was in building 8, 2nd floor with a beautiful tropical view, a big jetted tub on the balcony, very comfortable and easy walking distance to pools and restaurants. We ate at all the restaurants but I think our favorite was the BIstro, a small 10 table restaurant that served French cuisine, it was not open every night so check the schedule. It fills up quickly. We were preferred guests, so we enjoyed the preferred a la carte restaurant for breakfast every day at Portifino, the door to the buffet was open and you could also get items from there as well. We were served every morning with a smile by both Vincey and Santiago. We hung out at the preferred pool every day, again served by Vincy, also Kenneth and Fernanda. You saw the most monkeys in building 5,6,7, we were in Building 8 , saw a few, also raccoons, rabbits, lots of birds and then iguana by the pool. We ate dinner one night at the Naked Indian restaurant down the road, they will pick you up and drive you back to hotel, we enjoyed dinner and they have live music on Friday nights. Food and service were very good! We also did a beaches and sunset ATV tour run by The Naked Indian, very nice and fun. The beach was ok for walking, most days was rough to swim, but water was nice. Most time spent at the pool relaxing, drinking and meeting new friends. Overall the resort is very beautiful and would love to go back. We used Frank The Tank for transport to our next location, then again after for resort to airport, on time, and very good! Highly recommend his services.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Best preferred pool chairs go fast, get down by about 7:;30 am to get your choice, and take your...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Julie F wrote a review 26 Jan
1 contribution
We had the most amazing time at Dreams Las Mareas. A multi generational family visit and all of us said we will be going back. Service - fantastic, the servers were accommodating and so amazing with the kids Room - we upgraded to « preferred club » so I didn’t pack shampoo/conditioner and my hair was fine throughout! We had ocean view and a little monkey would visit every morning scavenging for food, he would try open doors, so keep them closed. Side note, don’t feed them, as cute as it is they have a meat based diet and they’re dying off due to diabetes and the parents aren’t teaching the young guys to hunt and the babies aren’t living long lives. Maintainance: called twice due to a leak and TV not working, they were there in 15 mins to fix the leak and the TV they were around the corner so came even quicker. Water slide: tons of fun; we spent a good chunk of time there and all ages loved it from 4-43 Ocean: we went during a windy storm and so the snorkeling wasn’t as good as usual but we did see, just from waking along the rocks and staying in shallow water hundreds of fish, sea urchins, octopus ❤️, stingrays, and a puffer fish! We did the sunset kayak at 10/10 recommend… we had the best time, the only down side were the kids were not allowed. They teach you about the waters and the area! I got there at 8 am so I could book 2 double kayaks. We got in no problem. Pool: we managed to get the pool chairs every day, usually around 6 of them. No need to run down early, we stayed at the top pool though by the water slide. Staff: so friendly, accommodating and brilliant. Kids club: my kids had a blast - 4 and 7 years old and they enjoyed it all! The staff were amazing with them. They have nightly entertainment options as well!! Overall just the best trip. We will 100% be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KansasPete wrote a review 26 Jan
Alma, Kansas6 contributions4 helpful votes
Exceptional resort! Highly recommend. Employees are over the Top. If considering UVC membership see Stathis Aparicio. Honest, informative. A top class guy! All employees are very friendly and helpful. Service is great, food is delicious. This is our 5th time to this resort. You won’t be sorry!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EConcierge Dreams Las Mareas , Otros at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Dreams Las Mareas with us and all the TripAdvisor community. We are so amazed to know that this was your 5th time in this resort, we would like to express our deepest gratitude for your preference in this your home away from home. We hope you can visit us one more time to enjoy from beginning to end collecting memories. Best regards, Dreams Las Mareas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marlyMar123 wrote a review 25 Jan
New York City, New York1 contribution
Great Location for rest and relaxation. Multiple pools and good nightly entertainment. Fair amount of restaurants and cuisine to choose from without getting bored. Lots of monkeys around the property, so if you’re scared of them, this is not the place for you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EConcierge Dreams Las Mareas , Otros at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at Dreams Las Mareas. We are so pleased to know that we were able to meet all your expectations. All the TripAdvisor readers will be very excited about reading your kind comments, because it is the best way to know that this resort is a place where you can enjoy many pools, see animals like monkeys and taste delicious food. We sincerely hope we can have the honor of hosting you again in the not-too-distant future. Best regards, Dreams Las Mareas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JerseyGirlKia27 wrote a review 25 Jan
Jersey City, New Jersey1 contribution
Loved, loved, loved my time spent here. Connie that works at the bar in the family pool area was AWSOME. She took really good care of us. Great place to relax, enjoy good food/drinks, beautiful pools/beach and the swim out room was PERFECT. Be advised its almost 2 hours from the airport though but definitely worth it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EConcierge Dreams Las Mareas , Otros at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you so much for the invested time to share your review with us, it is great to read your comments and know that you had a great stay and were able to enjoy a pleasant time here at Dreams Las Mareas. On behalf of all our staff, we would like to thank you for your kind comments toward their attention and warm service. We will share your comments with Connie and all the team as motivation to keep up with the commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences to our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you home soon. Best regards, Dreams Las Mareas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flyer321763 wrote a review 24 Jan
1 contribution
Tipping was great because the service was great! The resort is well maintained despite being dated. I honestly had a much better experience that expected. Lots of reviews described terrible food that made them sick. However, the food was great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EConcierge Dreams Las Mareas , Otros at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica
Responded 4 days ago
Hello, Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at Dreams Las Mareas with all the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to know you had a great time in our resort and enjoyed our food selection of our different restaurants. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future. Best regards, Dreams Las Mareas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ptigges1013 wrote a review 23 Jan
Carroll, Iowa1 contribution
Fun and relaxing girls vacation. Grounds were clean and beautiful. Checking in and checking out was very fast and friendly. Resort staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be that our in room mini bar was not stocked daily. We had to ask for it to be restocked. Patty ~Iowa~
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EConcierge Dreams Las Mareas , Otros at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica
Responded 4 days ago
Hello, On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent getaway to Costa Rica. We're very glad to know you had a great time in our resort and enjoyed every activity we have to offer. We appreciate that you have mentioned our points of improvement, this helps us to continue improving our services. We truly hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future. Best regards, Dreams Las Mareas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ancas15 wrote a review 21 Jan
185 contributions75 helpful votes
We stayed at this resort in April 2022. We took a private transfer from the airport. Excellent service from the private transfer. Our room had an ocean view as well as great view of pool area and a jacuzzi on our balcony. You can see monkeys from school some of the rooms. Great service. Food was good. No need to reserve for the a la carte restaurants. We had the opportunity to enjoy several a la carte. Japanese restaurant was our favorite. Also got to experience a few suppers /night buffets in the garden. Food was delicious. Stayed in our room for one of the evenings as we weren’t feeling well. service was excellent and food was delicious as well. No complaint with our room. Was kept clean. Staff are courteous. We did 3 outings. You need to be prepared to travel at least 2.5 hours for excursions but we found that it was worth it. There’s lots to do as well at the resort if you want to just relax. Enjoyed relaxing massage on the beach. Night entertainment was good. Our favorite was the tribute to Queen. Bring lots of sunscreen!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EConcierge Dreams Las Mareas , Otros at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica
Responded 4 days ago
Hello, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share such a review about your recent visit to Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your trip, especially of our food selection and the activities. Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences to our guests. We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts again in the not-too-distant future. Best regards, Dreams Las Mareas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maryam c wrote a review 20 Jan
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania14 contributions5 helpful votes
Came here to attend a wedding. We had never been in Costa Rica before. Everyone at dreams is nice, polite and helpful. The food is plentiful and very good , got couple of massages at the beach. Jeniffer is awesome! Went to an all day excursion with a group ; each one did a different activity and we all had fun. Saw the white face monkeys at the resort and loved it. They are very cute! Really enjoyed and relaxed . Going back home tomorrow . Thanks Dreams !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EConcierge Dreams Las Mareas , Otros at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Maryam C, Thank you for sharing your comments about your first experience here in Costa Rica and Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica. It is amazing to know that we were able to provide you with a best experience during your stay and aspects like food and staff were part of the enjoyable experience. We sincerely hope we can have the honor of hosting you again in the not-too-distant future. Best regards, Dreams Las Mareas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$313 - $733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of GuanacasteEl Jobo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DREAMS LAS MAREAS COSTA RICA (El Jobo) - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica
Which popular attractions are close to Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica?
Nearby attractions include Playa Rajada (1.7 km), ATVBeach (2.5 km), and Playa Copal (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Naked Indian Bar, Tatay Cafe Restaurante And Seafood, and Blue Dream Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Dreams Las Mareas Costa Rica have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.