We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Peppers Bluewater Resort

    State Highway 8, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Savings alert: 31% below average rate

    The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$ 150
    US$ 114
    SAVE US$ 36
    US$ 116
    US$ 116
    Traveller (693)
    Room & Suite (210)
    Dining (29)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good33%
    • Average20%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Peppers Bluewater Resort
    Deals (58)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Hotel Room
      US$ 150US$ 114
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$ 116
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$ 116
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Hotel Room
      US$ 114
      View Deal
    • Hotel Room
      US$ 114
      View Deal
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 116
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$ 116
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$ 116
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$ 116
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (Free parking)
      US$ 116
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$ 116
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Lake View Hotel Room
      US$ 135
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Lake View
      US$ 136
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 58
    The Chalet Boutique Motel
    316 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    667 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
    1,454 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Mt. Cook Village
     
    The Godley Hotel
    487 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (2,841)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Peppers Bluewater Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    481 - 485 of 2,627 reviews

    Reviewed 23 March 2017

    A wonderful location but room was in an average state. Lots of scuff marks on walls and dinning table. Have stayed before and previous room was much better. We did stay in a double bedroom apartment so maybe they are harder to maintain?

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank martinjC3563QR
    Reviewed 23 March 2017

    A nice location let down by poor service, a lack of guest car parking close to the rooms , tired linen and towels. we will bypass this establishment on our next trip south as it is not up to peppers standard we have had at...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank A5281FCalexanderg
    Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

    Location is perfect and the view from our 2 bedroom unit with a hint of a lake view was a pleasant surprise. We were so looking forward to the breakfast though and couldn't have been more disappointed. We went at 8.30am which we didn't think...More

    Thank Joanne C
    Reviewed 23 March 2017

    We stayed at Peppers last weekend for our 25th Wedding Anniversary & we stayed in a Lake View 1 bedroom apartment. This unit has a bathroom & bedroom down stairs & a full kitchen, table & chairs, sofas etc up stairs with a balcony looking...More

    Thank Cooters2014
    Reviewed 23 March 2017

    The location,service and meals of Peppers Bluewater Resort is very good but some New Zealand/ Maori culture included would be nice to see and experience to cater for all tourists. I think that is what a lot of people feel.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank helenpB848JI
    The Chalet Boutique Motel
    316 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    667 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
    1,454 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Mt. Cook Village
     
    The Godley Hotel
    487 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 104 - US$ 306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 142
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Mackenzie District >
    • Lake Tekapo
    • Also Known As
    • Peppers Bluewater Hotel Lake Tekapo ,
    • Hotel Peppers Bluewater
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (693)
    Room & Suite (210)
    Dining (29)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (446)
    Bathroom (35)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
    1,454 reviews
    42.16 km away
     
    The Godley Hotel
    487 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    667 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    The Chalet Boutique Motel
    316 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kohan Restaurant
    929 reviews
    .43 km away
    Mackenzies Cafe Bar Grill
    937 reviews
    .38 km away
    Reflections Restaurant
    542 reviews
    .27 km away
    Run 76 Cafe
    501 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Tekapo
    1,834 reviews
    .68 km away
    Church of the Good Shepherd
    1,360 reviews
    .71 km away
    Tekapo Springs
    824 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Mackenzie Sheep Dog Statue
    278 reviews
    .84 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    keithpJ613ZA
    3 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mayurharia | Reviewed this property |
    They don't charge. They give per room connections.
    0
    Votes
    scottie186
    5 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Neetha M | Reviewed this property |
    This has to be addressed by the management . Sounds like you have made a complaint with no avail??? However there were certain minor requirements that I wanted them to attend in our apartment too. I listed them and left on... More
    1
    Vote
    Elimguo
    31 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from John V | Reviewed this property |
    We had a one bedroom villa which was perfectly adequate, although we were only there for one night. If you wish for children to share, I should go for a suite.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "get written confirmation for front row if you want the best views of the lake. P.S. check the oven if you..."
    Read review
    "Ask at reception for upgrade."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the top back of the hotel do not have any road noise but you still have a good lake view!"
    Read review
    "Deluxe Lake View Room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing