We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Peppers Bluewater Resort

    State Highway 8, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
     5 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 229
    View Deal
    Traveller (701)
    Room & Suite (210)
    Dining (29)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good32%
    • Average20%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “heat pumps” (33 reviews)
    “mountain view” (40 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 1 Bedroom Mountain View
      US$ 229
      View Deal
    • Villa, 1 Bedroom, Mountain View
      US$ 232
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 232
      View Deal
    View all 48 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (2,951)
    There are newer reviews for Peppers Bluewater Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    441 - 445 of 2,731 reviews

    Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

    Short stay at this beautiful resort ...etched in our minds forever. We had booked a 2 bedroom lake view suite and were just surprised to see the large duplex set up it had. We had 2 bedrooms at the ground level which opened out into...More

    1  Thank tejaln11
    Reviewed 26 May 2017

    We came here 6 years ago and was delighted to see that not much had changed. Considering the years the apartment was in great shape. We had a mountain view over the pond which was lovely to sit and watch the ducks. We had a...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 651terryp
    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    Despite our short stay, it was a pleasant experience. Room was very nice, staff attentive. Food from the restaurant was good as well. Views were very good from room and facilities in the room were comfortable.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Y6994AVsamuell
    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    Just 5 minutes walk to the church and the village where there are more restaurants and shops. The breakfast and dinner are both good and value for money. The only thing not perfect is the coffee provided in the breakfast is too weak.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank forrestlsk
    Response from Darryl B, Operations Manager at Peppers Bluewater ResortResponded 25 May 2017

    Kia Ora forrestlsk Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Dinner & buffet breakfast, we have reviewed the strength of the coffee and adjusted accordingly, We look forward to...More

    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    The staff were superb, really friendly and super helpful when explaining where our room was. Our room was perfect! Nice and tidy and great value for money! It was lovely and warm with its own heat pump and heated bathroom floor tiles which was great...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank catherinerO1589TY
    Response from Darryl B, Operations Manager at Peppers Bluewater ResortResponded 25 May 2017

    Kia Ora catherinerO1589TY, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I have passed on your kind comments to the team, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind...More

    The Chalet Boutique Motel
    317 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    674 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
    1,491 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Mt. Cook Village
     
    The Godley Hotel
    492 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Lake Tekapo
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 110 - US$ 325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 142
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Mackenzie District >
    • Lake Tekapo
    • Also Known As
    • Peppers Bluewater Hotel Lake Tekapo ,
    • Hotel Peppers Bluewater
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (701)
    Room & Suite (210)
    Dining (29)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (454)
    Bathroom (35)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
    1,491 reviews
    42.16 km away
     
    The Godley Hotel
    492 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Lake Tekapo Village Motel
    674 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    The Chalet Boutique Motel
    317 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kohan Restaurant
    943 reviews
    .43 km away
    Mackenzies Cafe Bar Grill
    951 reviews
    .38 km away
    Run 76 Cafe
    514 reviews
    .29 km away
    Reflections Restaurant
    549 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Tekapo
    1,860 reviews
    .68 km away
    Church of the Good Shepherd
    1,382 reviews
    .71 km away
    Tekapo Springs
    836 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Mackenzie Sheep Dog Statue
    286 reviews
    .84 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    keithpJ613ZA
    3 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mayurharia | Reviewed this property |
    They don't charge. They give per room connections.
    0
    Votes
    scottie186
    5 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Neetha M | Reviewed this property |
    This has to be addressed by the management . Sounds like you have made a complaint with no avail??? However there were certain minor requirements that I wanted them to attend in our apartment too. I listed them and left on... More
    1
    Vote
    Elimguo
    31 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from John V | Reviewed this property |
    We had a one bedroom villa which was perfectly adequate, although we were only there for one night. If you wish for children to share, I should go for a suite.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not use standard rooms, ridiculously small."
    Read review
    "the best would be a room with a lake view"
    Read review
    "Rooms starting with a 7 all had good view and privacy."
    Read review
    "get written confirmation for front row if you want the best views of the lake. P.S. check the oven if you..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing