We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Waverley International Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Waverley International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Waverley International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Staff were wonderful, rooms were nice and clean and a decent size there was free parking, Only 1 issue must get in early if you are to have breakfast continental as hardly any breakfast items left to eat some people were upset, or as we did purchase a cooked breakfast that was really nice, we will go back again

Helpful?
Thank Laurice H
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write comments and review regarding your stay with us. When we getting positive feedback that tell us we are on right direction. Your comment about the continental breakfast has already passed to the chef and he has already instructed his team, not allow this to happen again. We would personally like to... More 

Berwick, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Went her for dinner, staff was nice enough but there is no excuse for serving off stale Wine. When we rejected the Wine there was no surprise by the staff they admitted it was old and opened a new bottle. At $9.00 a glass I would expect better. The meals were luke warm and way over priced. Staff were all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H

Travellers are raving about these Glen Waverley hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Staff are very helpful and efficient. Rooms are a decent size. Free parking available. There is no pool, but we did not mind. Lots of cafes and restaurants within walking/driving distance. Only gripe is the odd tiny-sized sink in the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank HK7
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Melbourne for 3 nights, I was very impressed by this hotel. The rooms are modern and kept very clean and tidy no issues what so ever. They have a restaurant here and the food was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I recommend this place with no hesitation. Thank you for a fantastic stay.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the restaurant food. Our staffs are doing their best to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. Once again, thank you, and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed two nights in a king deluxe. The bathroom was outdated but clean and functional. Overall comfortable stay with friendly staff. Easy parking within premises. I would of liked to see more variety in mini bar Eg: juices.

Helpful?
Thank Linda2325
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for submitting your review. We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest. We have been working very hard to upgrade and improve our facilities, and to continue to provide an exceptional guest experience. Next time when you make the booking, please book one of our renovated rooms. I am sure you will see... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Basic but good value room. Bathroom is old but has the necessary features, although don't expect high quality toiletries. The light/fan sounds like a jet engine so don't turn it on in the night unless you want your partner to wake up too. The small restaurant is very expensive, but the two items I had for dinner were excellent. Chips... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneGretski
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write comments and review regarding your recent stay with us. Our newly renovated restaurant and the new menu is making a big different to attract guests. Positive comments like yours regarding restaurant go a long way to encourage our staff and to confirm to us that they are on the right track.... More 

Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I have stayed at the Waverley maybe 6 or 7 times over the last five years. It all started because the company I work for chose to book there for budget reasons - its well priced but don't make the mistake of thinking its cheap because it compares very well with most 3 / 4 star hotels. I love it... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, As a return guest to Waverley International Hotel, Glen Waverley, we thank you for taking the time to share the feedback with us from your most recent stay. Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. We take pride in providing exceptional service to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Spent one night at short notice. Stayed in a family room #116, right next to restaurant, which made for a noisy and smelly room. The shower door got stuck, which staff warned about. Alas, Deep fried smells until 11pm, combined with hard beds, made this a very poor hotel. Seriously, the queen-sized bed felt like cinder blocks, we were sore... More 

Helpful?
Thank M H
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We had booked two rooms for three days and stayed there with family including one year old baby. Overall I didn't have any complaint but certainly they need to improve cleanliness. Second day, we noticed one of the rooms was cleaned but some dust and flies were left inside the room. obviously, this is not good for a year old... More 

Helpful?
Thank MohanAryal
Wei X, Guest Relations Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MohanAryal Greeting from The Waverley International Hotel We are sorry for the unpleasant experience to you, but we do appreciate for your time wrote the comment. Housekeeping supervisor has spoken to the housekeeper who cleaned the area where your room located. The reason she didn't clean the room was because a Do Not Disturb sign was hanging on the... More 

Bairnsdale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of 4, on arrival there was plenty or car parks to choose from. When we found our room the door was open, we assume to air out the smell of cigarettes as it lingered in the room. Our group ordered room service for dinner and the parmigiana was much better than I expected for around... More 

Helpful?
Thank juza_13
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our food, comfortable beds, price and the facilities available in the hotel. Next time you can try our nice foods in the restaurant . Once again, thank you for your feedback and the Waverley International management and the team looking forward... More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.3 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
984 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
5.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
96 reviews
12.4 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
121 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Tudor-Box Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No.301 Restaurant
No.301 Restaurant
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion, Diner
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Waverley International Hotel is located in one of Melbourne's major commercial precincts, Glen Waverley, 20km south-east of the city, close to entertainment, shops and sporting venues. In this spacious complex 65 accommodation rooms are available with all the comforts of a luxury hotel plus 6 brand new two bedroom apartments all with the personal attention that only a small establishment can offer. Well positioned in the heart of Melbourne's south-eastern business district, our spacious, fully-equipped and serviced conference rooms are the perfect setting for business meetings, presentations or seminars. The Waverley International Hotel is fully licensed and caters for local and international cuisine from our A la Carte menu, served in our warm and graceful dining area. Sip your favorite drink or enjoy a coffee at our in-house bar, or we can also serve you anytime in the comfort and convenience of your own room. Centrally located with excellent public transport facilities, restaurants, health and leisure clubs, shopping centres, cinemas and golf courses, our friendly staff will ensure that your stay at The Waverley International Hotel will be a pleasant one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Waverley International Hotel

Address: 301 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Price Range: ₹ 5,464 - ₹ 10,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waverley International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Waverley International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waverley International Hotel Glen Waverley, Greater Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Waverley International Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Waverley International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facinig the side road are better”
 of 5 bubbles adrpenny, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Premium rooms on kingsway”
 of 5 bubbles davidQ2687BG, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Modified rooms are perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles johnrE9577FM, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms at the front although the road noise is not that bad.”
 of 5 bubbles New_South_Woodies, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I found the bottom floors better”
 of 5 bubbles 299lauriceh, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay