We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge de la Vieille Tour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auberge de la Vieille Tour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Winnipeg
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We are here now. The hotel is very French, but is extremely accommodating to English people who know un peu de Francais. The front desk staff were courteous and understood our broken French and English. The hotel has a small beach, which is very picturesque. The pool is not remarkable. Breakfast has everything you would want and more - even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer we appreciated your visit and all the team was at your disposal to make you have a pleasant stay thank you for your opinion and we hope to receive you during a next holidays on the islands of Guadeloupe

Reviewed 7 January 2016

We had a wonderful time here. I had booked it many months in advance, and was shocked to see some negative reviews afterwards. Some of the reviews made me question whether I had made the right decision. Having stayed there, I can't imagine staying anywhere else. We had a fantastic room, with a beautiful view, and a very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julia M
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are happy to have allowed you to have a pleasant stay thank you for your encouraging and we hope to see again you in your next journey

London
Reviewed 23 December 2015

A lovely hotel with all rooms having sea views. The pool also overlooks the sea and is just a few steps down to the private beach. The bar and surrounding terrace also give terrific views. The bus stops are directly outside the hotel. Bear in mind that the buses stop running in early evening. The buses we used were quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Postcode_JackD
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thanks your . it's very important for the team and it's a pleasure to receive you again Merry Christmas regards

paris
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Old fashion hotel with beautiful seaview from my room or from the terrace. The room is confortable, with wifi and TV . Good restaurant with french and creole flavors - what else ? Very nice staff and manager

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laakk
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are delighted to have offered you a pleasant stay, all the team thanks you and hopes to receive you again merry Christmas regards

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for business and found the location of the hotel spectacular... The staff were very pleasant to me and being non-speaking they made it very easy for me. The food was fine and again very professional staff... The room was absolutely clean and fine for the 4 days I was there... The only challenge I had was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryce T
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear customer We thank you for your encouragements because we like pleasing you we hope to receive you in your next visit on the islands of Guadeloupe

Castries, St. Lucia
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I just spent three nights with my wife at the Vieille Tour. The location is great. The view from the restaurant terraces great and most of the staff were very nice and friendly. That being said, several aspects of our stay disappointed me greatly. Room : 1. The AC is too weak. The room gets stuffy, especially in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jlemaire_12
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The personnel are very friendly but, the place needs a new face lift. Lovely view from hotel room , although a lot of sargasso floating by!!! I think the majority of the staff where on holiday, understandable but, the service is just not adequate. Good room service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swami99
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I only stayed at the Auberge for a couple of nights but very much enjoyed my stay. The two level beachfront room with my bathroom overlooking the sea was peaceful and spacious, the pool of a decent size and I loved the charming traditional verandah area looking out onto flowering bougainvilleas and the sea for breakfast and dinner. The traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gabriele S
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

'Auberge' is a misnomer , this is a fully fledged hotel in all but name. Stayed here in the off season, June, when the patrons on the northern hemisphere were not escaping their cold winters. Guadeloupe is all but season free, with a constant year round temperature of 30o C, only the autumn 'hurricane season' should to be noted. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark L
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Guadeloupe is butterfly shaped, and this hotel is on the relatively flat half. It's a short drive to the more mountainous half with popular nature parks. There are many pros: The reception and staff were generally very friendly and clearly took pride in their work. The food was very good. Part...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WorldTraveler025

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
0.7 km away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 22 in Le Gosier
1,201 reviews
10.6 km away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
875 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 22 in Le Gosier
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 9 in Saint Francois
465 reviews
17.2 km away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
82 reviews
25.7 km away
La Cocoteraie
La Cocoteraie
#5 of 9 in Saint Francois
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L auberge de la vieille tour, facing the turquoise sea with a view panoramique, an exceptionnal elegant building of colonial architecture and style, a reminder of the charms of another timeA perfect scenery for your next business trip or an exotic and authentic vacation ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge de la Vieille Tour

Address: Section Montauban, Le Gosier 97190 guadeloupe, Guadeloupe (Formerly MGallery Auberge de la Vielle Tour)
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Price Range: ₹ 14,202 - ₹ 26,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge de la Vieille Tour 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Auberge de la Vieille Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mgallery Auberge De La Vielle Tour Hotel Gosier
Auberge De La Vieille Tour Le Gosier, Guadeloupe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge de la Vieille Tour staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Cape Town Central, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge de la Vieille Tour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can find a better hotel, do yourself a favor and do.”
 of 5 bubbles Wandermuses, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check out rates through Expedia and use Norwegian shuttle”
 of 5 bubbles 554robertw, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for "Privilege" room as close as possible to reception to avoid long wak and steps”
 of 5 bubbles RichardT870, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a second or third level with balcony and king bed”
 of 5 bubbles spurlosa1947, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room in Vanille. Perhaps a little higher end then some of the other buildings, location was perfect, great view, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaM302, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5