We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wanted somewhere different for a birthday meal and after seeing thus place first on Facebook then having a look at the reviews..well seemed a nobrainer not to try it. Location..fantastic although didn't get to fully enjoy the views due to time of day. What a beautiful building and the welcome as you go through the huge oak door into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having read with interest the previous reviews which seem to cover both ends of the spectrum we were curious about Ye Olde Punchbowl. Its been years since l have been and what we found was friendly staff, and above average and tasty carvery. We had been forgotten pudding wise but it was soon rectified and it gave us an opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolejoyceL
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was picked at random to have Christmas Day Dinner provided for free via Facebook. I celebrated my retirement at the Punchbowl and visited on many previous occasions with my Huband and friends and have always enjoyed the meal provided. My Husband and Myself were overjoyed.. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. As for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sroberts731
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although it was carvery only the food, staff and surroundings were spot on, only thing that let it down for me personally was the car park being a bit on the tight side but that aside couldnt fault it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Picked The Punchbowl from the Internet and we were not disappointed. The carvery was delicious and the staff very good. Excellent value. It was very busy with a function but we weren't in a rush. A bit disappointed to find the restaurant closed at 3 so we couldn't have another coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyce19462015
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased you had a great meal and the service was good too, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again. In terms of closing, we apologise that you left a little disappointed, we do close in the afternoons given how rural we are but we welcome an additional 25 minutes past closing time, this policy may...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Another wonderful time at our clubs Christmas Lunch, excellent food and entertainment,great service, brilliant helpful staff,Thank you all from Parkfarm Social Group, looking forward to our next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila N
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased you had a great meal and the service was good too, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Comments like this boost morale, so thanks for taking the time to write a nice review :) Kindest regards, Adam

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Another great time at the Punchbowl, delicous food, brilliant entertainment, wonderful kind, friendly staff,our party really enjoyed themselves again, you never let us down,Well done to you all from Parkfarm Social Group, see you next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila N
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased you had a great meal and the service was good too, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Comments like this boost morale, so thanks for taking the time to write a nice review :) Kindest regards, Adam

Reviewed 3 December 2016

We've dined at the Punchbowl carvery a few times and always regarded the experience as special so we booked a table for my Fiancée and I to enjoy a delicious carvery meal for two on my 65th birthday which happened to be on a cold November Wednesday evening. When we arrived the waitress served me soft drinks at the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve P
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for writing another review, as you uploaded a review on Google two weeks ago. We can only apologise that you left disappointed, however we feel that your review is a little unfair. I note the following; It is true that you asked to move tables, and we gladly moved you to another table without...

uk
Reviewed 1 December 2016

just been with friends for Christmas lunch, The food very very good, and the staff so friendly and helpful. The pub itself is a lovely old place.We are regular visitors here and have never had any cause to complain,, Well worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveh73
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased you had a great meal and the service was good too, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Comments like this boost morale, so thanks for taking the time to write a nice review :) Kindest regards, Adam

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We have had a lovely evening at the Punch Bowl. The staff were helpful, polite and accommodating. We had a lovely meal, the veg is plentiful and beautifully cooked. In particular my thanks go to Chris and Charlotte for a lovely night out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdevans
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased you had a great meal and the service was good too, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Comments like this boost morale, so thanks for taking the time to write a nice review :) Kindest regards, Adam

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
2.6 km away
The Down Inn
The Down Inn
#1 of 30 in Bridgnorth
231 reviews
1.3 km away
The Woodberry Inn
The Woodberry Inn
#5 of 30 in Bridgnorth
58 reviews
1.3 km away
The George
The George
#9 of 30 in Bridgnorth
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Croft Bridgnorth
The Croft Bridgnorth
#4 of 30 in Bridgnorth
211 reviews
2.9 km away
Wood Cottage
Wood Cottage
#1 of 3 in Morville
110 reviews
1.9 km away
Swan Inn
Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Knowle Sands
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Punchbowl is a National Multi Award Winning Pub set in the heart of Shropshire's finest country side. A truly family run business preserving the traditions of fine English Fayre and superior accommodation. 16th Century Country Inn with Bar and dining facilities and real open fires roaring in the winter months serving great food and specializing in carveries and a full menu, we regularly have real ales on all year round. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn

Address: Ludlow Road, Bridgnorth WV16 5NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Price Range: ₹ 13,070 - ₹ 13,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Punchbowl Hotel Bridgnorth
Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely views of the Shropshire countryside”
 of 5 bubbles pilotclive, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sorry didn't stay”
 of 5 bubbles 520jayned, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“did not stay ,but sure every room would be top quality”
 of 5 bubbles josephb711, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you're in the area. Make a point to get to this restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 691RobertW691, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The suite was lovely but right next to the road so very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles HeliG, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay